Oh no! Arnold Schwarzenegger and wife announce separation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 May 2011

Oh no! Arnold Schwarzenegger and wife announce separation

The Schwarzenegger family
Former California Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and his wife of 25 years, Maria Shriver, announced Monday night that they are separating. The political power couple released a statement saying:
"This has been a time of great personal and professional transition for each of us. After a great deal of thought, reflection, discussion and prayer, we came to this decision together. At this time, we are living apart while we work on the future of our relationship.
We are continuing to parent our four children together. They are the light and the center of both of our lives. We consider this a private matter and neither we nor any of our friends or family will have further comment. We ask for compassion and respect from the media and the public."
Wow, definitely didn't see that coming.

17 comments:

its good to know that they waited till after his tenure as governor to pull this stunt, i wish them all the best

Naijacheapskate said...

Thats a big shame!!

why do people always feel they need to make an announcement to the public? well given that he is part of a very conservative party, maybe? but nonetheless, this marriage was probably over long ago, but you know people have to save their careers. hehehehe

From the information released by the man and his wife, they made it very clear that they will not appreciate any comment from friends and family.
I wonder why people are commenting or why should Linda ask people to comment.

The man can sue you for breaking the rule as entrenched in his written statement o. I no dey there o.

alleny said...

Whites! Well its their way of life, I am even surprised it didn't happen before now. They both tried, having to stay together for 25 long years.Kudos to them!

maka y? y can't one of them sacrifice his or her happiness for these lovely kids. I pray it won't last for long.....

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

OMG, this is so sad. Marriage isn't easy oh. May God be with them and guide them to take the best decisions. :(

What is it with white people and divorce? why cant they ever stay marriage for God sake? Am afraid, i can never marry a white guy like i have been dreaming cos one day he will wake up and announce that he has fallen out of love wt me and wishes to divorce. I cant begin to imagine that. SO whitey pls stay back!

Linda, you didnt see that coming?!!!! from the shores of Lagos....? ROTFL

galore said...

this one na movies oooo,,,Arnold why na?????????.....com see T:B joshua for 9ja,,,,,John Fashanu,,help them out..........lol.

Chei oyibo and divorce eee

keke said...

THIS LINDA NA WA FOR YOU..U REALLY HAVE UR SOURCES..I LIVE HERE IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA..AND DIDNT EVEN HEAR ABOUT THIS OR SEE IT COMING..WHAT A SHAME

Chilling said...

He'll be back!!!!! LOL!!!!!

Ms. J said...

CONTRACT OVER.... :)

Announced here in BBC news in London today Linda well done for getting there quick you try. A pity it has come to an end for them though hope they will reconcile as 25 years is a along time to have been married and they just want to throw that away just like that ehh!!!

"alleny said...
Whites! Well its their way of life, I am even surprised it didn't happen before now. They both tried, having to stay together for 25 long years.Kudos to them!"

Actually, whites are among the most faithful. I don't know any blacks that are faithful.

It doesn't matter wht color, race whtever black white who gives a damn all men nd women cheat dnt make it a race thing it has nothing to do wit their marriage