Photos: Man wins best art in a cartoon contest organised to mock President Trump | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Photos: Man wins best art in a cartoon contest organised to mock President Trump

Iranian cartoonist, Hadi Asadi, has won the best art in a cartoon competition organized to mock US President Donald Trump.

Hundreds of cartoonists from around the world were said to have taken part in the exhibition of the Islamic Republic's 2017 International Trumpism cartoon and caricature contest,  which held in the capital Tehran on July 3, 2017, but it was Asadi whose cartoon was chosen from among 1,600 entries from 75 countries. 
His winning image, shows the US president wearing a jacket of dollar bills and with burning yellow hair.

Speaking to the Associated Press after his victory, he said: 
“I wanted to show Trump while trampling symbols of culture,” Asadi, who spent two weeks working on the cartoon, said.
He added that the focus of his piece was on Trump’s “money-mindedness and war monger nature.”

Two U.S. contestants were awarded for their entries. Robert Jones Clayton, again, compared Trump to Hitler while another cartoon by Ed Wexler showed the president being pursued by a snowball with a red hammer and sickle emblem on it—a reference to an ongoing investigation into Trump staff and their connections to the Kremlin.

Hadi Asadi was given a trophy and an award with a cash prize of   $1,500.

See more photos from the cartoon contest below..

16 comments:

Good for him

I don't think Trump cares anyway...

America is seriously growing under God ordained Trump yet these miserable Shia fanatics are saying painting nonsense , God punish all them that participated in that competition, As a prophet and so God I curse every one of the participants , it shall never be well with them again from this hour

Original mumu them

Yemu said...

all these are not necessary. what americans need to do is to insist that donald trump should be impeached by democratic senators/congress men and the republicans that don't want him

interested in getting a bigger penis? click here

anymore. instead of organizing cartoon to mock president trump when it would not do anything to remove him from power.

If Someone mocks saudiarabia for being so backward with human rights , these same muslim hypocrites will draw blood.

lol, there is no type of award person cannot see or hear...best cartoon indeed 😂😂😂😂😂

You clearly have low IQ mumu ..Keep depending on Linda Ikeji for all Ur new OK you fool

They can draw all cartoons as much as they like, they've been banned entry into the US. They can enjoy their Islamic prison republic of Iran.

Dan said...

He's still d president of usa

Supermom said...

Which of his offense is impeacheable? Did you say just because the don't want him anymore? Good luck with that.

Agbomen said...

A whole POTUS. This is the height of disrespect.

Isn't life funny? You will always get back what you put into the universe. God, you truly are supreme in your wisdom. A few years ago, some whites sponsored a cartoon contest to make fun of Islam in Texas. Trump applauded it. Called it free speech. Today, he's the subject of a cartoon competition in.... Iran!😆

Femmy said...

As a prophet of what? Cause if you are of Christianity, then you are a false one. You are expected to bless, not curse (James 3)

LOL PPL GET ENERGY

Try this with any Moslem President and the terrorists will be banging in your neighborhood. Leftists are dead on arrival.