Please withdraw your case against President Buhari's health and pray for him - Senator Shehu appeals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Please withdraw your case against President Buhari's health and pray for him - Senator Shehu appeals

Senator Shehu Sani has appealed to those compelling the Nigerian Senate to set up medical panel over the state of President Buhari's health. Taking to his Facebook page on Sunday, the Kaduna Central senator urged them to withdraw the case and instead pray for the President to get strong and better. He wrote:

' My appeal to those who went to court to compel The Senate President to set up a medical panel over the health status of Mr. President to withdraw their case and rather join others in praying for our president.Pray for our President like the way you pray for your parents"
President Buhari is presently in the UK where he's recuperating from an undisclosed illness. Many Nigerians are frustrated and are calling for his resignation as they believe he's too sick to govern the country. Just yesterday, the President's wife Mrs. Aisha Buhari left for London, to visit her husband.

24 comments:

It is well o

How long will all this prayer session last abeg we need to know his health status as simple as dat

TUNDE said...

OK, I PRAY HE DIES

Pray for him for what? when we do not know the nature of his sickness.
we don't even know if he is alive or not

Okowright Balaxy said...

Tell dude to resign. The presidency is not a throne.

pray for him for what? when don't even know the nature of his sickness
we don't know if he is alive or dead?

tsalz said...

Let us know his real condition, so we can know what to pray for..

How do you pray for something you don't understand, at least If we know what is ailing our president then we can pray targeted pray. Because he enjoys the Uk cold summer weather and the hash browns and sausages in the morning, plus beacon and scrabble eggs that's why he doesn't want to come back. They should tell us what is wrong with our President.

Come mr shehu,we ve been praying 4 him,but we want to know the true state of his health,y re dey keeping d country in dark? Now other African countries is mocking us, asking where our president is,nd d cabals re their still looting our treasury, make una know say 2019 no far ooo

Why not advice the president to resign and focus on his health then?

Shehu Sani I think u r very stupid for saying this.u think Nigerians are fools like u,can this happens in UK or US or in any country of the world????get a new perspective u hausa bigot.

sani abi what is that your name..so because he is your fellow fulani we need to pray for the dry bone..?You forgot how you discredited the past administration for any slight thing.For your info he will never be well with his dry bones.He has stepped on the toes of Gods children,his days are numbered that is if he isnt dead yet..😗😗🙌🙌

GDK said...

This country needs more than prayers for the ailing president. We need tangible steps and plans to come out of our near dire economic and institutional condition, not this "sit in your office and utter convenient bias" statements.

Yes Nigeria, pray for him.
Pray for him till eternity.
It's also in the constitution to pray for mr president till eternity!!!
Nonsense 😔😔😔

It is justified that the country needs to be governed by some one, Osibanjo is the acting President but his hands are tied. Wishing our President speedy recovery.

tomstar said...

This guy u are saying rubbish. Forma president of South Korean resign because of is health problem. Forma minister of brazen resign as well. So why this Buhari? Will have group o foolish people that call them self leaders in the Country. Soonest Karma will catch up on you guys.

tomstar said...

This guy u are saying rubbish. Forma president of South Korean resign because of is health problem. Forma minister of brazen resign as well. So why this Buhari? Will have group o foolish people that call them self leaders in the Country. Soonest Karma will catch up on you guys.

tomstar said...

abeg next?

I beg you people not to listen to Shehu Sani. We have been praying for Buhari since, now we want to know what is wrong with him. It's not right to keep quiet about this.

And as for Aisha, she'll still come back without seeing him.

I nor get prayer to waste for buhari, he should resign and rest in his farm, that's what doctor told him

The issue we have in nigeria is plenty including people turning everythn to prayer and fasting period. Its not a crime for a president ro be sick but how can he claim to be our presido when we dont know what is wrong with him. 2ndly the 4k flight which has accumulated 80, million when such money can be used to buy state of the art hosp in nigeria and create a special wing for the presido to be nursed and taken care of with the best machine and even imported doctors since our doctors are not competent to handle his case. Do u think mr sani that ur statement is reasonable and deserves a 2nd hearing. You cant try this in a western country. In nigeria we use religion to commit attrocities. We wld pray for him no doubt but he shld resign for healthy people to rule and bring us out of this recession not asking us to pray when people are starving and losing there jobs. Sbeg just shit. I can see u dont have the interest of nigeria at heart. Because of one man we shld keep the lives of more than 1million people on hold just for our president to return. We dont want anythn bad to happen to him. All we need is he shld resign for our best interest and that of our children. Its not to hard to ask. Nigerians will forever remember him for his courage. Same way we recognise ex presido goodluck ebere jonathan when he congratulated buhari

Usually, Sani Shehu speaks from a reasoned perspective but not in this case. If Shehu wishes to pray for PMB as a son in his private moments, that's all well & good. However, there's a country with at least 180 million folks that needs running, like yersterday, given the enormity of the challenges before it. Everything considered, it takes a healthy, strong, and able head/president to carry out the requisite duties for the nation. Clearly, PMB cannot perform due to ill health, which is an unforessen contingency faced by every living person, and is understandable. Yet, PMB needs to resign to cater to himself. Haba and make Naijas see clear road, abegi. It's a democracy afterall. QED@atm

Why is it too hard for the president resign and treat himself as long as he wants? That's one problem with African leaders, they will rather prefer to die in power. Trust be said, even if the president gets well, he would NEVER be active anymore.