Jigawa state says it spends N245million monthly on feeding for boarding students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 October 2016

Jigawa state says it spends N245million monthly on feeding for boarding students

Jigawa state’s Commissioner for Education, Rabi Ishaq has disclosed that the government has raised its feeding allocation for boarding students daily from N90 to N135 per person. Speaking to newsmen in Dutse the commissioner said that the total amount spent on feeding amounted to N245million. She dismissed rumours that government was planning to de-board all boarding students in the state due the economic recession facing the country.

“Our commitment has not changed. And there is no plan by the present administration to end the school boarding system. “We are doing a lot of things other states are not doing, especially in the area of students’ feeding. “As I am talking to you now, Governor Muhammad Badaru has approved an increase in the amount being spent to feed boarding students across the state. “Henceforth, each student is fed with N135 and not N90 as it was before,” the commissioner explained.
She said the gesture would boost literacy level among the youth in the state.

20 comments:

Tah wipe that mouth of urs mbok..245gini?

Chukwuu di o o o..deres God o..dis is why I call apc governors crooks

Good to know

There is nothing dat I won't here from de northern leaders in dis present govt,anyway it is de govt for de north de most corrupt govt ever

Haba! Is d fud imported?

And they have no money to mobilise Prospective corps members It's high time I break silence on the latest development that I heard from NYSC asking corps producing institutions to slash down the numbers of their corps member to minimum number, let me state that this act is an act of callousness and a true sign of I don't care act, as the lateness of the scheme have brought a lot of woes to the prospective corps members, the scheme has let a lot of opportunities pass most of us, because we must go through a compulsory one year clarion call, if a political office holder, of whom I gave ma vote to, to go and protect my interest can be collecting huge amount of money, then what stop me from being mobilised?, I don't even care about the useless 19,800 but all I care about is my future, as u all know, this scheme is a blockade for fresh graduate in nigeria, so y the delay, if u know, u can't maintain the scheme, then is high time the government scrap the scheme, of what benefit is the scheme to the country that did not serve me, a country where I don't enjoy the basic social amenities. Rubbish...

augustyne alaribe said...

na only northerns we they work for,for this country ni. dem be wasting our money

Akuko! Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmmmm na wa ooooo

Post my comment

Well when it comes to students welfare, that state is trying right from Sure Lamidos tenure. But these figure is so padded

Choi! Just Maka feeding

You try ehn Applaudise

Uncle fear God small kwanu... Say what? #LaiMuhammedThem

Swallow ur vomit back, mallam.

IMAGINE

Say what!

looters and liars

**************************biko wetin be dat wey una dey chop wey dey cost una dix amount ??????? Shey na dat una Nunu and gworo ??????? Abi e get another food ???????? Na to thieve na iim hungry una

Let's assume the students are 245million of them, that means 1million naira per head monthly... Bastards...

Idia said...

For Akara and ogi!!!!
Chai. The earlier we separate, the better.
Before these liars and Godless thieves ruin us completely.