Use a condom, oral sex is producing unstoppable bacteria - WHO warns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 July 2017

Use a condom, oral sex is producing unstoppable bacteria - WHO warns

The World Health Organization has warned the public to cultivate the use of condoms during sex as it's becoming dangerous for those who take part in oral sex.
It warns that if someone contracts gonorrhea through oral sex, it's now much harder to treat, and in some cases impossible.
Experts say the situation was “fairly grim” with few new drugs on the horizon as the sexually transmitted infection is rapidly developing resistance to antibiotics.

According to WHO, about 78 million people pick up the STI each year risking infertility, while analysed data from 77 countries have shown gonorrhea's resistance to antibiotics was widespread.

Dr. Teodora Wi, from the WHO, said there had even been three cases – in Japan, France, and Spain – where the infection was completely untreatable. 

She said: “Gonorrhea is a very smart bug, every time you introduce a new class of antibiotics to treat gonorrhea, the bug becomes resistant.”

Worryingly, the vast majority of gonorrhea infections are in poor countries where resistance is harder to detect. “These cases may just be the tip of the iceberg,” she added.

According to her, Gonorrhea can infect the genitals, rectum, and throat, but it is the last that is most concerning health officials.

Dr. Wi said antibiotics could lead to bacteria in the back of the throat, including relatives of gonorrhea, developing resistance.

She said: “When you use antibiotics to treat infections like a normal sore throat, this mixes with the Neisseria species in your throat and this results in resistance.” Adding that 'In the US, resistance [to an antibiotic] came from men having sex with men because of pharyngeal infection.

The Organization also warned that thrusting gonorrhea bacteria into this environment through oral sex can lead to super-gonorrhea if there is a decline in condom use.

They are now calling on countries to monitor the spread of resistant gonorrhea and to invest in new drugs. 

In the report, Dr. Manica Balasegaram, from the Global Antibiotic Research and Development Partnership, said: “The situation is fairly grim. “There are only three drug candidates in the entire drug [development] pipeline and no guarantee any will make it out.” 

But ultimately, the WHO said vaccines would be needed to stop gonorrhea.

Reacting to the report, Prof Richard Stabler, from the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, said:
“Ever since the introduction of penicillin, hailed as a reliable and quick cure, gonorrhea has developed resistance to all therapeutic antibiotics.
“In the past 15 years, therapy has had to change three times following increasing rates of resistance worldwide. 
“We are now at a point where we are using the drugs of last resort, but there are worrying signs of treatment failure due to resistant strains has been documented.”

30 comments:

Ike Louisa said...

God help your children. A word is enough for the wise.

Pls u people better continue searching for drugs o

Those dick suckers beware and na bad market for the guys tho am not sucking again

Ashley said...

Gay men be spreading diseases since the days of sodom.

People will have to stop sucking ponyur now

JoBriggs said...

I've said it countless time here that oral sex causes throat cancer and it is a very simple arithmetic. Stay away from oral sex. If you must do it, make sure you put a transparent nylon on it.

JoBriggs said...

I've said it countless time here that oral sex causes throat cancer and it is a very simple arithmetic. Stay away from oral sex. If you must do it, make sure you put a transparent nylon on it.

Damn!!
Good xcuse nut 2 eat the Box.
Queers breeding diseases from day 1.

Gay people r source of most stubborn infection n sadly dey sleep with women who infect non gays..

Haha lindz tk note

Mbanu.... all these oral sex addict idiots will not hear; until their face turn 180 degrees as a result of thoat infection. Animals.

Blessedtina said...

who can help me please with 50k in starting a baby wear business to make ends meet. it will go a long way with me to be self employed, selling to pregnant women than being idle. Please I beg in God's name reach out to me. Blessedtina90@gmail.com

All ye head givers

Noted,have you visit www.lowealtech.com today?

Over to you niggas wey dey lick plate ... I am not a licker

Ghen Ghen!

Hmmm... Dis z serious

Titi Harrysong Okiri said...

God help us

Titi Harrysong Okiri said...

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

but i like eating pussy, damn.

So stupid of you!!!

Kelvinbigg said...

Hmmmmm. No more cunnilingus

Is no longer safe to wash plates ooo. He that has ear let him hear

hrm paul said...

No continue sucking useless children. Una go just carry una mouth put for pennis dey suck na lolly pop na ice cream foolish people man way no b ur husband u go dey suck am anuofia

hrm paul said...

No kip sucking kip eating punani.the punani is an organ dat is always wet and moist always discharging fluid both good and bad fluid health and non healthy fluid na him som Niggaz go put their mouth and tongues dey chop.mouth way u take dey pray to ur God thunder fire una.na for d punani na him women from dey piss, dey discharge monthly blood period dat punani is a home to gems and bacterial Niggaz be sucking and licking diseases ANIMALS.if iys ur wife it's understandable but not all this girls dat u don't no how many banana dem dey collect all d regularly rubbish

That place is meant for joystick and not for mouth..licker be-warned

Chico said...

He who has ear should hear. I rest my case.

uniquechic said...

eeew!!!!!

am not sucking again ooo