Saraki threatens to walk out Senators making noise during plenary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 July 2017

Saraki threatens to walk out Senators making noise during plenary

Senate President, Bukola Saraki on Wednesday stated that noise-making senators will be walked out of the chamber, especially during plenary. Saraki made the threat to his colleagues after he observed that the noise from senators who were talking during plenary was disturbing the process.

The Senate President, who was angered by the development, urged senators who had personal issues to discuss to proceed to the coffee room if they would not observe the rule of the chamber to keep quiet during plenary.
Saraki’s threat followed a point of order raised by Senator Jubrin Barau on the lack of decorum in the chamber while Senator Baba Kaka Garbai was making his presentation.

11 comments:

Ogwologwo said...

His claws are gradually coming out, we know where this is coming from and also where it is going to.shebi baba is dead

Nigeria's plenary sessions should be the the most chaotic,of they were deliberating that would have be good but a lot of side ,movements even reading papers.So after two years that's when saeki is knowing his onions.

yeye

Yes you will walk them out bcos they are not your yes men and don't agree with you maybe they are the slightest honest ones which you are not at school house divided will be better for Nigeria just know that no be everybody be thief Ole nla good morning

plz walk dem out nxt time

children

You killed it

*SIGH*

Association of useless citizen of Nigeria... dee

not only walking them out, a fine shud be added.. they behave like children in d chamber.

Is it so painful to the presidency that Saraki is the Senate President and the chairman of the national assembly? Executive has messed up the presidency, incompetent and useless, let them face fixing their side. Saraki dey kampe.