Ex-NFL player accused of murdering his mother; his family blames the league | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 July 2017

Ex-NFL player accused of murdering his mother; his family blames the league

A former NFL player has been accused of killing his mother, but his family believe the NFL is to blame for not providing him help to combat his mental illness.

29-year-old De'Von Hall who had stints with the Vikings, Colts and Buccaneers in 2009, is being held on $1 million bail after an argument turned violent in April outside Los Angeles, culminating in the death of his mother after he stomped her.

This surprised some people because he has been known to refer to his mother as "his rock".

Hall had been exhibiting strange behaviour that worried his colleagues and pro teammates, including telling his teammates a strange story about the time he allegedly was in a car accident where he hit his head and had to be put in a straitjacket. His behaviour caused the Buccaneers to part ways with him. Hall was cut after the team chaplain called his agent, concerned about Hall's unusual behaviour and soiled clothes. Hall's family blames the NFL for his action.

"The NFL, in my opinion, should’ve done a better job in making sure they took care of this kid," his uncle Tony Benson said, via the Times.

There are family members who think Hall may not even be aware that his mother is dead, considering the extent of his mental issues. His public defender believes he is not competent to stand trial and others agree.

Dionte Holloway, who played at Utah State with Hall, said: "If he’s in jail with the regular population, he’s going to end up getting killed or killing someone else. De’von, mentally is gone. That’s not the De’von I know, that’s not the De’von I went to school with, that’s not my friend, that’s somebody who was out of their mind."

4 comments:

Jacob said...

since he is mentally ill and he killed someone, he is likely going to remain in a mental institution for the rest of his life. there would be periods were

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

he would snap out of the mental state but they would not risk it and set him free or put him in a regular prison where he may kill again.

Christian Uzodinma (aremo4pf) said...

Now I ask, could this be possible??

Unbelievable! Did he mistakenly upload the photo?? ( See Shocking photos)

Many useless people like ya sef hav tried this space thing just to gett attention and they all failed...u wil get tired '' u be pigeon na just ur colour wey I no knw