The suspected cultist killed in Ugep has been identified as nephew of SSA to President Buhari on Prosecution | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 July 2017

The suspected cultist killed in Ugep has been identified as nephew of SSA to President Buhari on Prosecution

Jude Iroh Junior, the young man killed during the renewed war between the Vikings and Black Axe Confraternity in Ugep, Yakurr LGA of Cross River State was the nephew of the Special Assistant to President Buhari on Prosecution, Barrister Okoi Obono-Obla.

Jude, suspected to be a member of the Supreme Vikings Confraternity was shot dead at the palace of Obol Lopon Of Ugep on Thursday. See previous report here

Reacting to the loss of his nephew, Mr. Obla took to Facebook to express his grievances and warned against politicians arming youths for elections as this always backfired. He also revealed how the family made several efforts to rein in Jude.

"Yesterday, June 29, 2017 I lost my nephew , Jude Iroh Junior in the cult related war currently ravaging Ugep, my ancestral home. As painful as the loss of this relative is, many of us saw it coming. I didn’t know I will be a direct victim. It would have been any of us. For years, I have been raising alarms on the stockpiling of arms by politicians and the arming of jobless youths by them for elections. This hydra-headed demon they created is what has also snowballed into the present crisis.
As a community, we know the perpetrators of these crimes. They are our siblings and friends. However, we continue to shield them. Today I am a victim. Tomorrow it will be you. In my family’s case, we have summoned my nephew who was killed yesterday to a family meeting some weeks earlier and directed him to quit when we learnt he is a member of a blood thirsting and murderous cult group known as Viking . He acknowledged his membership and said he will work towards renouncing it. I am not sure he did until he met his untimely death.
Today, we all need to rise against this devil that is becoming part of our land. The Ugep man is never known to spill the blood of his person. But today it is done in Ugep in the full view of everyone. How did we get to this level? Where is our conscience? Where is our humanity?
It is also unfortunate that the Palace that should be in the vanguard to cure the land of this menace is also been fingered. This is the time for all of us to act and tell ourselves the truth. Nobody should be spared no matter how highly placed. I am going to champion this. The death of my nephew is also an extra motivation. Our land must be healed.

-Chief Okoi Obono-Obl

22 comments:

see them

The Ugep man is never known to spill the blood of his person. Really ? The ugep is known to spill other pples blood okwayanu???? They will still wipe off ur entire lineage GOAT.hissss

Oh he was even called to order and he refused.. if i be Satan i go dey wait for gate with better koboko for some certain idiots

Ojuju has spoken

E don reach your nephew turn now, u don dey extra motivated abi? Issorite....

I will say this, people who are not up to 27 should not be allowed to vote, because they have no real experience of what life offer. How many 18 years old live alone and pay their rent from working? How will such person be allowed to determine the future of men who go out everyday to sacrifice their own comfort and happiness to see that their family is happy. One must have gone through some experience to be able to think properly b4 making some key societal decisions.‎ You see youths of today who take codeine from morning to night (7 days a week with no work voting) of what experience does he have? Does he know what it takes to pay bills, school fees, rent, health? 

Are you kidding me??? 😂😂

It's well... dee

Jams said...

May his soul rest in peace.

josboy said...

Enter your comment...all did baggers, ayes no b una mate

Ever since buhari took seat unnecessary crisis happening..the dude just carry badluck enter seat nd that's y he's soon gonna die..tufiakwa

As a former cultist while in college, cultism is evil. I still remember some promising youths that lost their lives to this evil. As a realist, I know this menace can never be eradicated from our universities but I do hope that our youths are better informed as early as junior high school on the dangers of being associated with any cult groups. Losing one's life for an idiotic cause should warrant the hottest part of hell.

If I no win the blood of dogs baboo will litter in the street of nigeria,now the seat was left for him for peace but see the level of blood shed that is going on.for herdmen,militant in riverine area,badoo cult,boko haram(grandfather) etc.nigeria need change and here is the change haha haha haha haha!!!!!!!.even if he is mechanic u need him and he is there for u(buhari)hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

Are u guys seriously blaming buhari? There is God ooo. We should learn to accept the consequences of our choice.

jus negodi deep core IRONY!!!

No be small badluck

No regrets kicking jonathan the clueless out of aso rock.
If we were to vote again, PMB will still flog Jona hands down.

SANDRA said...

RIP young Boy