Nigerian goalkeeper, Carl Ikeme has been diagnosed with acute leukaemia...to begin chemotherapy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 July 2017

Nigerian goalkeeper, Carl Ikeme has been diagnosed with acute leukaemia...to begin chemotherapy

According to an official statement from his English Premiership team, Wolves, the 31-year-old Nigerian international goalkeeper returned with some abnormal blood tests during his pre-season testing, and further medical investigation has revealed he is suffering from leukaemia.

Carl will now start an immediate course of chemotherapy as he begins a lengthy battle against the disease. 

The club goes on to say, “It would be an understatement to say that everyone at Wolves has been shocked and saddened to hear the news of Carl’s diagnosis,” said Wolves' Managing Director Laurie Dalrymple. That relates to both players and staff as Carl has been at the club for a very long time and remains such an integral personality within the group.

At the same time, we all know what a fighter and a competitor Carl is, and I have no doubt that he will take all of those attributes into this battle. Similarly, its goes without saying that Carl and his family will receive the full love and support that we at Wolves can provide – we are all with him every single step of the way towards a full recovery.

There are going to be some very tough times ahead, but he will receive the best possible care, aided and supported by our own club doctor and medical team, as he embarks on the lengthy process of treatment. 

“We are speaking to Carl regularly, and sending him our very best wishes as he comes to terms with this news and starts his recovery.”

Carl and his family would request that their privacy be respected at this time, and any updates on his progress will be provided through the club."

NFF President, Amaju Pinnick also confirmed this via his official Twitter handle, asking Nigerians to offer prayers as Ikeme undergoes treatment.

26 comments:

God take control

Ohhhhhh can't hold back my emotions right now.but my joy is that his club are with him.if na only Nija government he get i for de cry till tomorrow. Becouse; na real 1 chance.
I pray Oh God of Elijah.I pray for your Devine healing up on him in Jesus Name.Amen!

ifeoma's verdict said...

By the stripes of Jesus christ u are healed, amen.

Hrm Paul said...

Eeya my Man Carl God go heal u.Carl must fight this

Ebiere said...

God please heal him ijn Amen

lami said...

Sad, may God heal him

oops... God will see u Tru Carl.. stay strong!!

Jack said...

where's TB Joshua, Chris and other miracle working pastors when you need them? oh! I forgot they only heal relatively unknown people, no popular person has

click here now for penis enlargement

been healed by our pastors. it appears once you're popular, you can never be healed from serious diseases by our pastors, but we hear of healings of unknown people.

My goodness!!! The Lord is your strength Carl. It's well. You shall come out victorious. Amen

SCHOLASTICA said...

MAY GOD GIVE HIM DIVINE HEALING

Prayer time ooo.

baba said...

O no

Scanty said...

O no!

I pray God's healing upon him. Carl will come out with a great testimony. There is nothing too difficult for God to do.

May said...

He's Covered in the blood of Jesus. But TB Joshua can heal him through Jesus Christ.

Juliana Chi said...

Sorry

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

Ìféolúwa said...

This actually brought tears to my eyes. God, please do something about this, just please!

The God that i serve will heal him. The God of the Chosen come 15-16/7/2017 @ a crusade the wonder working God.Only God can heal him.

Agbomen said...

By the power in the blood of the Lamb, he will be divinely healed. Divine healing is your portion Carl Ikeme, IJN, amen.

So tb joshua should go and meet him abi? Mumu without brain

Oh Lord, in your infinite mercy please heal him in a miraculous way. Be strong Carl, God loves you, we love you too.

OMG!! My dear, I think u mean Jesus can heal him through TB or any person or anything. JESUS IS THE HEALER.

OMG!! My dear, I think u mean Jesus can heal him through TB or any person or anything. JESUS CHRIST IS THE HEALER.

God's baby said...

There's absolutely nothing impossible to God Almighty, so you are healed in Jesus name Amen.

Get well soon

Anaigbo said...

MAY YOU OVERCOME THIS DIFFICULT STAGE OF YOUR LIFE.AND BEAR IN MIND THAT MANY OF US ARE PRAYING AND WISHING YOU WELL.