Court frees Ndume from Terrorism charges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Court frees Ndume from Terrorism charges

Justice Gabriel Kolawole of the Federal High Court in Abuja has dismissed the four charges of terrorism brought against the immediate past leader of the Senate, Senator Ali Ndume. The senator representing Borno South in the Senate, was charged to court during the last administration over allegations of sponsoring Boko Haram and also withholding information on terrorism activities in Borno state.

Delivering judgment in the case today, Justice Kolawole set Ndume free on the grounds that no prima facie case was established against him. He added that the prosecution team had failed to prove that he indeed had links with the sect.

8 comments:

Please I need help in paying my school fees,the school fees portal is closing by Friday and if I don't pay up by Friday I will loose my admission, and my exam starts 3rd week of this July. please have compassion on me in helping me out.Culataoye@gmail.com

Here we again

May I please know the name of the judge presiding over Saraki and Ndume's case, I'm sure it's d same Judge.

b4 nko
BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION!

Na so

Ndume is Boko Haram. Ask the kidnapped Chibok Girls that Buhari and Osinbajo have silenced and locked up. APC and lies.

If he isn't innocent, there is no peace for the wicked.