Girlfriend of MC mistaken for a Badoo member and killed in Ikorodu, shares tribute to him & photos of them together | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Girlfriend of MC mistaken for a Badoo member and killed in Ikorodu, shares tribute to him & photos of them together

In what was described as an act of jungle justice, a Master of Ceremony, Chinedu Paul aka Think 2ice, was burnt to death by some residents of Ikorodu, Lagos after he was mistaken to be a member of feared killer gang, Badoo. A lady who appears to have been in a close romantic relationship with him, has now shared an emotional tribute via Facebook, along with photos of them together. She wrote;

I can't type anything
Cus my hands are frozen
Thank you Jesus
Baby I love you.I will still tag you cus I always tag you in all my posts Chinedu Paul

Baby u post this in the morning
U got back home just to see ur life taken..
U said u have a gift for me before u went to fix our car
Don't worry I came to collect the gift at odogunyan..
Don't explain to me again I understand
I love u baby

54 comments:

Kola said...

ikorodu is a no go zone. like I said earlier, there's a way merciless machete wielding residents of ikorodu will ask a visitor to the area questions, and the

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

person will start to speak in tongues. the fear of the machete alone, can make one lose his/her mind. avoid ikorodu by all means.

Na wa ooo....

yorobbers useless tribe you killed him cos he is ibo.cos he cant speak your dirty yorobber language,i cant wait for baifra to be declared,if i see any yorobber man for baifra he is a gona

Trendyify said...

Quite Touching. Rip Paul

Enter your comment...thats too painful....... May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

RIP to the dead...

Yoruba devils u just killed him cos he's ibo. Jealous fools...wetin concern Igbo wit badoo nonsense Yoruba juju. Useless devilish snakky tribe

Nothing like mistake . It's badoo killing in broad day light

Nothing like mistaken. It's badoo now killing in broad day light

So sad

RIP GOD KNOWS WHY?

OMG! This is quite heartrending, see why I'll never support jungle justice.
Imagine an innocent man dying in a moat gruesome manner.
May his soul rest in peace.

Rip bro.ignorance and joblessness is a disease .people are quick to kill for no reason.life is sacred .

They killed hm just lik that cos he's Igbo?

EKURE Daniel said...

RIP Paulo

He should know better that ikorodu is bad ,why night movement . Just can't get it ,wisdom wisdom

Ur respond shows hw stupid u r. Idiotic felloe

Thought becomes things said...

RIP young blood,May u rest in the house of the Lord! It's so sadden that we Nagerians are no long protected but may God save every youths of this great country, I love Nigeria but I hate the way it being govern by some selfish men.

Dupsy B said...

So after killing an innocent man like this, what will they do to the culprits. Say no to jungle justice. It's better to avoid that Ikorodu for now. May God comfort and console his loved ones. Rest on dear. So sad.

I hate to say that I am Nigerian right now. I hate to say that I am from Ikorodu. I wept for those that were killed by the badoo gang. Now my very own brothers and sisters from Ikorodu have now turned to be worse that the menace called badoo. Please stop the killing for the love of God and humanity. It is never the solution. How do you even sleep at night or pray to God after the misplaced heat of passion. Let justice be done by law and stop the senseless killing. Please.

So sad to hear that u are no more
Rip brother. We (from Baba Laide complex) love you but God love you so much.
From Fabian (Gas boiz).

Can you hear yourself? You deserve to be summarily executed for being dumb. No wonder kanu is able to finger-fuck the sawdust in your cranium. Bastardic Idiot!

Oduyebo Adekunle said...

Don't be a fool always use ur brain and not your skull to think.. Is it Yoruba that cause people killing themselves or the Biafra you are shouting about didn't eat theirselves when there was no food... Smh

Heartless people. God must punish people that continue to kill Igbo people.

Pls abeg always use ur brain and not your skull to think.. The Biafra you are shouting about didn't eat their selves when there was no food.. Is not a thing of joy for Yoruba people to kill they were just protecting their selves from more danger from the so called badoo.. May his gentle soul RIP

Bydoh machado said...

I hope u are the last fool on this earth cos two people thinking like u is a disaster.

Ogun kill your generation

Paco ci said...

Rip

Paco ci said...

Rip bro

David jid said...

C'mon bro. Dial it down. It's not an ethnic cleansing.

This Biafra you people are crying up and down, I would rather be in a country with 'yorrober' than Anambra people. You can quote me.

Becky said...

Fool. Baseless senseless talk. You can't even spell right! Gosh

Lola said...

Sad.. another talent wasted.. rip.. @annonymous 21:56 u dont have to jump into conclusions.. Yorubas too die in your land .. we are all one.. stop tearing d nation apart .. u can't even spell common Yoruba .. who knows if u r part of d badoos

So sorry this happened.The President or acting President should speak out about these killings,it is absolutely disgusting to burn someone alive,talk less when they did nothing wrong.God have mercy

Mr chase said...

Because he's an igbo boy that's why they took his young life.... We will never be one and the same in this horrible country... It's I'm we all part ways. They can never kill a horuba man this way. R. I. P My brother. You died for the struggle. May chukwu okike abiama guide you always. Ise!!!

oiza said...

I feel her pain It's so unfortunate things had to end this way for him. I wonder the pain the family would be hoing through

Not hearttrending chairman

Mr Chase, nnamdi kanu must be charged for crime against humanity for doing this he did to you to most of his Ibo folks.

He has successfully replaced ur entire brain (if u had any before) with saw dust and popcorn.

That is indeed something monstrous and gruesome, and he will surely someday be held to account for this evil.

I'm certain u will eventually be well sometimes in the future. The very good people of this nation promise not to let u down, we will pray for u and we are sure that God will turn to u and show u mercy someday.

Be strong.

PONITAZZ said...

The guy that was caught with a the girl friend was said to have possessed incriminating materials like many handkerchiefs,oil and stones in the car and also confessed to have dropped several people around to do the killing.Those dropped were also caught.Go and find out before calling it ethnic cleansing.Moreover if you know the number of igbos in that area also facing the same predicament.Yoruba badoos were also killed.I am not in support of jungle justice though because everybody deserves a fare trial but you can't blame the people as well because no body has heard a feedback about those handed to the police.

He was killed because he was in wrong place at the wrong time not because he is igbo let's stop this things we are doing to ourselves the people who killed him are not only yoruba igbos are there too it is the failure of police that brought the rise of anger and revenge may his soul rest in peace

They are just killing the wrong people.

This is the failure of police badoo did not start today but police feel less concerned now the people have taken the law into there hands let's this be a warning to the govt senator's and our leaders this is time to look into our problems believing we can't do any thing might be a mistake the people have the power to say no I am having that feeling as the rise in police failure on badoo the will surely rise to the failures of the govt the only painful thing is some innocent life's will be lost may his soul rest in peace may his death not be in vien

Sad. Very sad. May the soul of the young man rest in peace. Patrick Oguejiofor

Doctor B said...

I weep for Nigeria. A young man was wrongly killed by people who are themselves afraid, and some ignorant fools turn it into a tribal clash. How dense are you, we really cannot be this retarded as a society.

Linda i belive these post are moderated before been broadcasted cos i cant under all these ethnic sentiment at every instance. Since the issue of Badoo started this is the first time ethnicity is been placed out and linda allowed it on her blog. Im short of word

Anon 21:56 u r a disgrace to the human race. Mumu

TUNDE said...

YORUBA YOU GUYS HAVE KILLED AN INNOCENT MAN, AND HIS BLOOD WILL CONSUME YOU ALL
RIP PAUL CHINEDU
I HATE TO BE CALLED A YORUBA MAN

Na wa for Nigerians ooo....u people just had to make it all about yourselves... d guy died, would it be so bad to just wish him well rather than bringing ethnicity wahala into it... what happened to him was so so wrong and painful...its a pity that human beings can be so heartless...let us stop jungle justice and use the appropriate measures. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE...

This is WICKEDNESS of the highest order...we are all human beings for God sake...What are the police for?.People should stop and never take laws into their own hands...this is dehumanizing.......HOW CAN U BURN A HUMAN BEING alive...it doesnt make sense alongside with jungle justice...people should take heart with one another if they want to make peace instead of killing an innocent soul...

I don't understand why igbos are soo whack and senseless... Is it only igbos that are being killed any badoo suspect is being lynched cus its either to kill or be killed.. Its past 12 now and we cant sleep cus of fear of being mobbed b4 daylight..now one mumu is clamouring for biafra..

So in other words he was murdered. Yet I see no info on the status of an investigation. Not enough information.

In other words he was murdered. Yet I see no info on any investigation or lack thereof into his wrongful death. NOT ENOUGH INFORMATION IN THIS POST!!!