We are shocked about his acute leukemia diagnosis - NFF speaks on Carl Ikeme's ailment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 July 2017

We are shocked about his acute leukemia diagnosis - NFF speaks on Carl Ikeme's ailment

The Nigeria Football Federation has just issued a statement expressing shock at the news that Super Eagles’ number one goalkeeper, Carl Ikeme, had been diagnosed with acute leukemia.  

The NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi said, “What? This is very, very sad. Carl Ikeme diagnosed with acute leukemia? This is harsh.”

Sanusi stated that the NFF and the Nigerian Football family would rally round him during this difficult period.  

The official statement reads, “our thoughts are with Carl at this difficult period. The NFF and the football fraternity in Nigeria are taken aback by this sad development, knowing how strong Carl has been in goal for Nigeria since he made his debut in 2015.  We have been told that he will start chemotherapy immediately. We want him to stay strong and remain the self assured man that he has always been, and we will continue to pray for him and wish him the best with regards to the treatment".

12 comments:

How would you know? Do you conduct test on your players? Do you even have machineries for same? Nonsense.

Edward said...

so sad about carl ikeme's ailement. where are miracle working pastors when you need them? oh! I forgot they only heal relatively unknown people, no popular person has

click here now for penis enlargement

been healed by our pastors. it appears once you're popular, you can never be healed from serious diseases by our pastors, but we hear of healings of unknown people.

Entclass Blog said...

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

Agbomen said...

Omg!!! Lord I pray for divine healing for Carl Ikeme in Jesus mighty name. Amen. I declare total remission IJN.

Stephn'ad said...

Oh no that's painful. May God do what man cannot do in your life, and may he change your health status in Jesus name, Amen.

Heya

What cancer cannot do: cancer is so limited..it cannot cripple love.it cannot shatter love.it cannot corrode faith.it cannot eat away peace.it cannot destroy confidence.it cannot reduce eternal life.it cannot quench the spirit. God is able

He is healed inn the name of Jesus Christ Amen

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Omg so sorry Carl. But that goal you conceived during South African game with us, I kinda think it has something to do with these it was so unmistakable

It is well

It is well

Carl didn't keep against the bafanas biko