'It is blackmail' - Ex-Yobe state governor reacts to viral video of him with two women in a hotel room | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

'It is blackmail' - Ex-Yobe state governor reacts to viral video of him with two women in a hotel room

Yesterday, Sahara Reporters posted an amateur video of former Yobe state governor now a senator, Bukar Ibrahim, with two women inside a hotel, suggesting he had just had sex with them. The 2minutes footage showed Mr. Ibrahim reaching for his underwear after emerging from the shower.

The senator has now reacted to the viral video, saying what he does with a lady inside a room is not anyone's business and that he doesn't owe anyone any explanation. He said it's a blackmail.

Bukar who reacted in an interview with Premium Times today, said
"This is a personal, private matter. What does my having been with a girl have to do with the public? You know the normal thing: people ask for unreasonable things, and if you deny them, they try to blackmail you if they have a way. If they say I raped, that’s a different matter altogether. Is it because I am a public official then I am not supposed to be entitled to private life? I have commenced investigations to find out why it is circulating. But from all indications, it is a blackmail”he said
The former governor who introduced Sharia In August 2000, said one of the ladies in the video actually told him she was filming him and also using the camera light to illuminate in their hotel room. He says he did not know that the video would be leaked online.

45 comments:

Adam said...

now he is talking about rights? it was this same guy that brought sharia law to yobe state in 2000 so that he can infringe on people's right now he is claiming rights

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

and blackmail? these politicians and public office holders are just hypocrites. the penal system and sharia law in the north means he can get roped for adultery charges.

They introduce Sharia to their people just to leave them in perpetual ignorance, while immorality belongs to them.

The sharia law they introduced to the North is former only the poor and downtrodden people. The rich and influential class can commit any atrocity and get away with it.

loooks pretty real to me

how to activate snapchat ghost mode

Where is d video?

But Mr., Is that you?

...Merited happiness

See the dirty hotel..... Aninimaous

Danasabe said...

I think it was Singapore,s president before the transformation in there country, that made sure anybody that served in his cabinet was faithful to their spouse. His logic was that if you are not morally upright, then there's a tendency for you to be corrupt.

My point is if its just your immediate family, even if you want to give them the best, you might not go out of your way to steal. But when you have concubines everywhere and continue to chase after young girls/boys, then you try to impress them and it might lead to stealing more. It also tells a lot about someones character.

Imagine someone that imposed sharia law coming to say it doesn't matter if he sleeps with two girls that ain't his wives smh

Hmm

May said...

Practice what you preach! No you won't. I wish he could be charged. Married old man with two women in hotel room talking about blackmail bla bla bla. Shameless man.

Hahah Muslims you see how your leaders deceive you ?they hide in the hotel room in Abuja and run things with grrrl. And they introduce sharia to you all.and keep thier wives covered with the hijab
. But they play with sexy hot babes in town admire them and give them plenty money. But they tell you it's bad and cover themselves up.

Vivienne B said...

Sharia Law yet he sleeps with proziz?

femmy said...

Well, since you introduced the sharia, this is enough evidence to prove you are a hypocrite and should be punished based on the violation of the law you uphold...

The same man dat signed sharia law is going against it. Is he not married? Y sleeping with girls in d hotel room?. Useless set of ppl. Now he says it's his private life. Ashewo

femmy said...

Hope the sharia courts in the state take up this matter other wise to they'll have ni moral rights to judge others in the state.

Private Life My Ass

Akpuruka said...

Ok o! At least he did not deny or claim it was a doctored video, made to smear his name and damage his person. So at this age he can still fire on two engines. Baba, unfortunately I can't say I want to be like you when I grow up.
Also to think that am man like you introduced Sharia law into Yobe or Nigeria, it speaks volumes about zealotry. Let your faith be your fate!

DULLA said...

Daddy u fuck up, so sad

How na. Isn't dt you in d video

steve bash said...

😂😂😂😂😂...pure lies😂😂😂😂

This shit is hilarious.Two women smh, see enjoyment.Is this activity lawful under Sharia btw? Someone please educate me hahaha

Is having a threesome permitted under sharia law? Lol...Northern hypocrites.

Omolewa said...

Noo if you're a senator. You are still accountable to the Nigerian public.

Allah ya isa!!! What a big shame and disgrace to your family . Instead of you to draw closer to God at your old age! Some men are disgusting! Useless barbaric fool. Some Muslims are worse than dirty pigs

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Islamic precept is for the poor. No rich elite can fully practice Islam

He didn't deny it is him.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Nawa !

Uselesssss Nama...

So sharia now permit you to sleep with prostitute (Ashawo)? Oya make u turn all ur children to Ashi to practice the useless law nah and say it's their private life. Oloshi oshi... dee

Shagae, daniska

Nice one Bonario!You got the drift, very wicked and selfish lots!

So d idiot likes to play around?

Efe said...

Bloody hypocrite! God knows how many people got maimed n flogged in the name of sharia. Is that one of your wives? He even had mouth to be talking. Until public office holders become accountable morally this is what we will continue to see n hear.

Efe said...

Bloody hypocrite! God knows how many people got maimed n flogged in the name of sharia. Is that one of your wives? He even had mouth to be talking. Until public office holders become accountable morally this is what we will continue to see n hear.

Na u talk am.

All the way.

ric said...

Mumu Senator. They told you during the filming and you didn't stop them. Idiot.
You don't understand the gravity of the scandal he has committed.

They like to be deceived. Their leaders steal money, run around with women, engage in all manner of atrocities only to turn on the talakawa and be threatening to maim and stone them for the same crimes and the talakawa accept. Una see una sef?

AMIJEZ said...

Sharia law is definitely for the poor. Wicked man that introduced sharia law just for the poor,now he couldn't live up to expectations.

hrm paul said...

Wen we say muslim leaders are hypocrite dey think we just insult dem for d fun of it.No drinking no smoking no adultery no western culture yet d leaders will go and hide and indulge their followers are zombie ewu gambia.see guy man tidy two chicks wella for cheap hotel with him big tummy

All the hausa's dat visit this blog has gone to hiding if it was an igbo senator everybody will start running mouth...

At least im happy he didn't start saying it was photo-shopped or video-shopped. Or that his political enemies paid the girls to film him.

Nigeria's greedy and overpaid senators are the highest paid senators in the world collecting outrageous highest salaries and allowances from the national treasury while many Nigerian live below the poverty line.
When the money is too surplus, this is what they use it to do: engaging in sex orgies with girls young enough to be their daughters and granddaughters. The morally bankrupt hypocrites have corrupted all Abuja girls. They believe they are above the law but they will surely account for their deeds.

So he brought sharia, with all its penalties for crime like stoning and cutting of limbs etc. I suppose any other unmarried couple having sex would be liable to the penalties of sharia. Don't even talk of gays. Everyone would call for their destruction. And this is what the governor is accused of, and has not denied, but admitted by implication. Let him face the full penalty and wrath of sharia law.

Obamedo said...

Blackmail? Since when did being caught in the act constitute blackmail?
Explain yourself my friend!!!