That's a new one: Proudly Muslim Nigerian bride pairs her Hijab with gele | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

That's a new one: Proudly Muslim Nigerian bride pairs her Hijab with gele

Jamila, a Nigerian Engineer and banker tied the knot over the weekend. One of her outfits includes an Iro and Buba which she wore with a Hijab and gele. 

49 comments:

overdressing in action

the guy looks like will smith.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Lucky lad... She is definately a stunner...

Just there..

Big Madam said...

It's lovely but it is not new at all.

Hehehehehe... O fine. Its her wedding.over to the hijabis

She looks like a blue masquerade

On her way to Syria

rolleyes said...

Since the head is already covered with the gele she does not need the hijab. Overdo oshi. Muslims.

Extremism taking on a new level. Isnt the main reason for the hijab not to see their hair/head so isnt the headtie already doing that job?

*SIGH*

Agbomen said...

Lovely. Fine guy.

why did she show skin should have were blue socks too. overdo.

I think the hijab is permanently fixed to the skull...

Overdo joor

oiza said...

What is this one??? This Muslims can annoy me sha! Is the gelle not enough as cover up?

U be fool, ode

Oloshi ni e...neck is part of what needed to be covered. .Abi den dey use gele cover head for your town

Neck need to be covered too. .nothing extremist about this. Use your brain.

Go and hug transformer

Poor colour coordination.omg!!!

Fine

D guy z soooooooooooo handsome.

Who's happy here? The Muslim lady.

Who's sad and hateful here? The Christian trolls.

Sultan of sokoto

Ehh! Some ppl just like drama. God is not this wicked as u make Him appear na.u for no use make up sef make we kuku know say d religion enter ur head well. #nobodyholypass

Anna CK said...

Still did not fine

Faith Ogaga said...

She for kukuma wear blue socks join!!!
Na real over dressing!!

In islam it is not compulsory for women to cover the whole part of their body. Covering the whole part as you mentioned is only optional, if as a woman you feel more comfortable with the small hijab its fine... it is very important we seek for knowlede in other to avoid false accusations about people.

If its because of the hijab that muslims annoy you then i think you have to look at the virgin mary's picture carefully

The Choosen said...

I agree with you

I don't gerrit

She looks lovely wish them hml

Funky hijab sister... dee

Gladys Fifi said...

O make sense

If christians r free to wear their tight mini skirt pls let the muslim girls be free to wear their hijab. Its their choice

Amadioha fire u. She has d right to dress the way it sootges her unlike u putting on rags all in d name of fashion. U know d diff btwn ur semi nude dress sense n a mad man? Ur a just ahead of time to ur madness. Look at how beautiful she looks in d hijab.Oloshi like u dey form slay mama, sade Adu"iju pupa idi dudu".Elebolo wey dey depend on fuck n pay. Are u too blind to see her portfolios; an engineer cum banker,wetin u be! Elegushi n Peka's slaymama with 2 children for different Wire boys. U know what gerra ra here before I mention ur NAME

Amadioha fire u. She has d right to dress the way it soothes her unlike u putting on rags all in d name of fashion. U know d diff btwn ur semi nude dress sense n a mad man? Ur a just ahead of time to ur madness. Look at how beautiful she looks in d hijab.Oloshi like u dey form slay mama, sade Adu"iju pupa idi dudu".Elebolo wey dey depend on fuck n pay. Are u too blind to see her portfolios; an engineer cum banker,wetin u be! Elegushi n Peka's slaymama with 2 children for different Wire boys. U know what gerra ra here before I mention ur NAME

Like say u know color. Indi ara.Na everybody go dey go for ur stupid loud red or pink color? Ode at 16:50. Oloosho, i no blame u cos na only 2 handkerchiefs u dey use sew ur own clothes.It's obvious u r neva educated, is it color coordination or combination? Olodo osi. I wanna babe.

Oloosho like u dey talk Anna? U better don't let me tell the world how u look like. I will give you 100k if u look more stunning than the real beauty queen Jamila. I know hw many rounds of sex u will go at every joints in lag n PH b4 u make such an amount of money, but I will just do it for d sake of saving ur envious useless existence

Eeh ya. Blindness dey for your family?