Photos: Bucccaneers, Aiye and Eiye cult members hold peace talks with Oba of Adeboruwa of Igbogbo town in Ikorodu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 July 2017

Photos: Bucccaneers, Aiye and Eiye cult members hold peace talks with Oba of Adeboruwa of Igbogbo town in Ikorodu

Members of Bucccaneers, Aiye and Eiye confraternities on Wednesday gathered for a peace meeting with Oba Abdulsemiu Orimadegun Kasali at Iledi Osugbo shrine and Adeboruwa Palace in Igbogbo/Bayeku Local Council Development Area, Ikorodu, Lagos.  

The gathering which was the phase two of the peace meeting between the confraternities was aimed at the renunciation of cult membership in Ikorodu.

Last month, they also held a meeting where they all agreed to end violent attacks and promote peace in Ikorodu.

See more photos below...

60 comments:

Chinedu said...

So violent cults are now celebrated groups in Nigeria... Issorite

Casting

These guys should be handed over to police. what nonsense

SMH. How did we get here as a people? Aren't traditional institutions meant to abhor criminality? Not encourage and promote this brazen display of criminality.

WHAT?????

Touts everywhere!

Jobless people

Nice one, peace above all ✌

Kelvinbigg said...

Good development. Other states and town should embrace and emulate this wonderful gesture.

Izoryt!!!

Everything can't be going for promo. Skip and follow the way to Jesus Christ

Something is not adding up here. I thought they are secret cult members so why making it open? As per Oba, his idea ain't bad but he just succeeded in promoting cultism. SMH

#SayNoToCultism

Funny,, how things works in Nigeria..

NIGERIA IS SUCH A LAWLESS COUNTRY, SO THIS CRIMINALS HAVE THE GUTS TO COME OUT IN PUBLIC THAT THEY ARE CULTISTS AND OUR USELESS SECURITY AGENCIES ARE WATCHING. SMH

Kayode Odusanya said...

Interesting. You have to be a strong man to call for a meeting like this.

Victoria Kimani, Emma Nyra, and Elma Godwin Slaying

Na Me Na Me..Always first in every rating.. fine bois for here, BAN my way of life..A..M..S.. #PEACE BEEF AND DIE

franco said...

jobless and lazy individuals

Rubbish... so pl come out n be bold to be a cultists. Uwa emebigo

Femmy said...

Guys that should be in hidding have the boldness to show their faces because a traditional ruler after cheap publicity is pulling moves to make him self more relevant, sad. Police wake up.

YEYE PEOPLE

Yinx said...

They're supposed to be rounded up

King Solomon said...

Cultism is now legal in Nigeria. Ooh Lord sound your trumpets already!!!

Sure boi said...

All I can think of is the average body count in that room. At least 500.

Michael Robert said...

this one with his tecno wey the screen don scatter still dey snap picture

The king is a seasoned lawyer.

I pray this helps because the killing is just too much! 😢😢

That means they are the Badoo boys nah....... u no see as them be sef....

Jobless youth

See there faces

Awumen ooooo.

All I see is dirty looking youths... dee

Akinzooo said...

So cultism is now being legalized in a country governed by law. Hmmmmm

Akinzooo said...

So cultism is now being legalized in a country governed by law. Hmmmmm

very important!

Paco ci said...

Is dis development....n wat is sooo wonderful about it...

Hrm paul said...

only in Ikorodu would this happen wat a pity coded men coming out in the open to do this na wa o. Ikorodu is now the wild wild west.

fools in the community ..

yeye dey smell and the police can not move in swiftly and arrest all of them including the oba for promoting cultism. when did these people have the gut to show their dirty faces on social media. this country is something else.

Please none of this faces here are members of Brodas Across Nigeria aka Buccaneers Confraternity. Clear case of Character assassination and impersonation. In the Nigerian society today we have fake doctors, fake lawyers, even fake law enforcement officers the continue to be apprehended daily. One day

Giftnaija said...

Na im be watin them take know naija na, wicked country linda ikeji is my best blogger and......

bukki said...

And they all have wives and children. Smh!

bukki said...

And they all have wives and children. Smh!

Segun Adegoke said...

Hmmm! I pray for peace in ikorodu. Invest in Real Estate by buying a plot of land at Agbowa- Ikorodu for #900k per plot with registered survey. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Agbomen said...

Honestly!!! I concur.

What nonsense! What is d societal value/advantage of all these cults? They drink shit,molest minor,smoke shit,harass d weak especially females,steal to meet up dues,rape,kill evn during deir so called initiation and they are always rude so untamed...in fact They stand for nothing gud. Shame!!!

smh... so secret cult groups with violent past records now organise open meetings? Na wa oh.. dis country Na wa

Should the police be on hand to arrest these people. If na Ipob dem for Don dey shoot dem.. Wat a shame..... Aninimaous

Awumen my RB

Michael Ejur said...

These hungry looking men are not and can never be buccaneers. I university the best frats were buccaneers and sea dogs, clean smart guys. These men here are to dirty to be called buccaneers am sure they are just street urchins parading as buccaneers. Besides in Lagos the 2 major frats that are always fighting are Aiyes and Eiyes

Arrest them all these men are criminals buccaneers ke who dash them.

All na politics... wen it's time to use them he will just order and they will carry out his orders and do the killings

If I hear any of ds awenkule HLs na Buccaneer mk I renounce.

None of this laggers is a Buccaneer.
Air condition nor be fan!

Please, there is no way the real Buccaneers will partake in this. This is clearly impostors. The real Buccaneers that I know are peace loving folks, smart and law abiding.

You are right. There is no way Buccaneers that I know would be involved in violence talkless of this show of stupidity. BAN is a peace loving organization. The problem is that many illegals are soiling their good name.

Awon oloribu

Amumen for life..@lindaikeji you look like a rugged fine girl come make we anchor ship na