"When will all our Judges join the fight on crime and corruption?"- presidential aide, Lauretta Onochie asks following a judge's verdict on a banker who stole N200m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 July 2017

"When will all our Judges join the fight on crime and corruption?"- presidential aide, Lauretta Onochie asks following a judge's verdict on a banker who stole N200m

Presidential Buhari's Personal Assistant on Social Media, Lauretta Onochie, raised this concern after a judge handed a N100,000 fine or one year jail term to a banker who stole N200 million.

26 comments:

judges ke ifaa hear sey them join

azazel said...

i thought i was d only one dat saw dat news imagine #100,000 fine or 1year in prison ok o now all our bank managers go soon turn thief

That will be the day a ten years old becomes the president of Nigeria & a two years old the chief justice of Nigeria.

http://www.soundbaze.com/

People may bashed me for this comment, but if we are honest as a people and we want a good,sound and virile country which we can all be proud of. I think these kind of judgement required strong condemnation from us all without playing politics. At the end of the day it will affect us all. We can't eat our cake and have it.

Ajawuihe A. O said...

setting the mases against the law officers is wrong.My question is can our judges enact new laws to try offenders?.

At least this one get till the end. We have 10 years graft case still under trail. If you doubt ask them in Abia state. Until we introduce jungle justice for corrupt persons, you would see many of these atrocities called judgement.

Sy

Ogwologwo said...

I thought that's part of the corruption your party the APC promised to deal seriously with.so take your case to your ogas on the top

This is not the fault of the judge... it's the fault of the Administration of Criminal Justice act.. the bail can't exceed 100k.. it will remain so until the Act is reviewed

Foolish talk,appeal d judgement if u consider it inappropriate sentence period

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Are u not part of d corrupt Pac govt? Mischief.

tsalz said...

Na wa ooo

Betty said...

That's because the judges are corrupt themselves!!! You give a man a 100k fine or a year in prison for stealing 200 million naira? And a man on the street who steals a cup of garri to feed himself gets mugged and burned up? We need to all wake up and smell the coffee! Our so called leaders are the problems. They cannot fight corruption when they are corruption personified |!

The Bank should appeal and NBA should review the case as well. In the history of Nigeria, i have never witnessed all these strange judgement coming from all angles. Nigeria future is shaking.

If you ask me,Lauretta Onochie,na who will go ask?Please ask yourself and the pay master!

Make she ready cos she go soon join to pay fine for court... dee

Okeke Gerald said...

Mumu did u read the news well N100K fine not bail....idiot

Trendyify said...

Yea, this is the CHANGE, what were you expecting ma'm?

P. E. Madojemu Esq. said...

This post shows how dull and unintelligent people are appointed as Advisers in this clueless government!

Pitching the masses against judges in something you know little or nothing about is crass ignorance!

First, you have to see the charge the banker was arraigned on and then the laws regulating the charge as well as the sentence if the accused is guilty.

Until you review the above, your conclusion will be warped as usual for an SA!

9ja Parrot said...

No sir, judges don't enact law. Direct your request to house of Rep or Senate.

Why would they join the fight when their other name is CORRUPTION.

The judges are the masters and guardians of corruption remember.

I hope I never see the inside of a court room in my life I will tell the judge my mind.

The corrupt bastards are the root cause of our problems in this country

Thieves protect themselves
Little do they know what storm is brewing in Nigeria

The judiciary needs a complete overhaul.
I suggest we sack them all and bring in foreign judges till new ones are trained and put in post.
Filthy crooks.!

We need Jerry Rawlings to sort out our judiciary for us