Outrage in Anambra as police roadblock leads to death of a woman, her boyfriend and two others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Outrage in Anambra as police roadblock leads to death of a woman, her boyfriend and two others

At least 4 people have died in Obosi, Anambra state as a result of a roadblock mounted by police at a dangerous turn on the road. According to Mazi Nnadozie Uzochuqu who shared photos of the incident, the fatal accident occurred on Sunday evening along Obosi, opposite slaughter room.

The roadblock had been mounted at a dangerous sharp corner and a man riding with his girlfriend got to the roadblock, unaware another motorcycle was coming in the opposite direction. 

Both bikes collided, causing both persons on the second bike and also the boyfriend to die on the spot. The woman was taken to a nearby hospital where she died some minutes later. Residents of the community took to the police station to express their grievance but the policemen stayed hidden to avoid the wrath of the angry villagers.

Below is how Mazi Nnadozie Uzochuqu reported the incident.

"When they say Nigerian police is your friend think twice. I saw this on my way to shop and stop by to know what's going on.. When I asked a guy beside me he said...

"This accident happen yesterday evening alone obosi opposite slaughter room when a group of police men at obosi police station mounted their usual roadblocks at a dangerous sharp corner , unknown for this lady and her boyfriend whom her boyfriend was riding on a bike saw the road block with another kymco motorcycle coming towards them collide the boyfriend and two other persons died at a spot, this lady was taken to a nearby hospital about 20min she died , after the accident those police men run inside their station and nothing has been done. Since today I have never been myself because of the deep hole I saw on her forehead. #We_demand_justice"

16 comments:

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

EFFECTIVE WAYS TO MANAGE THAT LOW INCOME FLOW

Tori said...

the rate cyclists speed these days like jets instills fear into my heart cos they ride as if on a race and never caring about the consequences. I

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

personally witnessed eight motorcycles ram into each other along Suleja road due to the excess speeding by one of the cyclist who rammed into a vehicle with others following in quick succession.

Oh dear!

Ella chandelli said...

The bad people of Obosi... Thieives and thugs. Both boys n girls.. Forbidden area!
Police continue Abeg..

kaiii!

Police keep mounting illegal roadblocks and causing traffic jams, accidents and death. Wicked people

So you cannot warn somebody about the graphic pictures. Haba

Useless police idiots

Ojuju has spoken

Hi darlin. I suggest u watch ur mouth. It is appointed unto man once to die. be u a thug, thief, pastor or imam. Think about it!

Lawless country where anyone in authority takes unlawful advantage of situations. Tomorrow they will frame up stories that their was a robbery incident on that road which was why they mounted roadblock and the most annoying thing is that the DPO's send them to do this for extortion. Imagine the lives lost abi police fit return life? The youths are even show tolerance else that station would have been burnt down for them to get query.

Shut up ur mouth, we re talking about d dead n u re here talking trash. Idiot type

ella your entire family will.die in accident idiot

Thunder fire your generation. Attention seeking bastard. You must be one these abakiliki people living and steal at upper iweka. Hating obosi people because we decided to evacuate you nd your brothers.

Hehe ella you have been banished from biafra land .. zombie

What dead u fool? De caused by carelessness or what? Think on what speed an Okada rider should be to kill pple at a corner n think is normal n u fools ar blaming de Police like all of u ar criminals

@ Ellah chandeli take time and dont talk any how there is no were you break wall that you wont see lizard. if you think we are the worst check for good and educated once we still carry flag #ProudlyOBOSI#