See the "immoral" video that got actress Rahama Sadau expelled from Kannywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 October 2016

See the "immoral" video that got actress Rahama Sadau expelled from Kannywood

Yesterday top Kannywood (Hausa movie industry) actress, Rahama Sauda, was expelled from the association for featuring in Jos based singer, ClassiQ's "I Love You" music video. According to the association, she was expelled for her "immoral appearance" in the video. Watch the video below and tell us what you think....

142 comments:

Jus dis? Hausa people ar in bondage

Choii. Hausa people have finally gone bunkers

Son of mercy!

Deres nothin wrong wit dis video

What the hell is wrong with this huh?
HAUSA MUSLIMS AND THEIR USELESS HYPOCRITE RELIGION.
what pains freeborn is that those animals that expelled her are homosexuals,pedophiles,criminals and terrorist.
Hausas are the worst tribe in Nigeria always finding fault on any thing why they are the cause of Nigeria problem.
Bitch u can do well in nollywood

HighflyersWorld said...

Hypocrites

What the hell is wrong with this huh?
HAUSA MUSLIMS AND THEIR USELESS HYPOCRITE RELIGION.
what pains freeborn is that those animals that expelled her are homosexuals,pedophiles,criminals and terrorist but covers it with their bloody Koran.
Hausas are the worst tribe in Nigeria always finding fault on any thing why they are the cause of Nigeria problem.
Bitch u can do well in nollywood

Lol, guess the guy who championed her expulsion is someone who has being denied her cookie... hypocrites!

Long Live LIB

What's immoral here? Haters oshi, her hair was covered and she was decently dressed.

Oh boy, what is immoral about this video pls... She dressed well, no kissing sef, or is hausas scared of the word "LOVE".... Vhiz abokis sef.. Odiegwu

............. Liber maniac..........

Immoral ke..may God forgive Abokis

Can't laugh

North are very hypocritical when it come to issue like this, some Hausa films are more explicit than this song when it comes immorality how can the north move forward with attitudes like this nothing immoral this video common let her come to English nollywood jare .

Barry said...

Nothing immoral about this video......

What's immoral about this video now? E be lyk say something dey worry them.. smh

She joined a group that has rules and code of ethics which she's suppose to abide by the rules following governing the association .But then again,I some male actors who are in the same group with Rahama do worse in Nollywood movies and didn't get expelled ! The group and associate are hypocrites and shameless ,Rahama dear,You have already started your journey in Nollywood ,so just focus on Nollywood and ignore the hypocrites,we love you and so proud of you.

The video is such a cool one and I don't see any form of immortality in it. I think Kannywood needs to reconsider what they call immortality.Damianjigs@gmail.com

The video was flawless.Please Nollywood take her in with open arms.

so where is the immoral dressing in this video? i guess there is more to it than what they claimed

I bet same people who banned her for this child's play are keeping underage kids as wives..Northerners are so backward.

If this is what they call immoral. Then it could only mean two things. 1. The word immoral has another meaning. 2. Those guys in Kannywood are completely daft. Thats all.

They barely even touched each other.
This people are illiterate. Wat is immoral here?? Northern camels!!

They barely even touched each other.
This people are illiterate. Wat is immoral here?? Northern camels!!

There's nothing immoral in the video.

Emmy oly said...

Hmm immoral,dis luvly song n video? Nawa o

Haba Naija, when will we stop all this hypocrisy? What is wrong with this video that she is been banned for? Anyways, they are not the final judges over her career.

Kai! Walahhi hausa will always be Hausa. There's always this local/low class India thing about us no matter what, listening at the supposedly American style music, I didn't need a diviner to tell me it's my Hausa brother singing. Then on the video, there is nothing wrong or explicit in what the actress did. We like watching such but when our own acts it becomes haram, why? This is just the reason other tribes will continue seeing us as backwards. Gaskiya nothing wrong with this video. Everybody should be allowed the right to express, do not expect me to be hiding inside the house because you like hiding in the house.

Where's the immorality here? She's well dressed, no body contact and nothing that's immora witg basic standards, so what's the problem? The problem is religion! Religion! People with this silly sense of "I'm Better than you" because i don't commit same "sin" as u. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, free ur mind, have logical reasoning.

Nothing bad here now, people should grow up

are you shitting me?????? thats the best video i have seen of any nigerian artist apart from simis videos. no shaking of bumbum, no wearing of pant and bra no pouring drinks on hands and breast the video and the song is absoluting stunning

These pple will never stop discrimination.

I don't think there's anything immoral about her appearance expect the association is being hypocritical about there worst dress ladies in kannywood

What nonsense? There's nothing immoral in the video na,even hug self,them no hug. Fanatics everywhere,mtcheeeeew

One baz said...

They must be joking please she should move to nollywood and kannywood should never go for AMVCA again if dey really want to be that strict. Idiot fellows

mizz diamond said...

I don't get it. There is nothing immoral about this video. Hausas are hypocrites. Go Rahama! Go!

I don't think there's anything immoral about her appearance expect the association is being hypocritical about there worst dress ladies in kannywood

This people are hilarious abeg... What's immoral about the video biko.... Nollywood see Actress ohhh mo na grabam sharp sharp......

Mark-Anderson said...

Please what is immoral in this video? She wasnt naked or half naked. They didnt kiss or passionate hug. The senate must hear this.

sam okeke said...

This is IMMORAL...What is she teaching our girls

Haba! Kannywood this is not a bad video, she only played her role well which I see nothing wrong, #BringBackRahamaSadau#toKannywood#

What's immoral About this video. Nawa

Biko where is the immorality in this na.... I did not see any

This is stupidly unjust! there's nothing immoral in this video

Rafioso said...

what is immoral about this video. The video is so lovely. No nudity. Just an expression of the song-I love you. Some Nigerians are just hypocrites.

Hian...na wa oo.....i believed she offended someone who wants to rain on her parade and saw dis as an opportunity To

This is the most decent music video I have seen in a while....at a point where someone controls how you leave your life is still slavery.

Well....

#Dakinzz

Hmmm .... I don't see anything wrong in that video pls. Could be their way of shallow thoughts towards life . Too much religion chai....

Pls this Kannywood excos funny,what is bad abt dat video. Pls make the gal fashi dem go Nollywood go show her talent. Abeg dem no serious joor.

I believe it's becos of the trouser and may be she's not on her veil. However, haven't watch the video, I see nothing wrong. in fact she tried to be more moral with her display. I think the expulsion is due to the classic nature of the video and that she may grow fast than some set cabal in the industry.

Random Reflections said...

There is nothing immoral I see hereooooo

Hmmm.... I don't see anything wrong with that video.. too much religious brouhaha kai

Donroxy said...

I think her tight jeans DAT showed her bumbum is d "immoral" ...

Orente self woulda be expelled if she dey kannywood.

Hausa folks sha and their hypocrisy.

OMG, d lady is decent and beautiful! I c nothin wrong with d music video she was featured in, pls I berg that she should be called back to d industry and an apology letter, gurlurock! ~~Anna Umeh speaking a.k.a Annalisyic, peace!

I don't understand what is wrong with this backward people

Lmao... Quite funny! Good for them though, can't simply drink paracetamol untop their headache, if they even have any!

Is that all? You see, that is why our socio-cultural and religious differences will continue to divide us even if we shout one nigeria from now till tomorrow. In the north, when you kill because of religion it's overlooked,when you slaughter pregnant woman because she is from another tribe same people look the other way,just because she wore t. Shirt and jeans you condemn her, nonsense. If she want to be famous and rich, please come to nollywood.you have the looks and obviously the talent to compete down south.Westside!

olumayo said...

I don't see anything immoral in this video. No kiss, no hug. They have another motive behind this, maybe they tried to lick her and sh turned them down

Info Kid said...

The news that its an immoral video is obviously a publicity stunt. Its just a very boring video of affection in a sleepy beat and lyrics...Click this link to see what an upcoming Artiste video should look like... Its totally amazing https://youtu.be/geIsFa9SLTU

They are not serious, what is immoral there nah, no be sey she wear pant and bra oh... mtcheeeew rubbish

They are all hypocrites....

Why are we in the same country as aboki? Night and day have nothing in common. I follow Freeborn weep.

I actually like the song but any illicit move that I don't see. For her to be expelled because of it is complete rubbish

Tee said...

Hausas are hypocrites. They do worst behind close doors. Good music and great talent. Keep your head up! I wish y'all in the north will wake up. This is a new generation. They can't keep living in the past. This is 2016. Not 1960. Old people still controlling how the new generation.

Am still looking for the immoral act in the video, nollywood abeg start bringing better jobs to her.

OMG dis Muslim's are pretenders come and see d rubbish they do I'm clubs ur mouth wont close

mlydnn said...

Immoral indeed!!!didnt see a single immoral scene in the whole video..this kannywood peeps should go and sit one side jhoor...hypocrites!!!

Amaka said...

My data has finished, cos I kept on watching d video several times to pick out the immorality. Kannywood you guys are stupid.

😲😲😲😳😳😳

GOOD SONG, GOOD MUSIC. ONLY A MAD MAN WILL BAN HER FROM ANYTHING.

JimmyGentle said...

I really dont see anything bad in this video, I think that whoever initiated the suspension move has a personal problem with the girl or may have been crushing on her

immoral ke?

I think dey r seriously unserious. The only think i see here is an Alhaji dat has been turned down by dis girl at work. Blessing in disguise. Nice video by d way.

Mexy said...

"Someone should please take a little light of civilisation to these few benighted Norths, lost in primitive barbarity" These guys are really moving Nigeria backwards.

Tee said...

She wasn't even wearing a bikini. I thought she was naked in the video. I'm very disappointed honestly. Y'all need to wake the fuck up! It's 2016

Not bad

HAUSA sef!!!I no see any immorality for this video

Jobless people.

Hausa people are just bunch of extremists and religious fanatics.. If them like, make them jail her.. Wetin concern me?!

Love d song. There's nothing indecent here na. Muslims and their hypocrisy sha. Na still them go marry 6yr old put for house and yet they will ban this? There's nothing wrong here! !!

Did I miss some scenes or is the association a bunch of immorally stupid bigots - Bane

o.o said...

This song is actually very nice and there's nothing immoral in this video

I am vey conservative and I certainly do not see anything immoral about this. Linda what can we do to reverse the expulsion decision? Can we collectively write a letter and publish it? What can we do to help?

My fear is that this is just the tip of the iceberg. Her suspense is a form of SHARIA justice. This was a romantic music video depicting wooing and falling in love and the declaration of that love. There was nothing immoral , exhibitionist or indecent about it. With this decision, kannywood is going down a slippery slope and should be expelled from NOLLYWOOD with immediate effect.

Immoralty? I see none here.

she didnt even hug the guy 360 degrees... lol

Na jealousy make them expel her..... I think her haters in the same industry there....
She has not done anything worst here...
Ok, look at this scenario, what of if she is given lead role in love film in that Kannywood? Won't she do more than we saw in the video?.. Baby girl, cross to more modernised and organised industry like Nollywood..... Lol. At least, u are beautiful!
Jealous people!

What is she teaching ur girls.... Which girls? Ur girls are more and already corrupt.... What has she done wrong here?

Hausas has a very poor ways of reasoning and a low backwards mentality,the same people that are marrying childrens as their wifes,pls don't do business with an Hausas person their not good.

...... And they are more immoral than any other regions o!

Some people sef! Linda take note!

Pedophiles with high standards of morality. wonders shall never end

Nice song��

Future President said...

The lady played a clean and examplary role in this video and I believe the Kannywoid association have either got hidden grudges against this talented young lady or are just a bunch of hypocrites. C'mon guys that's one of the most decent videos you can see in these times. Big ups to the artist for a good song and beautiful video.

The problem with Nigeria is that hypocrites exploit religion to cover their personal caprices and commit atrocities. There is nothing wrong with the video where the very beautiful and obviously modest girl performed with admirable restraint. Some Hausa sex predators must have tried to rape her, as usual, and failed. Angered by their failure to rape her they then invoke fake religious sentiments to defame and punish her.

missy doris said...

Lamo Hmmm pls wer is d immorality in d video may be it was becos of her trouser or is it her coloured attachment I can't fit understand o

Lols...maybe it's the number of times "I Love You" was chanted that makes it immoral to them. I just don't get it. #Dumb

She should com ova 2 Nollywood Abeg, Wetin b dat? Wetin she dey do 4 d place sef? She no sabi 2 speak English?

Enter your comment...what is wrong with dis video clips for goodness sake? her appearance is ok and her hair was cover, what the Kenny wood actress does behind the scene is very BAD talk more of this one! pls liv the girl alone and dont relegate her to kannywood alone

joy Egbunu said...

Shikenan? Haba haba haba! This video is clean! No nudity n he barely touched her! Babe Pls move to Nollywood! I love the song n d video by d way!

But the girl was not naked in the video na and she didnt expose her body. If i am this hausa musician, i will just marry her to put them to shame

So it is okay to rape a 9 year old girl and force her into marraige but it is not okay to give a man a harmless hug. So it is okay to bomb and kill innocent people. Muslim religion is a confused religion

Na hausa boy sing this kind correct song? Wow. The song is nice and the video too.

Where is Scales? Na so una dey do for hausa land? Scales is from Kaduna and i always see half naked girls in his video. Whay have they not suspended or expelled him? A bill needs to be passed that protects women. I dont know what our law makers are doing

Will bet you she's engaged to an influential hausa man who can't bear d hugging alone and he funded by expulsion process..yeye people

Enter your comment...its this puritanical attitude towards life that causes the hausa teenager or young adult fall into the deepest of sins.....its bull if u ask me.

seriously

Muna said...

Negodu

They call this decent video immoral but impregnant 11year olds .. Such retarded mentality

Not even in India where they are so prudish will that video qualify as immoral
The North where 60-year old men marry 13-year old bride has given immorality a new definition

Lube-section said...

This is a reflection of the mentality of the people running the Government of Nigeria. Sad

Are Muslims 70% of the world's problem?.... Looking at Nigeria, Libya, Sriya...etc

This is some old bullshit... There is nothing wrong with the video...c'mon

Exactly...and again she spoke English which to them she's showcasing herself to the world.

hausa thinking don cast.den nor kiss she nor naked nothing then say na immoral,na wa and hausa man de rule naigeria,watin you go expect?

Vic said...

She should be commented instead for conducting herself responsibly and professionally in this video and not be banned.We don't seem to see decent musical videos like this these days anymore...

Don't mind Linda, she wanted you to view that video, that's how htye get paid from you tube etc. How many million views. The guy try

Hausa's should be the last people to talk about being moral,they are CLOSET FREAK, Look at there leaders like sanusi married to their children.Barawo.

emenikeguvnor said...

Mehn! This is really very stupid

Still leaving in the past. Always looking for the slightest opportunity to insult someone else belief. Get a job *****rs

Oya, Emem Isong or some other top roducer should move Rahama to Lagos ASAP. She's too cute and talented for the backward Kannywood people!

Check ur spelling before u condemn others, bonkers not bunkers

Emeka said...

This video to be honest I can allow my children to watch but the truth is that the indecency in 98% of Nigerian videos are alarming. The government needs to protect what our children watch.

They always flaunt wealth in a way that doesn't encourage hard work but leads most people into a life of crime. We can't do things just because we see other countries doing it.

I actually don't support them expelling her, except there's a laid down written law that she has broken down. This video is not bad to me.
Our artist should please make more videos that promotes unity and Glorify God.

Beautiful actress,,,, d sky isn't her limit.

#Linda'spal

Fuck u for comparing this with insurgency... Religious doctrines doesnt have any business to do with militancy... Fool

Come, this girl did not expose her p@##y,breast or booty so what was exactly the immoral aspect in the video???? The thunder that will fire the kannywood governing body members is doing press up at alaba international market. F@$#&%g idiots!!!!!

Honestly I go kill Linda if she no give u 100k in d Dec I swear

Immoral appearance? Where please? I see nothing immoral about the video or appearances. This is just a sick joke by Kannywood.Rahama Sauda keep soaring HIGH. This is going to be a blessing for you in disguise (Amen)

south movie producers, pls bring her in

Hypocrites .... They judge the most but their sins are darker than scarlet.

Beausteven said...

I am not understanding oh

I was just looking for where they killed or banged in the video to justify their ban I can't see or did I watch the wrong video,.... There must be something more to this ... Joor

The video was simple and innocent... Joor

Beausteven said...

I was just looking for where they killed or banged in the video to justify their ban I can't see or did I watch the wrong video,.... There must be something more to this ... Joor

Beausteven said...

Mr man ! You can insult Hausa people and their culture ! Leave religion out if this, you don't see us insulting Christianity when an Igbo man does something do you ?! Learn to respect other people's religion

every one is entitle to his opinion, but personally am in total support of kannywood. Is better to put a stop b4 it gets out of hand. am sure this will serve as a deterance to her and others. We must protect our religion and cultural values.

My dear, the muslim religion is too harsh. I cant deal abeg

Stan said...

It is the British culture to hug as a way of greeting and welcoming you. It is also the british culture to shake hands. If muslims are against this, why do they travel to London and live there? Why dont they remain in their backward village? The muslim religion is too harsh. Thank God i wasnt born into a muslim family.

Hypocrites...

It got to a place in the video and I was like I have to finish it maybe the naked part is towards the end .cos I didn't see any immoral dressing here

This Hausa pple r stone age Normads

No little 9 year old girl would be married to a man except if he's insane.ofcourse Islam permit us to marry a 9 year old girl if she matured enough(I know this sounds crazy but contact me on the following platforms for more explanations :whatsapp:+2349053341911,gmail:fatima95.fi@gmail.com).and for those who talk anyhow like uncivilized citizens of this world should think.someone condemning Hausa people for what happened to this actress,you may condamn Hausa but not Islam,Islam and Hausa are not the same.just because igbo people like witchcraft does not mean Christians like witchcraft,because majority of igbo are Christians.pls be wise.#wiseup