Uche Jombo, her marriage, the timelines and what we know | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 July 2017

Uche Jombo, her marriage, the timelines and what we know

Another Nollywood marriage may or may not be in trouble but the fact are still very sketchy at the moment. So here's what we know so far about the rumours trailing the marriage of actress, Uche Jombo, husband Kenney Rodriguez and all the necessary timelines.

Word got out a few weeks ago that the marriage of Uche Jombo and her Puerto Rican husband, Kenney Rodriguez may be in trouble after the actress failed to do a social media post about their 5th wedding anniversary which is quite unusual as she's always done in the past. The couple got married on May 16, 2012..
A few weeks ago, Uche went on to remove her husband's name from her social media bio (a classic sign that all is not well).

As if that wasn't enough, on June 20, 2017, the actress then made an announcement that she'll be taking her family away from social media for personal reasons. According to her, 'Good morning ujlovers. Been on it for a while through my posts but officially taking my family off social media from today..please respect that! Thanks for understanding. Stop with the evil insinuations'.

Uche ended her statement with, 'Stop with the evil insinuations' which clearly means she's aware of the break up rumors and her statement means she's denying the reports.

Now there's fresh but unconfirmed reports that her husband, Kenney who is based in Dallas, USA is allegedly dating a pretty 22-year old African American student named Teresa and the duo have been spotted out and about on romantic dates in Dallas. There are actually photos of the two all lovey dovey on the internet, one shows her cooking in what appears to be Kenney's home. 

Are they old photos and is she an ex-girlfriend? Some claim so but we don't know for sure.

The actress has so far not reacted to this latest rumor and she's not been reachable for comments since the news broke but we sincerely hope all is well with her 5-year old marriage.

She's currently working in Nigeria while her 2year old son Matthew lives with her relatives in Houston and her husband lives in Dallas

67 comments:

Sorry my sister.. na so Queen dramaqueen own use start, All of ona wey sleep with people husbands, break homes then later marry come beginning form holyholy.. na lie o.. the beautiful ones are not yet born na old story, the beautiful/hot ones are been born every damn day.. as u do others husband.. na so them do do ur husband.. the question is.. can you endure it?

Dz kind marriage of staying apart needs the grace of God and hard work plus faithfulness from both partners to make it work.

Wife/mother in Nigeria
Husband/father in Dallas
Son in Houston.

Such scattered family, when does the bonding come in.

I can't deal with.

I pray it's just rumours and her marriage is intact.

adebola said...

Noted.... In other news,cholerea is claiming lives in ilorin,kwara state...the govt are doing nothing.

Hmmm Lindz next thing now she'd start calling ur name on social media... but then again, we're only stating the obvious!

Abeg aunty Uche don't get involved this celebrity divorce madness.Please fix your home.
Don't be like Ms "play the victim card".Aka Tonto d liar of d century.

Chinny said...

I hope she moves back to the USA where no one is gonna shame her for a cheating husband
Cos the cheating partner should bear the shame of breaking his vows! Not the faithful wife.
See the comments on Prison bae(Jermey Meeks) wife's page.. all love and support
But not in Nigeria - women are waiting to laugh and mock their fellow women when her relationship/marriage has issues
Like it makes you joyful when someone is having low moments???

I have good news for you Uche . And all other women with cheating partners. You are beautiful and blessed. God loves you fiercely, never forget that. No one else can love you as much, and cos of this truth, you have value. Always. BE OF GOOD CHEER. Christ has overcome the world.

I hope it is well

Love the way /pattern dis info was shared

Chinwe

Daddy Code said...

is it just me, or do u derive pleasure from this type of news?? this is no justification for u. You know what i mean. Post if u like.

Well said

Karma is a Bitch. You can't eat your cake and have! If you're good, good will come to you and if you're bad, evil will be your potion.

I have said it before and I will say it again. Marriage is the greatest fraud in human history. It is like asking PDP and APC to form a government of national unity. The first year, they will all shake hands and smile for the camera. From the 2nd year, everyone will show their true colours

Mama said...

It takes 5 years to collect papers so she fit don collect her American kpali so she don step!

Hmmmmmmm

Wife in Nigeria, husband in Dallas and poor little son in Houston hian. Not judging but this bitches ran around with married men too o hian.

Uche darling, you're top on the list of my Nollywood crush and I solemnly pray you'd NEVER have a reason to be sorrowful or come under any scandal. Pls whatever it is, if you can, fix it. If you can't, pls find a way and be happy cos you deserve nothing less than happiness. I sincerely pray this is just rumour cos I'd be hurt if you're hurt. You'll always be my crush no matter what. My prayer is with you.

A typical born Nigerian women is hard to marry or date American man. Nigerian women is all about money" no love. Something must have lead to the problem.

Shit are meant to happen, and marriage is meant to last still death comes......

Agbomen said...

Marriage is a lot of wrk. At least so I hv observed from those that hv worked and still working. Why delete your husband's name from your SM bio nd all that s..t. Women shd learn to persevere a bit more. Don't know what Uche's situation is, but i hope things work out for her invariably.

Jay-Z's mother just came out as Lesbian on his new song "Smile", from his new album 4:44!

#LoveIsLove

American women can jump from one man to another and still finance the relationship, but for nigerian women is opposite.it's hard for full born Nigerian women to marry American man. It takes love to cope in America and not curnie.

I guess She just needed light skin children and not the marriage.

My heart is with little Matthew who is definitely caught in two adults brawl. Lord please fix this

Dave onos said...

May GOD reconcile their marriage.

I hope it's an old girlfriend because no body deserve this talkless of a likeable person like uche. Because he has to be foolish to be taking pictures with side chick when his wife is a top actress

omenah said...

It is well

anonymous said...

The FACTS, That is what I Deal with, the FACTS , is that MOST MARRIAGES where the Couple Live Distance Apart are SHAMMED MARRIAGES. Nobody really know what the other one is Doing. It is a STERN WARNING for All those Nigeria girls looking for Ready Made Husband Abroad, it doesn't Work. Look for Husband that will be at your Beck and Call. I pray for this couple though

If couples live in different states or countries or continent , its almost certian that things won't work. How can you have a marriage like that and expect it to work ? Later people will say marriage is rubbish these days but forgetting that we are the ones not doing the right thing. With all the cute ladies tgat are ever ready to mingle you live your husband all alone in thr USA. While in nigeria lots of women sleep around codedly and you live her all alone here cos you are hussling abroad. ... how and how are you all gonna stay committed.

Why getting married and living apart ?

It's not about celebrity marriages. Even ordinary people if you get married and live apart . It's not gonna work

Drama... dee

Very well said dear,you couldnt uave said it better

Love said...

Thanks so much for this piece.

I agree with you, it's too scattered.

Firstlady blessing said...

Nawa

Aunty Linda, You are the worst sha! It is almost like you and all your fellow blog writers have been waiting for her marriage to fail. I pray the same thing isn't done to you when you eventually get married.

There should be a like button for comments. Love this comment.

Yes it's true, I read the story and saw the pictures on @the_commentsection instagram page, I wonder who the amebo is that spilled the story,

I luv u chinny.u r blessed child. Women nowadays, r always waiting for their fellow women downfall, so dt,they can make mockery of her. I tire for today's womenoo... Uche girl.... It is well wt u n ur home. Pls, just be prayerful

Jealousy & jobless people so una d pray for her marriage to breakup e no go work for una, make una no go marry & manage una own home make una just sit down d wait to hear bad news from celeb marriages.shame.

How can u even insinuate such a thing, does every single lady sleep with married men?
Did u see her do it.d truth is what will happen will happen. If its in him to cheat her past and present doesn't matter he'll cheat,some men married virgins and still cheat on them so pls stop this

Exactly,this is so true!

Correspondence marriage doesn't help any home. Go to Dallas and stay with your man, fix your marriage don't throw it away like your colleagues. A word is enough for the wise o

Nkem4eva said...

That living arrangement is not ideal. Uche has been level headed. I hope she can handle this by first going to live with her husband.

Mumu talk

Genesis pee said...

Uche is cool headed and reserve have always known that Rodriquez guy is a no no for her.

A million likes

Idiot

Why can't you stay with your husband, Uche is work too important for you that you neglect your husband and son for? fix your life

JoBriggs said...

It was an arranged marriage for green card and citizenship. It wasn't meant to be for real. Jumbo seduced and opened her legs for the guy Matthew which resulted in the birth of their son that Matthew doesn't really give a damn about. Uche thought she could trap the guy forever just for people to think her marriage is genuine. She may have falling in love with Matthew along the way but he was never in love. The glowing truth here is that Mexican men don't marry black women and Nigerian for that matter. I'm sure Jumbo has gotten her citizenship now hence the divorce because it takes about 3 to 5 years to be a naturalized citizen in the United States and that's how long they were together. Matthew got paid for his arranged marriage and he has moved on. Jumbo Jumbo knows this is the fact.

JoBriggs said...

It was an arranged marriage for green card and citizenship. It wasn't meant to be for real. Jumbo seduced and opened her legs for the guy Matthew which resulted in the birth of their son that Matthew doesn't really give a damn about. Uche thought she could trap the guy forever just for people to think her marriage is genuine. She may have falling in love with Matthew along the way but he was never in love. The glowing truth here is that Mexican men don't marry black women and Nigerian for that matter. I'm sure Jumbo has gotten her citizenship now hence the divorce because it takes about 3 to 5 years to be a naturalized citizen in the United States and that's how long they were together. Matthew got paid for his arranged marriage and he has moved on. Jumbo Jumbo knows this is the fact.

Rubbish! Blogging is her livelihood. She has a right to report or publish whatever is newsworthy or might interest her readers. If she doesn't publish this type of story, what then should she blog?

The glowing truth here is that Mexican men don't marry black women and Nigerian for that matter.....Mexican? He's not Mexican!

Too many stories....juju just expired

SANDRA said...

Uche am sorry

Dope babe...you are so correct. You said it all. Some of of us who are living together with our spouses have issues talkless of these ones living apart

You are an idiot.

I saw the pictures at www.naijakul.com...

JoBriggs said...

He's Mexican American. Just like Nigerian American

You are such a fool and hypocrite. It's funny that you post everything about others but won't post your sister. The thunder that will fire you is coming from Ilorin.

If she cheated,let it backfire. IDIOT

Can't the son live with his father? I don't get it.,. She's working in Naija, son with relative and father in the same America,, real dyfunctional somethings.
Why put career over family?

But they don't live together nah!

Thank you ohhh

Actually went through her IG she posted on her anniversary just not with wedding pictures.women are here commenting on her working instead of taking care of her husband really? A cheater will cheat even with a policing wife.i hope it's an old picture tho because the person that sent this really want this marriage over.see disgrace