Notorious kidnapper, Evans, denies knowledge of lawsuits filed against IGP and others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 July 2017

Notorious kidnapper, Evans, denies knowledge of lawsuits filed against IGP and others

Notorious kidnapper, Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike aka Evans, says he is not aware of the two fundamental Human rights lawsuits filed on his behalf by one lawyer, Olukoya Ogungbeje, against the IGP and three others.

The lawyer had approached the Federal High Court in Lagos last week claiming that Evans had asked him to challenge his continuous detention without trial by the police. But Evans says he's not aware of this.

Olukoya listed the Commissioner of Police in Lagos Fatai Owoseni, the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, Lagos Command and the Nigeria Police Force as the respondents in the suits.

In one of the suits, Olukoya claimed Evans was asking for N300 million in damages for alleged illegal detention and unconstitutional media trial

But in an exclusive interview with Channels Television today from police detention, Evans described the lawsuits as an attempt by some persons to put him in more trouble.
“I have no hand in any case filed against the police and I did not speak with any lawyer or my father to fill a case on my behalf. All I will say is that they should temper justice with mercy” he said According to him, even if he was allowed to go home by the police, he would not go because those he has kidnapped and collected millions of Naira as ransom from would most likely try to kill him.

22 comments:

Jamela said...

Evans is a confirmed notorious armed robber who after all diligent investigation should made not to live the next minutes, whatever he is breath in now is a borrowed oxygen.

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

his execution should be quick than expected. the police should just tell us u want to release him and stop cooking stories.

Enter your comment...that lawyer should be arrested cos he is also a thief.

uncle-P said...

Fear 9ja police..there have open police book of dead to him..showing him how there will implicated him plus enough drilling.. see how one of his eye has become.. I wanted to see how the law and impunity go against each other...police mind game

hrm paul said...

Now this is getting more interesting. Who com file law suit who pay d lawyer to file law suit the police needs to investigate this and get dat damn lawyer arrested

Franco said...

Justice Must Be Done Even Though The World Is Going To Perish.

Bamidele said...

Only in naija

Bamidele said...

Only in naija

Police are going to far. They should take him to court so he can receive his reward instead of mal treating him. How many Nigeria politician thieves have they treated the way they are doing Evans

I tire for this country oh. If is ordinary guy that steal goat the police would have sent him to 20yrs in prison.

I tire for this country o!

Hmmmm...who are we to believe

I tire for this country oh. If is ordinary guy that steal goat the police would have sent him to 20yrs in prison.

Agbomen said...

Who would even dream of letting you go home.

Moreofnews.blogspot.com
Is still suprise well lets wait until there final judgement
Morenews@
Moreofnews.blogspot.com

This guy dey take us play

tsalz said...

Babe I dey tell u..

tsalz said...

Evans Evans Evans hammm, are u sure?

they should charge him to court.simple

steve bash said...

please oo dear blog author i want to be seeing all my comments i post, is it a crime for me to comment on your news here?......let me my comment be visible stop being rude on me i'm commenting on what i like....#makemycommentsvisible

Trust police, them Don, Banboshar out of him to say that. Anyway good for him. They should get the long thruth lawyer.

hmm

The level of corruption in this country is just too deep. May God help us all.