'He’s a great guy, we’re just not great people for each other' - Toke Makinwa speaks on failed marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

'He’s a great guy, we’re just not great people for each other' - Toke Makinwa speaks on failed marriage

A few days ago, Toke Makinwa was in South Africa to promote her book, 'On Becoming' where she was interviewed on ‘Real Talk With Anele’. In the interview, Toke briefly spoke about her 18-month marriage with Maje Ayida saying,
'I have no regrets because I feel like everything happened the way it was supposed to happen for me to get to where I am now because if I did not get married, perhaps I’d be that girl who will always wonder what it felt like to be married to him. He’s a great guy, we’re just not great people for each other'. Watch the full interview after the cut....

34 comments:

9ja Parrot said...

I no watch. Watching will be a waste of data.

Come on Toke. You have already spoilt his image so pls dont tell us he is a great guy. Your book didnt say that

You should not have over-pushed... !

You spent a whole book saying how bad he is, now you are millions richer and the truth is coming out. Chai omo Yoruba

Addy said...

Just like Kim K made name for herself through Ray j sex tape. Toke is making name at expense of her ex husband and she too materialistic. Leave the guy he no dey worry about you again joor.

Plus, if u hadn't met him, there would have been no 'on becoming' and the massive fame

TwinPlanetz said...

Toke is funny! He left you and went with someone else...what do you me you are not great together??? He was not together with you - he was together with his baby mama. I am all for you rising above all what he put you through, darn girl, say it like it is!

👍Obviously in a better place right now 😊

bro julius said...

kissing makeup...d really endured

But how will you get closure Toke when u r still going upandan capitalizing on ur pain? Maje too needs to heal

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Watch fire from whose MB huuuu!Good for her.

See her mouth like great guy,he still wanted you but your unforgiving self and slaying wouldn't let you be

Oghenetega said...

Nice...
She has healed Finally..
Let it Go cause U can do Far better without the Sperm Donor..

Blair Witch said...

Toke you are so so so stupid, i bought your book and read it just to know why you are 'wailing' all over the world about maje. First of all, you knew from the first year you met maje that he was a serial cheat. Why didn't you cut him off and move on with your life? why was it so difficult for you to move on back then(and even now)? There were other guys around you abi? You caused EVERYTHING that happened to you. You are even lucky he did not slap your face and bloody your nose a few times. You are so lousy. Be enjoying the small small change you are making from the horrid book, at the end of a few years, all that money will leave a bitter taste in your mouth. It is safe to say that mercy aigbe must write an EPISTLE for what she went through. Gosh!

Now she is saying the truth after using him to come up by portraying him as trash. smh- Newyorker

heya pele nne, you deserve a lot better!

All this bad example busy speaking trash everywhere just because their not loyal,association of divorces.

TheRealAkon said...

Well done Toke.

Great guy after writing all dose rubbish in your satanic book abi?

Blah blah and more blah. She has refused to move on. Deep down she is still in love with Maje but the guy no send.

She thought she could use gra gra win Maje love, the heart wants what the heart wants period.

Ness said...

Nigerians... Bunch of haters *sheesh* Why're you here to hate?

blessed said...

Very materialistic.

So you typed an epistle to shame a woman who went through hell? She's the cause of everything and not the man? Smh. This is wht Nigerian men continue to treat you Nigerian women like trash. Continue to give them free passes while shaming their victims. Can't stand dead brained women like you. Ewww.

Because you STINKS-BAD

Humble yourself and go back even as a side chick because e no go easy oo

She knows its not easy now...she thought wealth and vain things will make her happy but no...no one wants you toke.you are empty and fake

In all this story she is just another failure who failed in building her Home finish pls.

wonder where this whole contradiction is coming from

Why do u guys derive happiness and joy from insulting people...goan check dem in der houses,dey are eating n doing well,but dose dat are drinking garri with salt are here insulting dem.smh..

AGB said...

@anonymous 13:46 you're absolutely right.

AGB said...

@anonymous 13:46 you're absolutely right.

Am happy for u

U don't do wat u preach1,2 u don't have mind for trouble still u keep introducing it 3 u look like crayfish,u look dry to my eyes and I don't no why ppl keeps praising u like u r beautiful. Nothing about u trips me u r fake in conclusion.dnt always start what u can't finish. It's high time u allow maje b wit his hrt desires love.one thing u should know, money or fame can't buy love. U saw it on time like u said but am ashamed of ur weakness to have cut it off but still u wrapped urself to always come and preach nonsense to us in ur vlog.let me ask u, are u confused? U r a pretender. U like covering up. Total fake u r