'Nigerian kids in the US have it easy now, I remember when we used to get called African booty scratchers' - Keshi Jnr laments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 July 2017

'Nigerian kids in the US have it easy now, I remember when we used to get called African booty scratchers' - Keshi Jnr laments

Stephen Keshi Jnr, son of late Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, disclosed this via Instagram today.

12 comments:

NA SO LIFE BE...
THINGS CHANGES WITH TIME BUT NOT BUHARI FAKE CHANGE O

Who u epppp.. ..... Aninimaous

True.....Its even cool now to be dark skinned and African especially Nigerian

*Linda's Future Hubby*

I totally relate to him. When moved to America in 2001. High school was unbearable. All kinds of name calling just because I was an African. Now everyone wants to be friends with Nigerians... Smh!!!!

Wetin that one come mean, dude forget that one. Naija kids dey represent, if you dey represent rt from time, no where u go people go show u respect. Thats all.

Wan just make we know say him come yankee when him be small boy. All d forming. Abegi

Thank God for your life brother...

Yes ur right

Mumu talk. Everyone tries to claim their suffering is worse than that of the previous generation. Tell this story to Nigerian children who get bullied in school for being African. -Newyorker

Don't get it twisted, two years ago my kids went thru d same thing. The first time I heard such was from my kids. Most African kids still get bullied.

They used to make us believe Nigeria has a very bad image abroad until I started traveling out. They love us like kilode. Once you say you are Nigerian, the Americans see you as a very smart person. As for the name calling, its everywhere even inside Nigeria kids bully each other.