'My company has just been valued at over $100million - D'banj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 July 2017

'My company has just been valued at over $100million - D'banj

Kokomaster Dbanj may have just become the richest artist in Africa. The singer and father of one just shared a post on his official Instagram page saying the Cream Platform, a company he floated in July 2016 has just been valued at over $100 million dollars which is over 35 billion naira with the current exchange rate. He wrote;

"7:7:17 a dream that started on paper and went live today exactly a year ago, to help Creative talents find their Dreams across Nigeria. A year later it has become the channel that I was looking for in 2012, It has gotten a Global Label Distribution Deal for my people (African Talents) to birth the Label @DCREAMRECORDS and has just been Valued above a $100 million Dollars. I'm so humbled, just want to thank God, my family, my FANs, ACS, critics and my partners. and i want to tell you no matter what, believe in God and Believe in yourself! #kingdonCome

72 comments:

Abebe said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Dan said...

Real talk #mogul talk

In your dreams 😀😀😀😂😂

Am happy for koko master

Liar

hello everyone, greetings to you in the name of GOd, pls i need adsistance with the sum of 35k to pay my school fees.God bless you all.rosekell247@gmail.com

Na lie

Never heard of it.Give proof or you're just telling stories Mr. Dbanj.

no artist does it better than this guy in naija that's why the hate is much,his just too blessed, legendary

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Congrats to Him

Congrats Dbanj.

tsalz said...

Omo.. Great job

What are the basis of your evaluation? Which talent have you produced ? What are your earnings? How do you just come up with a figure you made up in your dreams. Be of substance , what impression are you trying to make? You don't need to make shit up.

fake guy.....illusion. always lying and boasting

What are the basis of your evaluation? Which talent have you produced ? What are your earnings? How do you just come up with a figure you made up in your dreams. Be of substance , what impression are you trying to make? You don't need to make shit up.

If Na so,,,sell am collect the money naa,,,,is cash money even valued at 100 million USD,,,,,no to talk of a company I don't know what they do,,,,what is cream abi pomade,,,calm down with the hype, ur time don pass. Release good music and stop all this over hype. A third of Sean john was sold for 70 million USD,,,Na cream wan come be 100 million , when jigga bought tidal for 56 million.

d'banj oh...d'banj abiala

Have u paid your tax?

Lol honestly dat dude own don finish he's so so fake

jo jo skilo said...

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Babe said...

Na lie

he just wants to say he has 30 billion in his account too

Will u guys ever stop hating on dis dude for once nd just encourage his hard work??? Persistence is d key. May God crown ur effort d'banj.Must u guys always criticize nd say shit abt him??? Thumbs up to a hard working brother.....!!!.....!!!

BIZ aka sdk's beloved daughter said...

Jealousy evrywhere.instd of u guys 2b happy wt him una dey jelos am .una go jst die of jelosy

Story

Agbomen said...

Well, if that's true, then Congratulations are in order. Congrats Koko master.

Who ask u?.

For the foolish people who don't understand ... when d'banj was working y'all were sucking your thumbs... saying he should go back to don jazzy. D banj has created a perfectly programmed structure for african music... Sales with less piracy in partnership with MTN and SonyMusic Africa. Getting up and coming talent e.g writers, singers, song writers and Videographers in Partnership with MTN on the CREAM PLATFORM and now finally a MAJOR GLOBAL DISTRIBUTION DEAL WITH APPLE MUSIC TO MARKET AFRICAN MUSIC WORLDWIDE. This was the major problem with D'banj signing with Good Music under kanye west.... Nigeria and Africa as a whole lacked perfect structure... D'banj has provided that. Believe me! i've been watching his moves ... already saw what he was doing and predicted it 5 years ago! Future billionaire. I bet y'all don't remember that Alibaba tweet in 2013 ... he also saw it. I'm building my own online store... about to be the next Alibaba... don't just sit down ! watch how great people turned their lives around and learn from them!!! GOD ALMIGHTY, SENSE FALL ON ALL OF YOU

FOR A LONG TIME I FELT SO BAD CUZ I HAD THE SAME IDEA D'BANJ HAD ! BUT I KNOW I CAN TAKE IT EVEN FURTHER THAN HE HAS! ... MARK THIS COMMENT

For the foolish people who don't understand ... when d'banj was working y'all were sucking your thumbs... saying he should go back to don jazzy. D banj has created a perfectly programmed structure for african music... Sales with less piracy in partnership with MTN and SonyMusic Africa. Getting up and coming talent e.g writers, singers, song writers and Videographers in Partnership with MTN on the CREAM PLATFORM and now finally a MAJOR GLOBAL DISTRIBUTION DEAL WITH APPLE MUSIC TO MARKET AFRICAN MUSIC WORLDWIDE. This was the major problem with D'banj signing with Good Music under kanye west.... Nigeria and Africa as a whole lacked perfect structure... D'banj has provided that. Believe me! i've been watching his moves ... already saw what he was doing and predicted it 5 years ago! Future billionaire. I bet y'all don't remember that Alibaba tweet in 2013 ... he also saw it. I'm building my own online store... about to be the next Alibaba... don't just sit down ! watch how great people turned their lives around and learn from them!!! GOD ALMIGHTY, SENSE FALL ON ALL OF YOU

Keep dreaming you Moron.....

You're from a remote village

U b comedian?

Abeg, D'banj don pay dat 60mils he borrowed from a business partner dat yr?

Dbanj is a bloody liar .. Nigerians have woken up ... your wash no dey crash there brain again... what's the evaluation of your company ?

tell that to a brother with a GED

Na grammar you dey talk

A great success .i like his personality as a person .we met in 2001 years before he got into music in the university.i knew he would bounce back .fuck haters bro congratulations.good humble nuce guys always win at the end of the day

Na lie ooooo

Just realised he has been in a deep sleep

Anonymous 21:54, your on point, what are his basics. Let him have several seats. Just hype.no good music anymore what is he doing to make the money. I getam before no be property

Guy please get into the studio and make some real hitz like what Don Jazzy did for you. Do it on your own like wande coal is doing.. 100 millions dollars.... is it stock exchange u are dealing now? ADVICE.... You are shooting blanks,load up and shoot real bulletz. Meanwhile just park well abeg make we see front.

U dis Linda make u dey take ur time oh, na every lie u go publish sef? @creamaster abi na kokomaster, wey u ehen, no come here dey talk rubbish ok forming relevance. Make u no go help switching-k after u don finish d dude career come here dey talk rubbish. Spell 100 not to talk of million.

Correct guy

Samray said...

Happy you.

Wow! Dbanj, you are a good liar ok? Really good! I had gone back job after my short vacation. Taking a peep once in a while on Laila, just stumbled on this your “well manufactured” lie and couldn’t let it slide. Look Sir, I can spot a lie from a mile away.

Wait a minute! You go from owing rents, issuing dud cheques few months ago to, owning a 100 Million dollars business despite the Nigerian recession? What was the name of ‘that thing you smoked’ before making this statement Sir? Did you make the money here in the United States? I am guessing, since you claimed your worth in USD, that you made all or the bulk of the money in the USA, what was your tax exposure for the year ended 2016? They don’t dodge taxes here effectively much Sir. This is an amazing company value rise and I have lots of questions for you…

How much was your initial capital, what year was this company established? Was it incorporated in Nigeria or the USA? Did you have monopoly to whatever line of business that aided you to amass this much worth or value pretty quickly?
Clearly you said this for the ignorant Nigerians, and many of them here have quickly bought into your claim, “tapping into what Nigerians like to call blessings” Fake!
Dbanj Listen, a 1 Million Dollar in Revenue Company can be Worth More than a $100 Million Revenue Company. Here are some factors of a company value:
How many employees do you have? What were your - Gross margins (the higher the better), Net margins (the higher the better), Equitability of revenue, Percent of revenue that is recurring (the higher the better), Growth rate (the higher the better)?

So Sir, this your company “experienced” high growth and ultra profitable recurring revenue? What else do you have to say to us the ignorant heads?
Dbanj, you better come up with an overriding lie to this “white lie” that is known and called “ashi ocha” in my Igbo dialect? It has the potential to expose you to lack of depth of character and flippancy.

Descam records Lol

Fake guy... you don clear your debt???

dear ignorant commenters... Jayz did not buy tidal, he created it. dear ignorant commenters, dbanj was named forbes forty under forty. dear ignorant commenters, Apple did not shoot video for Mr Banana fall on you or these people who actually live fake, on the gram holding money to their ear... no, they shot for Dbanj. name one nigerian artiste with that much influence in Nigeria... wizkid? sure he knows drake but the king knows HOV

People and hate....so many angry bitter souls

Jimmy said...

Hahahahaaaa...this guy is a JOKE!,an illusionist!
Unanswered Questions:
1) When was this $100m(-valued) company formed??
2) What is your company's track record(to make this your company worth the amount you're speculating)?- how many int'l artistes have you churned out thus far? What are the earnings/ revenues/turnover & profits?
3) Who did this (e)valuation for you? [esp.as even some well-established Silicon-Valley firms aren't valued half as much.]
4) Do you really realize there are intelligent, enlightened people in Nigeria???

D'Banj, my advice to you is to stop making hollow statements about yourself. Instead, focus on your craft, be realistic, patient and humble. Thanks.

Several artists do it much better my brother.......Please listen to contents of songs and rate them by their qualities. It's not all about boastful instagram posts of wealth!

Big lie. Ask dem to pay him nau.. It is only in paper

Why are u angry at someone's success stop bin bitter so God can bless u... haters everywhere

Why the beef google and read... jealous human being congrats dbanj

CONGRATS KOKO MASTER .U ARE A LEGEND PAVED WAY FOR AFRICAN MUSIC ABROAD.. HATERS HUG TRANSFORMER...

Love this comment

Fake no be small tin.

BIZ aka sdk's beloved daughter said...

U peep wil jst die 4 notin.commentin trash abt a guy wey don make am.d guy wey una no even get half of his money.awon alaye baje oloshi jatijati.una go jst die 4 D'banj mata.foolish peep

Talk is cheap.

I dey wait FORBES comment.

Faith Ogaga said...

Kai oga annoy 3.59, u harsh ooo..😂😂😃😁😄😁😄😁😄😁😎😊😊😆😁😅😁😅😄😁😄😂😄

Wisdom go and sit down!
If you have any knowledge in accounting you will know he's talking balderdash!

You must have passed through access bank training school!

No hating thou but there's no sense in what dbanj claims, probably there was some errors while typing those Zeros, it happens.

AGB said...

Generally speaking, We don't have very strong financial knowledge as a people in Nigeria. I'm directing this comment to the person who made this post on the blog & said D'Banj may have just become the 'richest' artist in Africa.

I do not doubt the worth of the company (I don't have proof to dispute it so it's not my business) neither do I doubt D'Banj's net worth as a person....he's known to be a big business man.

However, what I want to point out to the person who made this post is that just because the company is worth $100 million dollars doesn't necessarily make D'Banj the richest artist in Africa. Firstly, all of that value isn't necessarily cash. Secondly, I'm sure there are other shareholders.etc.

A person's net worth is different from his company's net worth. The net worth of his company is only a part of his net worth as an individual & like I said before, there are a lot more things to consider.