Police hunt for criminal who was mistakenly released just a few months into his sentence due to a clerical error | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Police hunt for criminal who was mistakenly released just a few months into his sentence due to a clerical error

A manhunt is underway in London for 25 yearold Ralston Dodd, a dangerous knifeman released from prison just a few months into his sentence due to a clerical court error. 

Ralston was sentenced to nine years in jail after he stabbed Jerrell Holland in the back three times in north London last September. However, a staff at the court misheard the judge and wrote down nine months instead of nine years. 

The UK's Ministry of Justice in a statement said, 'releases in error are extremely rare but we take any case very seriously. We are urgently investigating so we learn the lessons to prevent it happening again. Public protection is our priority. A warrant has been issued and police are pursuing the offender."

7 comments:

clerical errors ke

Due to administrative error.

In Nigeria, we'll say God is at work. so it's God that did it for him. Allow him go free, u freed him by mistake,not his fault.

hmm wch kain joncing error?

He is just lucky. But trust oyibo... They will get him.

Agbomen said...

Released in error bawoo? Hmmm. How careless. If he's one smart guy, he should head for Japan or Ukraine. This may just be God giving the animal a second chance.

Nigerians always make me laugh oh well I am heading for Japan now!