NNPC workers suspend strike action | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

NNPC workers suspend strike action

NNPC workers under the aegis of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, PENGASSAN and the National Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers, NUPENG, have suspended their strike action. The oil workers called for a strike following the restructuring of NNPC by the Federal government.

45 comments:

Good news!

K

‭OKORO UPGRADED

Dan said...

Berra

Ope o! At least, we will ve fuel now

Thank God oo

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Thank God. We have enough to deal with already!

JustPorsh said...

Thank God.
The fuel line's already super crazy.
Glad the strike's been called off.

Their business

H S C said...

Record breaking. Shortest strike action ever recorded in Nigerias history.

They promised CHANGE but gave us CHAINS. Thank God this strike is over. I could imagine the hardship awaiting Nigerians.

Berra

PEPSI ADDICT

Pearlie said...

Thank God oo

When the two elephants fights the grass suffers

Na the poor masses will suffer as the price of PMS etc will skyrocket

No they should have continued, and they will be treated as economic saboteurs.
Change is here for our good.

Ndi ala! They should continue na

Yetty k said...

Thank God

For their good

Finally... We need cooperation to move forward as a country, of course some people will be disadvantaged at some point, but then again, the long run benefits is what's really important

They are just silly bunch of brainless people who don't want to adapt to change. They should have continued and we will see who would be most affected, yeye idiots.

Luciana Chinda said...

Thank God for that

Good for them...

Perhaps they have unanimously developed a plan to continue their stealings.

Fifi's blog said...

I like positive people like you. Bonario I mode of reasoning is excellent.

Vela said...

Good

Thnk God oooo

Them for no call am off make baba deal with them in his foolish ways Just like that.

This is what they should have done in the first place. Lisa with ALL stake holder and there wouldn't have been an issue. People have to fight for their jobs, pensions et all. We no dry military regime.

Whether the call off or continue the strike, NNPC will still be restructured. We shall all bear the pain for our unborn sake.

Lolz you're funny

Thread power small small o my country men. Remember every creation is important not only you. Which strike have we not lost precious souls that we were created to love and preserve

Thank God

Was d strike necessary in d first place? Nigerians now rise to fight anything or anyone dat wl stop stealing.na wao

Change have come to stay!! Brainless APC party, this government lack due process in everything they do, how can they unbondle NNPC without getting PIB bill passed? Buhari the petroleum minister is a lunatic by nature.

mycheezee.blogspot.com said...

Thank God at least fuel queque will reduce

Jus bought fuel nw at d rate of 130per liter

ikechukwu ibe said...

that is one good news,even though i cannt understand the reason for the strike in the first place

The strike action was ill-fated bound to fail ab initio. You people have no choice than to stop the ill-advised strike. It is an anti progress and anti people strike, an absolute nonsense.

Bera

Am not an apc fan Bonario, but u are one of the reasons I still get hope on apc.

U ar right

real jewel said...

Yea, I guess the agitation was as a result of the uncertainties surrounding their jobs, so its all good.
They departmentalized the organisation, i didn't see any need for the strike.
Its well

I hope this would put an end to this current fuel scarcity

Nice there are optimistic positive minded young people like you .. We can't give up.. Nigeria will be great...

IT IS A PITY and A BIG DIGRACE for PENGASAN not to UNDERSTAND - RESTRUCTURE!!!
After all, THE OIL COMPANIES THEY ARE "SUPPOSED" to SUPERVISE have been CARRING OUT THIS EXERCISE, to OPTIMISE PERFORMANCE OVER THE YEARS!!!!
So, NNPC hasn't been doing its work!!!
Thank God, they have EXPOSED THEMSELVES TO PUBLIC RIDICULE!!!!!
WHAT has BIP got to do with RESTRUCTURING???

Nice oo
Happy