Funke Fowler and Abi Kuku engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 May 2011

Funke Fowler and Abi Kuku engaged

Funke and Abi
The lovebirds who have been dating for quite a while got engaged last month and are planning a superlative wedding before the end of the year.

Source

111 comments:

cute cute

Tee said...

Wow! This is the one wedding I cant wait for, she is such a stylish lady, a style icon for me personally, now im looking forward to seeing her wedding dress even more that Kate Middleton's was anticipated. Congrats!

alleny said...

I can't wait to see her wedding dress also. Linda abeg do whateva you can to get us her wedding fotos.

Its one thing to be cute but having a nasty and snobbish attitude doesn't really sit well at all.

Chilling said...

Finally to Abi Kuku! His family has been praying for this day. Many ladies will cry. Lol!! Fine couple and congrats to them.

Is Funke snobbish? Don’t know her personally but her grandmother Mummy Leila (as my mum calls her,) her dad; TF and her mum (a very beautiful woman) are down to earth people. It may be a case of “you have to know her to like her” and that’s not such a bad thing.

omo rich marry omo rich i hope d wedding last i pray

Wishing them the best!
ME

middleton? u have got to be joking.This girl is extremly snobbish and silly. i really don`t care much abour her therefore don`t really want to know if sshe is happy, married or divorced. I pity this guy cos he looks down to earth.

@ Anon 4:12: Dem don come. *now grabbing a chair + some popcorn*
and waiting for your mates to show up, AS USUAL:)

Funke is soooo arrogant, she thinks too much of herself. Abi's family and friends are in for a hard time from arrogant wife Funke.

Lola said...
Ayinke said...

why all the bitter comments? Funke is a well brought up and charismatic young lady. can one person be friends with everyone? abi if she was smiling at everyone all the time u will call her crazy. i suggest you take your misguided arrogant remarks elsewhere, probably a bitter spinster! if you had guts abi you wud have put ur names instead of anonymous...miscreants!

don`t be silly ayinke. it's not abt her wedding. anon was talking her personality. was is wrong wit some people.

my own question is how much has she made from her overpriced store? she opened it in 2008 and she still has the same dresses and belts hanging from the racks since 2008. even marked down 60%, no one is ready to buy them cos they are out of fashion. yeah rich kid ko, broke kid no abi we dont know money has finished a long time ago...just the name left. snobbish snort...

Ayinke said...

if you read my comment properly u might realise i was talking about the attack on her "personality"....please read, think THEN type...Thanks.

Mrs. B said...

@ Ayinke, am sure you're one of Funke's alatenuje friends!
I have been to Funke's shop before and truly she's arrogant. And for your info am not a spinster, am happily married.
She should watch her manners so that her biz and marriage can last.

I thought this was a free forum and that everyone is entitled to their own opinions so whats all this about ayinke. MY NAME IS ENITAN. Come and smack me. Mmchew wats ur own if people leave comments using anon.RUBBISH. These people know her personnaly are leaving comment based on wat they know. Wats ur biz.

layla said...

Love youuu Mrs B. Tell it like it is.

Good luck with thisone o mr kuku

Tosyn said...

Of all the recent stories on the blog, it's Funke that's been tagged arrogant most. So please check your ways Funke, you aren't feeding or clothing us all.

best dressed nigerian female in my books.
couldn't care less about her attitude.
I am not in her circle.I roll in a circle of one and such persons have nothing on me.
Wish her the best.
Even snobbish women deserve a good marriage.

Congratulations to a well brought up, dynamic, hard working, creative and beautiful young woman. To all of the lovely people who had negative comments concerning Funke's personality, I wonder what they would say about you if given the opportunity. God bless you all and may we work on ourselves and refrain from being judgmental. She is a kind and caring young woman in addition to being beautiful. God bless Funke and Abi, may their love and joy always be full.

Lola said...

I just love her sense of style. Congratulations guys!!!! Wish you all the happiness in the world!!!!

To feel that you can assassinate a persons character in this way beggars belief. This is someone's child, someone's sister and someone's friend you speak of in such a heartless insensitive manner. She has just gotten engaged and her fellow women are trying to bring her down. Shame on you all. As you judge so too shall you be judged. As much as you are all entitled to your opinion albeit base less what good have you achieved? How is the world a better place as a result? Is your husband treating you any better or are you getting paid more at work? Whatever your motives are examine your hearts and what makes you want to talk of another person like this, because there is some deep rooted problem or jealousy that is probably responsible. I am just so appalled by this.

the koko said...

Omg.. this is sad... Not much good word about her...

Lesson to linda readers.. personality is the koko

Tito said...

ALL THESE COMMENTS ARE FUNNY MEHN.. BUT SERIOUSLY MY PPLE, BCOS SOME PPLE DO NOT 'MIX' DOES NOT MEAN THEIR ARE ARROGANT AND WE CANT BE FRIENDS WITH EVERYYONE, SHE PROBABLY HAS HER CIRCLE OF FRIENDS THAT SHE ROLLS WITH JUST LIKE EVERY1 OF US. 1 THING THAT CANNOT BE DENIED IS HER SENSE OF STYLE.. TOO GBASKI! SHE JUST HAS IT! AND I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE WEDDING ALL TOGETHER, COS SHE IS SO CLASSY. AND MRS B, SHE IS MARRYY THE GUY, HE IS IN HER 'CLASS' SO WHY WULD SHE BE ARROGANT TOWARDS HIM AND HIS FAMILY, THEY ARE VERY AFFLUENT IN THE SOCIETY AS WELL, AND FOR SOME1 LIKE HERSELF TO SAY 'YES' TO HIM, SHE MUST LOVE HIM. I MEAN, HE IS NOT PARTICULARLY SO GOODLOOKING AND HE LOOKS WAY OLDER THAN HER SEF, HE LOOKS 38, SHE IS ONLY 25 FROM WHAT I KNOW, BUT THEY WILL STILL MAKE CUTE BABIES. LOL.. THE THING IS THESE SO CALLED 'SNUBS ARE SOMETIMES WHERE U GET TO KNOW THEM, THE BEST FRIENDS, LOYAL FRIENDS, MOST GIVINGG FRIENDS WHO ARE PROBABLY JUST SHY OR THATS JUST THEIR NATURE, SO WE ALL NEED TO RELAX PPLE.. BUT AH!!!! AWON ELEYI DRESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! LOLLLL

First off, I do not even know her or her store so can't say I have this experience. However, I'd like to say this, there must be a bit of truth in what is being said about her attitude if indeed these many people have had that experience personally,with her while visiting her store. It is instructive, sometimes we put up attitudes that are read the wrong way and may not even know it! I learnt the hard way myself, so......

Ayinke said...

Mrs B and enitan please refrain from your arrogant chatter, you should be ashamed at your ignorant comments, wht money has finished? your low blows just go to show how shallow minded you are! clothes are marked down to 60 percent off? even freaking Harrods marks down items. what exactly is your argument? of course everyone has an opinion etc but that doesnt mean you shouldnt use wisdom and discretion with them! you still sound bitter and totally bereaved, so u entered her store and she was "funny' with you, granted that could have happened but let me ask u, your shit dont stink i assume? no bad days etc? i sincerely feel these bad comments are personal vendettas from jealous peers! Funke is a young and dynamic business woman and by Gods grace will see her vision come to full life! let me ask you this...what have u achieved in your life, i think u should think before u trample on peoples efforts. and for your information Enitan if you 'personally' KNEW funke you wont be suffering from this mouth diarohhea. there is a diff between criticism and just plain bitterness.As i said before...Miscreants!

lol noone is saying she isn't someones child, sister, fiancee, friend or relative. the issue is that she is a SNOB and ARROGANCY doesn't pay! she can only be FAKE for a while then her true colors shall come out!
goodluck to them... they suit each other cause they both LOVE publicity and we all know abi will forever have his complex and love for mixed race girls...

black sisters hating on each other is probably the ugliest trait. only when nigerians decide to have a store that sells quality do plp criticize. why not complain about prada n other high end boutique prices. you cheap, hating ass broads. when u start ur OWN business perhaps you can offer cheap services or give things away free. BUT till you do something credible with ur life its always easier to criticize! you exhibit the very traits that should cause u to be snobbed and maybe thats why it PAINS you that she doesnt pay u any mind.

i dont know her who is she what does she do???being abroad really sets u back on gist and events

Folu said...

Is this the same Abi Kuku son of the legendary Chief Bayo Kuku who left a high paying job in the city of London to be a musician??? If it is, congrats Abi.. Finally!!! I was a big fan, listening to his music then.....what is he up to now??

It seems the bride to be has a few haters...haters are gonna hate...

the nice ones never findhusband...let alone this lagos snob. its obvious she only has one customer...herself. i see all her stuff on her and thats it

hi peeps.., lets just wish her well. nobody is perfect.., even me and you.....!!! at least shez nt a criminal or a murderer.. ok! we re all human. funke.., i wish u all de best darlin. muahhhhhh

ok who is she? never heard of her

Mrs. B said...

@ Ayinke, you are def the miscreant, we all used cultured words to describe her manners and you are using street word. I'll repeat again and again that she is arrogant and I have no regrets. Your mentioning class shows you are omoojuoriolari who is attaching herself to other people's so-called class!!! Ask yourself why everyone says Funke is arrogant, why didnt they say that about Adaeze Igwe and others just featured on this blog??? And what makes you think it is everyone in Abi's life who is rich!

Mrs. B, we thank God, He has given us free will. So, you have the free will to not go to her store. Please, as a married woman, behave in a manner that is suitable for your status as a woman, a wife and a mother. You really should have something better to do with your time than blogging malicious, negative comments about a person you obviously do not know personally. May the Lord bless you and your home. Would love to interview your husband and in laws and see what lovely, perfect things they have to say about you. Take care and remember, God knows our hearts.

I think what Abi has is an eye for beauty. So whether the girl is "mixed" or a "smooth, chocolate queen" like funke, he has found the classy woman he wishes to call his wife. So, good luck to them.

Oh, my, my, my. What utter rubbish. I have been to this young woman's stunning shop on several occasions and have met her there. She was polite, and very helpful in attending to me and making suggestions concerning what I was looking for. Even if she did not have it, she recommended I try another shop. What is it? Are you people looking to be friends with her or what? "He who wants friends, must first show himself friendly".

Funke, if you are reading this blog, please do not mind all the negativity. May the Lord bless you and Abi. May He make your home a place of joy and laughter. May He surround your love with His shield of protection and may He bless you as a wife, mother, daughter, sister, grand daughter and friend. Looking forward to seeing the wedding pictures on this site and many others. I know you will be absolutely lovely. God bless you, you are trying oh.

Nike said...

Mrs. B, what is it with you? Your words are sharp oh! Just wondering, what is the condition of your own home and life? Better yet, your relationship with God. Wow.

vfmcfg said...

common guys funke is not what you guys describe her as.....she is a very lovely person if u get to know her better, but besides that how many friends can one have? really one cant have everyone liking them? so she is definately welcome to haters....

Yes Funke is arrogant little missus who also has a penchant for older men who as we say it are "financially secure"..How come people are not saying abi is arrogant that is simply because he isnt..anyways wishing them all the best.

omo jeje said...

@ anonymous 8:41 - ok, this is besides the point but your post is also off point.

Why should Mrs B not be able to express her opinion because of her "status" as a married person? So because she is married you feel justified in trying to muzzle her abi (using time constraints as an excuse)? I just don't get it.

As for Funke and Abi, i don't know either of them but i wish them well.

Linda who is she does she have a store??

o my ! i'm loving this lol! once i saw this news on these two i knew the dirt was gonna come flying out some how lol!!!! Naija ! i hope Funke can truly make an honest man outta him , he's been on d clubbing scene for too long . I wish em well. And to all the judgemental peeps.... be careful.. lest u too be judged ....

Mrs. B said...

@anon 8.41 & Nike, so married women shouldnt blog and comment? I've been to her store the 2nd time & she was quite arrogant for a business person... Thank God i look good and dress well, she wouldnt even have attended to be! I will never go to her store again!!! You guys need not know my relationship with God or my in laws. If you know Funke personally, tell her marriage is a different ball game yhan attending to customers or going to society parties.

Anonymous 9:10am, what penchant do you speak of?

Hmm, Nigerians, i thought this is a free place to express your views and opinion, why do people go about trying to stop others from saying what they know? na waooo. someone even mentioned married people shouldnt be on here so that they can attend to family issues, hmm, that to me is a flat thing to say. As for the couple about to wed, i wish them well. they must definately have a lot in common and will do well together.

See the way una dey gri die for another person matter

sigh.... u people have time.

one word for d bride to be, be nice to people u meet, u never know who s watching, for d fact that u r a daughter, sister,in-law of whatever, does not count...yoruba wl say 'iwa lewa omo eniyan'...meaning ur good character shd b ur beauty....wish u well

tooo funny the girl is arrogant joh......do not curse anyone out for voicing their opinions!! rolls eyes!!

Cece said...

My fellow Niga sisters, take it easy oh, the bad mouthing is too shocking here.Remember we are all Christians and no one is perfect. You'd be surprised at what people may say about you behind your back. Why dont you just wish her well. Something great is happening in her life. Are u saying she doesn't deserve to marry? If so, then none of you does because you are not perfect either.

SOLA said...

So she is about 25? Wow.... I really am old... Maybe I should be arrogant who knows I just might get married before my 30th baiday :>

Ayinke said...

Mrs B i leave you with this, Miscreant is not a street word for your information and with everything i have read on here from you it is obvious you are not a rational individual so therefore i am definitley wasting my time. Where did i mention class? i do not need to attach myself to anyones 'class' becuase my dear i indeed have my own and dont measure it with anybody elses...please dont make me digress from the point at hand! indeed i say again EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO AN OPINION BUT USE WISDOM! Alot of other ppl have been negative on here but did i single them out no! you in particular responded and your remarks are bitter and you seem to have some sort of inferiority complex and you should sort it out! because when you have to go personal in a matter like this for no reason there are issues you need to handle! Furthermore Madam you spoke of being cultured with your chosen words, for you to even consider them as such further shows the kind of crass individual you are! i will leave with this...LADIES no problem with criticism and you definitley dont need to like everyone but just please be objective, well informed and use wisdom while making comments or you will come across as bitter and uncouth as our dear Mrs B.!

Um... Am i the only one that doesn't have a darn clue who these people are??! (not hating or anything; just indifferent)

lol if shes 25 then am 35?
abeg jere
shes pretty but why doesnt she smile at all
like Ive never seen her smile not once
anyhoo wishing her a happy married life

This is a blog for Christ's sake... Ayinke or whatever your name is, next time you dont refer to ther responses on a blog, just say yours and go. Alatenuje omoojuorolari!!!

if she is 25, i m 19. I am very convinced Funke is here making comments . she looks matured. not old, but mattured aint no way she is 25. only Nigerians lie about their age..

ladies and ladies, time to move on. next topic please.

To be honest I dont know Funke at all. But from seeing her she seems snobbish and at the same time down to earth. It probably depends on how well you know her. I thought the same of Linda in the beginning but I know she is not snobbish because she has changed.

Mrs. B, it is okay oh! it seems you are to interested in this matter. do you have an ulterior motive for blogging about this issue. so many other places to shop, right.

Sisi Ijebu said...

Nawa oh! I understand mrs B had a nasty experience with funke and used this medium to voice it out. I want to believe she said it so it can get to funke and funke can make amendments in her ways. Ayinke, you shouldnt have taken it so personal by insulting mrs B's marital status. Makes it sound like you're representing funke on this blog! They said she's arrogant and you're defending her with abusive words, doesnt work like that. I also had a nasty experience with funke at an event, but like they say, her behaviour will follow her to her matrimonial home, it's like smoke and she cant hide it. FYI, i dont envy funke nor have complex and she should go access her manners as my family friends the Kukus wont take shit from a wife, be you Obama's daughter!!!

She is 33 years oooo! Dont feel bad @Sola.

Guys trust me nothing against this girl but the truth must be said she is arrogant saucy ,disrespectful and a spoilt brat.
A woman who is beautiful is from the inside not just the physical.
Funke you are very badly behaved and I think you should change,u never know where life will take u to.
I hope you can stay in marriage!

Fine GAL said...

I do not know if being arrogant nad being fake go together pple but 1 thig=ng i know is Funke tries to set herself aside from pple, in a 'I am better that you because i was born with a silver spoon in my mouth way'. No doubt about that, I read an interview she did where she was talking about how she played with 'barbie' dolls while she was growing up and thats where she got her sense of style from.. lmao..(I mean seriously honey, u really had to tell us that, we all know barbie dolls on most occasion are actually quite tackily dressed! And just to be nice honey, your sense of styleis actually quite classy! so pls get real!) I mean you see, how many average nigerian little girls get to play with barbies dolls.. So pls, there is no need to attack each other's opinions, leave mrs. b alone abeg. Goodluck to them.
such a fun blog Linda! Keep it up!

I wish them luck in their upcoming wedding.

So who are we believe, some say she is arrogant others say she is a darling. Whether she is arrogant or not the fact remains that she is getting married and it is a good thing. So wish her well But if she is really arrogant then she needs to change.

As for Mrs B and Ayinke, I think that both of you are really rascals and uncultured. Mrs B said that she is arrogant and Ayinke said otherwise. You have both made your points so why the insults. Is that why you should rain abuses on yourselves. We do not want such things on this blog . Pleeeease

seems like funke, and friends are on this blog....anyhow I don't know anyone of them, but if she is arrogant like people are saying she need to check herself. Arrogant spirit can destroy someone. Goodluck to them.

Mrs. B said...

I am not a rascal o, only voiced out my experience with her. Wanted it to get to her so she makes amends, next thing Ayinke attacked me. And I was like wow this should be Funke's rep here. On a final note, Funke, go change for better, so many other silverspoons in Naija and tell your supporters to defend you with humility and not tarnish your rep the more. Like birds fly together!!!

Ayinke said...

Anon at 5.36 pm....i threw no insults at anyone just shared my opinions and i chose words carefully, not swear or cuss words, very much like u calling me a rascal or uncultured so whats your point??? i dont take offense to u callling me that tho, no worries. I give up with a select few of these commentators, it is easy sit behind a laptop and play judge of all humanity? my only point in all of this is criticise intelligently and without sounding bitter :-)....i dont know Mrs B but if indeed it was her in this situation I would say the same thing on things said on her...Simples!

WOW!! The haters are on parade today!! Envy shall remain the undoing of Nigerian women. Something good is happening in someone else's life and instead of focusing on that and wishing them well, the daggers and claws are drawn instead. Abeg FUNKE CARRY GO!!! DO YOUR THANG!! WISH YOU ALL THE BEST!! CONGRATS!! Some of these heifers smack talking wish they were in your shoes. It is not by force to 'mingle' if you don't feel like it.
Anyways I am looking forward to seeing the wedding party fashion cos I am sure She'll kill it!

**sideeye** said...

@ sisi ijebu, are you for real "....from a wife"!!! really dude, who are they? the reptilian aliens that plan to take over the world? kwakwakwakwa, bwahahaha, rotflmao, smh and kmt......geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez!

If this lady is snobbish so what? it's a personality trait like being vile(recognise that?). i just hate the way y'all come on here and tear people up.opinions are as opinions go but some of you on here, hmmmmm you need help.

Now Funke's friends are here to defend her, but they should do it without attacking other people's responses.

Linda, is it not about time you put up a paywall on this site?the entertainment is getting too much.

If Funke is reading this blog then, congrats again dear. Don't let any of this bother you. Hold your head up high and keep on trucking. You have done well and are truly a dynamic young lady. Let them say what they want. It is only their opinion, which they are entitled to. Good luck and much happiness. Congrats to you also Abi.

Congratulations to you Funke and Abi! Anyone that ain't happy should go hug a transformer. The guy obviously saw something in her that he really liked. He aint foolish enough to look at only the outside before making such a long term decision.

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder whether a Snob or no Snob. Remove the speck from your own eyes before you take the log out of someone elses.

NK said...

I don't know her, she doesn't know me. Her attitude doesn't feed me, clothe me or pay my bills but all the same, I congratulate her and wish her a very happy married life filled with beautiful children. Shikena!

congratulations, wish you well. your personality whether good or bad is really not our business. sounds like alot of bad belly. dont no you personally, but you are very pretty. i really dont no why people feel they r in a position to advise someone they dont personally no about anything, now that is arrogant.

Funmi said...

ok, this girl must have something for so many people to be concerned with her life, think about that!!!!

linda, you have gotten enough from this story. it is time to be considerate.

whoever said hating is the downfall of Nigerian women? so its ONLY Nigerian women that "hate" on other women? i seriously laugh!!!! hahahahaha! you seriously do live under a rock. after all, the saying does go "if women didn't hate each other, they'd rule the world" so stop this Nigerian woman crap! i dont see why any of you are getting so personal. ITS NOT THAT SERIOUS, JEEZ!!!!!

well said alicia, finally some impartial wisdom

Funke said...

OPINIONS AINT FACT.

KAB said...

wowserssss! u guys have time ooo! R all of you shop attendants(bbm shocking smiley)? y'all seem jobless o!I want to shoot my self for spending 5mins of my lunch break reading your kindergarten squabbles! Don't know Funke/Abi but congrats guys!

i really do not understand why it is that females go out of their way to be bitchy about other females who pay them no attention; its rediculous
some call it being stuck...i call it being exclusive
u gt a problem with it...upgrade

Hey, hey, hey you Funke's friends here, stop insulting people in defending her. You're all showing us that ruly truly Funke is arrogant with saucy friends.

na wa o .... thats all i can manage to say. people are mean o

Funke is definately not 25 yrs old; she went to vivian fowler ( a skool owned by her grand mother). I also attended vivian fowler, and most of us were tagged "snubs". yes, she is beautiful and stlylish. Yes she does have a circle of friends (which we all have), who happen to be children of whom have some "money" (alot or just exaggerated), or married to boys who have "money" or little money but act like they have alot. The truth of the matter is that there are more people out there that have real money who are humble and not ostentatious. Is funke snubbish ? Hmmmm no comments.And yes pls; married women are allowed to make comments without jeopardizing "family time", unless linda says its not permitted on her blog. All in all, we all have our shortcomings which may manifest more or less than others. For those out there who are not married, pick carefully and dont get carried away by the glamour. One of the girls in the circle" got married less than 2yrs ago in a lavish wedding that made all the headlines and blogs, the bridal train was very long (the groom. Veryyy sociable), bottomline is shes out of her hubbys house on claims that he acts like a single guy (partying, clubbing, overt socializing) and other allegations. She now cant stand him being a social bird. Stay tuned.... Good luck funke !

FUNKE FOWLER will date u and dump u if u cant maintain her like daddy...Mr KUKU sure can! match made in heaven. Mr kuku can now finally ''zip up''.

m so loving ds... people sha...rily crackn me up right naw... haters n beffers.. yall shud get a life... d babe dsnt know u or cares about your comment..your nasty comments aint brngn dwn her store, her name or her person... so... GET A LIFE HATERS.

I agree with anonymous ,may 11,4:23pm. She is badly behaved. I've met her at an event! I ve never been opportune to meet her father but I heard he is a very very wonderful man and humble! I wonder where she got her character from! Abi is it from her mother?!anyways pls enough of all this gist ,pls let's move on to something more important!

But really dis girl must have those characters cos she isn't the only person that has been put up here,I don't think it's haters,there must be an element of truth!

She lacks home training,

Missy said...

Funke is a very sweet lady once you get to know her. She is actually kind and considerate and Abi is lucky to have her as his wife.All these omments are from people who clearly do not know her and are being presumptuous.The fact of the matter is that she is engaged and your silly hater filled comments will not reverse that. Ugly comments actually make you jealous, envious Nigerian women look so ugly. If you experienced that for a minute of an encounter, Abi has had more than enough time to figure her out and decide it is HER he wants to marry. I think someone is bitter here.. An old lover perhaps.. Hhaha sorry He chose her and not YOU.. Live with with it!!!

Lateefah said...

There have been other babes with more popular family names whose stories have been put here. Yet no body ever calls them arrogant, Funke go check yourself and make amends! I dont know you, once again go check your manners. People are watching.

If you are on this blog, writing negative comments, then you lack home training. I recently watched a program on television that stated that negative bloggers are people that lack self confidence and self esteem. They look for something negative to say about someone to make themselves feel better. Please is it working. Do you feel better? Instead of watching Funke, Lateefah, take a good long look at yourself in the mirror. If you like what you see, get on with your life, if not how about starting the change with the person in the mirror. Good luck!!!

Who are all these funke's kiss ass friends! Or is it funke herself writing it? Anyways I really dnt knw who this girl is or her father or her husband, but there must an element of truth in what people re saying , i am a fan of this blog and alot of society women have been put-up but never has these comments been said, funke stop replying these coments go and check ur attitude.
Like someone said a beautiful woman is just not d physical, and now that everyone satsuma she has a bad character aim lookn at her pic and I can't see any beauty!!!

Mam D: Funke don mind them o, pls pls . Enjoy your life, be snobbish if you feel like , be yourself but always remember God must be the utmost in your life, remember you can't snob God; you better not...or the consequences would be dire. Wish you the best in the future. You may have more lessons to learn than humble people around, but you'll surely learn.

Goodluck Funke ! Welcome to the school of life ...!

My Goodness, ladies!!

I am a little shocked that it has come to this. Let us not judge who do not know. Better still we shouldn't judge the book by its cover.

This young lady is actually known to be quiet and keeps to herself. To her friends, she is shy but kind hearted. Admittedly, she can appear stand offish but so can anyone until you talk to them.

It is a blog, and it is the medium for any conversation but let us spare a thought for the married couple that might read all of this.

I am sure no one means them bad. Personally, I think they make a good couple, and I am sure both of them love each other genuinely. I wish them the best of luck, and coming from great families, I am sure they are well brought up.

OMG! Funke is practically the only 'society babes' tagged arrogant and snubbish on this blog. There is an element of truth in the comments. Don't believe she's reserved or shy as her defenders said... I've met her before and she does have some kind of attitude, but I didnt take it personally as my family name is bigger than the fowler name. Anyways, funke change for the better.

I might agree with people who consider a snob. I met her at her store and made some purchases. She was the one at the cash till who collected MY money. She had not seemed friendly even before that(I being very tolerant simply ignored her apparent attitude).She didn't even have the courtesy to say "thank you" after we completed the transaction. This made me at that point vow never to patronize her again. She had not even as little as tried to manage a weak smile, or nod in acknowledgment at her CUSTOMER. I would have thought someone with some level of education as hers or that had schooled in the UK like some of us have would have inculcated the tradition of appreciating customers with a simple 'thank you' or smile or whatever. I simply ignored her and left her store with my opinion.
The truth is that she perhaps has been given too much attention. Well what can I say? Not many people around can combine fame and fortune with a level head.

I would agree with people who call her a snob. She really might be. I was at her store recently, and made some purchases. She seemed rather cold and unfriendly the whole time. she didn't as little as manage even a weak smile nor give a nod of acknowledgment to a CUSTOMER. I was a customer afterall. I simply ignored the apparent attitude as I am a very tolerant person. Her coldness wasn't an insult to me anyway. After I paid for the clothes I picked and we concluded the transaction, she didn't even have the courtesy to say "thank you". At that point , I vowed never ever to patronize her ever again

Honestly, I would have thought that someone with her level of exposure and education in the UK- that so many of us around also have - would have inculcated the tradition of politeness. Saying thank you and being appreciative of your customers as is done rightfully in the UK does not cost a dime, even if you make a purchase of only 50 pence.
I left her store with my opinion, but then again wondered

Very few people can combine fame and fortune with being level headed

Dosumu said...

It's kinda funny that people who criticize(comment) are viewed as 8ta's but watching whether nicki minaj and Kim K back (ASS) are real or fake in E entertainment is known as truth finding smh.
It is obvious that Funke Fowler has a lot of noticeable flaws in her character -every lie or BS as an evidence of truth in it-. I don't know this babe, but she seems to have stepped on alot of people foot.

So sad! I can only say that most you here are, BUSH PIGS.

Hey everyone you dont have to quarrel over the success of a young girl eho is getting married(who just got married(engagement)to a goodlooking and successful young man as well. Saying Abi is not goodlooking is appauling that means you have not met him befor pictures sumtimes could be deceiving. He is down to earth and generous and pls point of correction that for her to say yes to him,pls reverse that for him yo agree to marry her its a star to her cap. i know little about her though but the little i know she seems ok, but please be rest assured that if she really is wht you guys say she is all that is going to stop entering into the Kuku family cos they take no nonsense and they are rich,famous and successful as well. Abi is just too much. Linda maybe you can update this blog by showing things that happened just yesterday at TBS where d engagement took place,it was a place to be.

Mama Borngirl said...

I agree with anon oct 31...
Funke is lucky to have Abi, lots of bigger girls wanted him.
Abi is the kindest in their clique of Kojo, Shola and Obaro, forget all his whoring hype it's the ladies who offer themselves for free.
Funke needs to learn good manners or else she won't enjoy her marriage. Yeah, the Kuku women don't take nonsense so she's got to be well behaved.

Wealthcometh said...

Hmm

Wealthcometh said...