Dino Melaye's recall is dead on arrival- Senate Deputy president, Ike Ekweremadu says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Dino Melaye's recall is dead on arrival- Senate Deputy president, Ike Ekweremadu says

During plenary today, Senator Dino Melaye, called on the senate to act on his behalf following attempts by some members of his constituency to recall him from the Senate. 

Reacting to Melaye's call, Senate deputy president, Ike Ekweremadu, said that the recall attempt is dead on arrival. Yesterday, INEC released the schedule and timetable for Melaye's recall.

28 comments:

We are waiting to see. It is a season film

Is ekweremadu the INEC president? The Senate should allow INEC to carry out there duties,if the process did nt favour Dino at the end of the day he can go to court.y Dino dey fear ni?

Prince lexton said...

Above the law @ekweremadu. Rubbish!!!

Prince lexton said...

Above the law @ekweremadu. Rubbish!!!

Dramatic set of people

mtchewwwwww

Is it the Senatevthat put him there ? Those who elected you say they don't want you again period any action by the Senate is self-interest which they are known for and outright corruption.

Nkem4eva said...

See how Nigeria has been finished.

EkundayoTitusOwa said...

The case will surely die before it gets to the Senate. The people who conspired against Dino lack integrity. Their Secret deal will be exposed very soon. Some of those people were lured to sign without knowing what they were signing for

ghen ghen

So you guys are above the law? Continue Sir, padipadi Senate.

Nigerian senate is a mess.

hrm paul said...

You speak like an illiterate

hrm paul said...

The deputy senate president is an ignoramus due process will be followed and if verified Dino will be kicked out

Just like how some of the voters were lured to vote without knowing the fool they were voting for... A girl has no name!

This is a waste of time, INEC should go and crash, why now! Dino maleye will still manoeuvre his way out.

All politics is local!! Ike don't overreach yourself. Kogi is not Biafra

Omo ale ni e Olosi Oloriburuku he don bribe you abi your type are the kind of people we don't need in this country he don wear Alaba coat he no go gree people rest

You are all thieves you bond together you don't mind if the country go to the dogs we are wise to you now your money will be useless to you in 2019 we will pick credible people not thieves which now give us the opportunity to get you prosecuted most especially your so called president Saraki you guys are not bigger or stronger than the rest of us you will meet your Waterloo how do you guy's sleep at night knowing the whole nation is suffering the Almighty God don't sleep just you wait and see

Diz our Senators are all Jokers, when did d senate president become an INEC official? Or is he telling d Masses Dat dey are above d law? Ehhen I pose dey watch as d drama unfold

Folayan adebayo said...

Deputer senate president should stop chassing shadow instead of substance.

Agbomen said...

SMH! Criminals.

JoBriggs said...

The Ohaneze should call Ekweremadu to order. I remember when the former governor of Enugu Stare was giving him hell. He's the talking nonsense now. If Dino's constituents wants him recalled, what ordercity do you have to hijack their will? You should be ashamed having Dino as a colleague in the Senate. I think you should get a very big basin of water to wash your hands off Dino's matter.

That's normal na. Bubu is above the law, IBB is above the law...I could go on and on.😁

As for Yahya Jameh,sorry Bello ...Ajekun Iya Ni o je

What do you expect from a criminal like him.I mercy for my Biafra people cos we don't need somebody like him...nuel

You can't even spell,then u think u can give your opinion. Its audacity not ordercity fool. Stupid individual

This senate is the worst ever! They have constituted themselves into a principality bent on holding this country down.. But God pass them. They have no principles and no interest in moving this nation forward . The sooner we wake up and resist these selfish individuals, the better for us.