Future appears to shade Jay Z with a 'money to ear' selfie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Future appears to shade Jay Z with a 'money to ear' selfie

Future seems to be throwing shade at JAY-Z after the rapper dissed him in his new album 4:44. JAY-Z called out Future for his failed relationship to Ciara. He also called out rappers who show off wealth on Instagram by holding money to their ear.

Days after the album dropped, a defiant Future shared a snap of himself holding a bundle of money to his ear. Accompanying the cheeky snap was a cryptic caption that read: "U ain't got the juice like that. Mood"

The photo is most likely his way of taking a jab at JAY-Z for the money advice he gave to rappers when the legendary rapper said: "You''re on the gram, holding money to your ear. There's a disconnect. We don't call that money over here."

JAY-Z also rapped about how he almost lost Beyonce due to his cheating ways, then used both Eric Benét and Future as examples of men who made the same mistake. JAY-Z made reference to Ciara's new man, NFL star Russell Wilson taking Future's son to the football games.

He rapped: "You almost went Eric Benét/Let the baddest girl in the world get away/I don't even know what else to say/Nigga, never go Eric Benét... In the future, other niggas playin' football with your son."

16 comments:

lol #maskoff

This Jayz song na desperado level. What concerns him with pple's issue when he has his. If he wanted to advice, is it to come and sing it like song? He jst vexed everybody dat has had respect for him. Beyonce, you see yaself after una go dey form power couple, no difference btw him and Kanye buh atleast Kanye dint cheat. Period

How do u know Kanye is not cheating are you in his relationship??

Future always on point # no dulling.

That was so deep

MTCHEW

We know. Kanye is n has been sincere

Make una both swerve abeg

Jay-Z was just passing a message to irresponsible niggas

maddtunez said...

future nice selfie

Agbomen said...

What hypocrisy! Smh. Wasn't he being irresponsible when he stepped out on his wife? Who made him judge? I even doubt he's changed. We'll see.

Ebz said...

Percocets Molly Percocets. Hehehehehe!

pained much

Nawti. said...

For him to hv gone public... he has realized no other woman will b like Quin Bee...

Hes not judging.. hes only ventin

Reno said...

But this future picture resemble EFE big brother Naija.Forget the freshness

Put money behind your ears forever.. it still doesn't make jay z wrong. we all make mistakes but never let pride get in the way of something good.