Nigerian doctor returns N2.1m excess arrears paid to her account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Nigerian doctor returns N2.1m excess arrears paid to her account

Dr. Okolo Oteri Eme, a Consultant Ophthalmologist resident in Abuja returned 2.1 Million Naira excess arrears paid to her account by her employer. Petra Akinti Onyegbule, the Chief Press Secretary to Kogi State Governor, confirmed the report on her Facebook on Saturday.

"My darling Doctor Okolo Oteri Eme was overpaid her arrears by 2.1 Million Naira. She refunded it. I celebrate her today like I always do.Has it become more rampant that banks overpay or do we now have more patriotic Nigerians? I love you doc. You know that.
Ladies and gentlemen, friends and well... Join me in celebrating a woman of integrity, Consultant Opthalmologist Okolo Oteri Eme. Thank you for reflecting the Christ you love"

25 comments:

I wouldve returned it too

Good doctor... dee

That is living a Christ like life

Wow!!! Thanks so much Dr. You're a great example of a believer. God bless you ma.

king maker said...

God bless you badam

bomiangel said...

kogi state government and overpayments... this is the second time someone from kogi state is returning money Overpaid into their accounts.. i smell a rat... im sure many others have been overpaid too... negligence from the government who owes civil servants months of unpaid salaries

She is charming abegi.

Truthurts said...

Pretty face,Pretty Heart

She's a true daughter of Zion. May our good God continue to blessed and established u in jesus name Amen!

Overpaying or someone is trying to balance off something. Others will be underpaid. Take note. So pay up also

I smell a rat too.that state that never pays salaries of it workers .abegi cheap publicity.even if she did not refund it she would have been found out.corruption everywhere

@adeyemi ola niyi.....before your ignorance would trend. Read the post well....she is resident in abuja! Also she works with the Federal government, not the state government. She is just a friend to the KOGI state press secretary. Thanks

AMIJEZ said...

A lot of good people in Nigeria,just that so much evil in the land has made the few good ones irrelevant. Bravo doctor.

Is she married? If she is not married Linda , please help tell her some one is looking for a wife. I feel she's a good wife-material

You spoke my mind, let her pick 2.1m in the bush and let's see if she will take it to the police.

Would you be open to a side project that didn’t
interfere with what you are currently doing?
Kindly contact me asap on 07035673694
(whatsapp). Only serious minded individual only.

Prince lexton said...

Ok make she no return am na...in 3 months she would've been in jail for fraudulent xter.

Prince lexton said...

Ok make she no return am na...in 3 months she would've been in jail for fraudulent xter.

A Nigerian of Ibo extract! This goes a long way to reiterate that Ibos are the best tribe in Nigeria. Simple

And she's ibo.... unusual

Very good doctor

I am so proud of her. Making great UNIBEN proud. She is a quintessential intelligent and honest colleague. We need more people like her to make Nigeria great.

Loool! Not all ibos are money mongers of course but u dnt automatically get d best tribe award cz one of you returned money. We hv heard more bad than gud from y'all sooo...keep praying, mayb one day ehn??

Agbomen said...

Nigeria.. Great Nation, beautiful pple. May God bless and reward her.

flourish said...

She is happily married with children