#Stoptheshameculture - Toke Makinwa fires back at twitter user who says she couldn't give marriage advice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 July 2017

#Stoptheshameculture - Toke Makinwa fires back at twitter user who says she couldn't give marriage advice

Media Personality Toke Makinwa was asked by a twitter user this morning to stop giving ladies marriage advice, indirectly referencing her failed marriage to Maje Ayida, and she fired back! Promoting the need to end the culture of shaming women whose marriages crash, Toke noted that men are absolved of all wrong even while on their 4th/5th marriages with babies left, right and center. See more of her tweets after the cut...

31 comments:

whitefalcon said...

Toke is highly intelligent. I love her every respose,bit by bit.

Women Rule said...

Preach it SISTER!!!

DESPITE THE FACT THAT TOKE IS FAKE, THAT DOES NOT GIVE ANYBODY THE RIGHT TO JUDGE HER ABOUT HER FAILED MARRIAGE

James said...

I've never once seen a man being hailed for being on his 4th or 5th marriage. Stop telling lies to embellish your points.

Sucre said...

I concur with the fact that someone from a failed marriage is not in the position to advice someone in marriage. Maybe he/she can advice someone yet to marry Bt not already in a marriage. I just don't see how a blind can lead a blind.
Still trying to figure it out.

Someone correct me GENTLY if am wrong

Can you just keep quiet and stoo disturbing us about your misfortune. Why are women always eager to compare themselves with men at the slightest opportunity. Haba.

NO Toke, you are in no position to give marriage advice please! And who told you men in their 3rd and 4th marriages are hailed? Liar liar pants on fire!

Exactly, what man has ever been given a pass for being in his 4th marriage. Pls shut up. You r not qualified to give any advice.

A man with several failed marriages can not give married friends advice..he would be mocked by his friends..probably be told.."oga calm down,if you too sabi u no for dey number 4....its amusing sometimes to see this gender card sometimes hopelessly abused...for instance how would she ever know how a guy would have been reacted to assuming the same circumstance..."obviously he would never be hailed by anyone"...i feel this trend by some female celebrities of pulling up the gender card as an armour or weapon is a mockery of the true victims of gender inequality ....

The fact dt her marriage failed, doesn't mean dt, she's nt a gud manager. Some men r just too impossible to manage. Dont get me wrong, same wt some women.

So how is she fake

roseberry network said...

Good one Toke, I'm sick of the back ward mentality. It's disgusting. Someone can't contribute because they have a failed marriage. So myopic. Rubbish

she too talk abeg... dee

James didnt you people hail churchill abi church rat is it not his 3rd marriage with children all over the place?

Are you minding the dill face....children left right and centre is better than owning puppies shies and bags.despite all she is still unhappy.yeye shaid( in jenifa voice)

Femi said...

How can you ask JAMB study techniques advice from someone who failed. Abeg, it's not a matter of shame culture. It's the truth. If not pride, if I'm in her shoes, I'll rather feel unworthy to give such advice before someone reminds me.

And you are obviously blind since you fail to read what she wrote #IQ50... the best people to teach about how not to fail are the people that have failed, because they know what they could have done better.

Blair Witch said...

@Sucre, you are certainly NOT WRONG. Which mouth does toke have to advice people on marraige issues. She is only fit to advice runs girls and lay abouts like herself.

@ Sucre, you have a point there. But someone from a failed marriage can also tell people what made her marriage to fail, and somebody can learn from the mistakes of others. Though Sometimes what may work for Mrs A may not work for Mrs B. But sometimes one doesn't know when one can use an information gotten either from a divorced or married person. Good information is worth pondering upon irrepective of the source.

Nonsense, I wonder what guys see in this skinny dry looking tope. Better work on ur sef

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Well said @Toke.

Iranu ,ilemosu all in d name of civilisation, continue ruining their lives sogbo.

Toke is deluding herself. There is no big deal if a person from a failed marriage gives advice (from the perspective of what not to do wrong) but Toke spent her time shaming her ex. Now she does not want to be shamed? You made money off that divorce. Money that you never made before. You even traveled abroad for the book launch. So you can understand the pushback. You were a very plastic n fake wife who presented herself as the victim in a marriage where everyone failed. You wanted a superstar husband but you forgot that superstar husband is wanted by all women too. Meanwhile, while you were busy shouting Maje was demon, Beyonce who is bigger than you stayed with her man after he cheated, the entire family made albums and millions and moved on. Those are people wey get sense pass. Anyway back to my kunu, keep giving advise and calling pushback shaming instead of admitting no-one is interested in you counseling them. Ask yourself why people don't want to listen to you madam. That is the main question- Newyorker

Why do you type in caps Osinal..Do you have mental problems or LIve wire in your block head??? please don't comment of toke remember she is yoruba whom you always insult

Wedding advice is not marriage advice. Stay in school @heavensecurity. Wedding na one day, marriage na life. Sucre, if you have worn the shoes, you have the experience. We can all learn from each other. The problem is thinking every woman whose marriage failed is bitter and wants to break other marriages. That's unfair and not true. A marriage didn't work doesn't mean your experience won't save someone else's.

It's obvious from her book she was confronted with reality but kept pushing herself on the man ......from STD to bleaching her skin.....no wrong person to give advice period!

zicozee said...

Toke makinwa, Marriage advice ; issoken...Lmao

Wow! See what Beyoncé have caused... using evil as an example! And yes Cheating is evil

Abeg toke should just go back to the guy this talk talk about Churchill everyday no GI pay.she is just trying supress missing the guy.talk talk evwrytime in the news.

No you are wrong. Those who failed can actually tell you the step they took that made them fail. If you learn from them you can avoid that step.