Corps members attacked by armed robbers at NCCF lodge, Abia state (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

Corps members attacked by armed robbers at NCCF lodge, Abia state (photos)

According to a corp member, Bassey Edem a group of armed robbers attacked and made away with their gadgets yesterday by 11:35 p.m at the NCCF (Nigerian Christian Corpers Fellowship) lodge at Ngwoaku Isuochi, Ummuneochi LGA of Abia state. He shared pictures of the attack on his Facebook page and wrote;

In May, I posted something about molestation and killing of corps members and reiterated the need for people to show them love. Yesterday at exactly 11.35pm, a group of youth later discovered to be armed robbers invaded the NCCF (Nigerian Christian Corpers Fellowship) lodge at Ngwoaku Isuochi, Ummuneochi LGA of Abia state and carted away with cash, phones, laptops and other cadgets belonging to us. They didn't stop there, they inflicted serious injury on us. Abia state and NYSC should do something because our live is not safe here. If not God, they would have killed us. We are here to serve them but some youths of the community are hostile and deadly. Is it a crime to serve the fatherland? God please fight for us because our voices are feeble. Please share until it gets to the authorities concern. See more photos from the attack after the cut..

8 comments:

Nigeria Jaja Jaja.. Everything scatter scatter..

Oh Lawd!

Olayinka OLUKANNI said...

This is serious
I served in this same state but another zone
This youth/robbery attack should be stopped before young Corp members will start jungle justice like Ikorodu cases
May the Lord protect and preserve you JESUS CORPERS

EYAAAA...

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

They should scrap this NYSC rubbish abeg.

NAWA How wicked can ppl be?

Trendyify said...

God help us o

Esther said...

I agree with you