2shotz writes open emotional message to his daughter as she turns one today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 March 2016

2shotz writes open emotional message to his daughter as she turns one today

Rapper, 2shotz, wrote an emotional birthday message to his daughter as she turns one today. If you remember, his estranged wife, Precious, went back to Canada last year after claims of domestic violence. She alleged that he physically and mentally abused her. Read what he wrote below:

My darling daughter...I called u chidiebube for a huge reason....I have been denied watching ur birth and only saw u 6 months after....and ive only seen u once in my life....you have been snatched away from me and there has been a lotta lies told to d public just to enhance keeping u away from me...
it hurts me that I won't be present for this 1st one...I miss u so much...it hurts me dat i may never be present in ur childhood to teach u a lot as a dad...I wanted u to be my ride or die n bestfriend ...I wanted soooo many tins for u..but my hands are tied..for now...but i have kept silent for a huge reason n let God be awesome in ur life for me...wherever u go God will be with you and protect you... if whenever you grow up and look for me....let it be known to you that daddy is a famous man...ask for me and let someone who sees this somewhere somehow show this to u...and i will be waiting to see you again and tell u my side of the whole story...if u have brothers and sisters by then..they will be told about you.....and know that daddy fought really hard for you...and will still I write this in tears n joy at d same time...always remember..you are an ORIOHA.....and we love you....especially grandad, grandma, uncle muna and aunty chichi...and daddy loves and will always love you..forver..... HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY bubu...may God bless and protect you for me. with love -DADDY-" 

119 comments:

My guy release one track naa..which one u dey sef

Yetty k said...

Nawa o.very fine baby.d mother shud please let d father see his daughter oo.dnt deny her of her fatherly right.

Hapi bday Lil Angel

Wow! that's touching...but he has to stop beating his baby mama.

68 people got cured from fibroid last week simply by following some simple methods...See who help them out

I've got tears in my eyes from reading this. If truly you are innocent of the domestic abuse, God will surely bring her back home to you soon.

Aikay Moustapha... said...

He should have titled it "How not to be a father"

Hehhehe, dis life sef...

The little baby is not able to read your declaration of love and affection. Why not let your actions do the talking for you, instead of coming to social media to display your writing skills? Hypocrites!

Hmmmmmmm HBD to her. If he truly love her he should fight for her

PEPSI ADDICT

Sylvia said...

So touching......one of those things you see in Hollywood

Wow, so nice. HBD to her

Watch and Download Latest Nollywood movies HERE

Congrats to her

Woman Stripped Naked For Sleeping With Married Man (Photos/Video)

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Who we go believe sef? Precious or 2shotz. Well, HBD to the daughter.

Mab said...

Awww this touched me

Linda, can you do something about your mobile view, it's got too much advert popping up.

hrm paul ojeih said...

It's a pity umunam o is writing this.if he truly loves his daughter he need to reconcile with his estranged wife.

It is well,happy birthday dearie

Like ehya!!!
Nonsense!

Ele Blessing said...

Touching

Don't blame him tho.its hurt wen u been denied of your precious stone.anyone who have never been in this situation will never understand

Awwwwww! HBD Lil angel,daddy loves u. * it's well*

Happy birthday sweet baby

iamethel said...

Awww!!! This is so emotional!

Happy birthday dear. Linda take note!

Idiot man! Woman bitter! Chronic liar! Whack musician! Useless father! You've only seen your daughter once in your life? So what are all the Instagram pics with the baby about? Looked like more than once!

Na wa. Cute baby tho

Aww!

It's well.

Aww!

It's well.

businessanswers said...

Really emotional from an emotional dad
www.sandalili.com

Anon said...

Emotional!...baby Ebube be like...am playing with a bear

Hmmmmm. Ok ooo sha dnt 4gt 2 snd moni 4 ha upkip ooo. @ least 2 prove ds luv 4 ha. #jstsayinsha

Chaiii.. children from broken homes suffer it more than the parents.. but pple will never understand this..

backbone said...

HBD to her. Linda I was @ur self made program today am I was inspired. May God Almighty continue to bless u, empower you and lift you up. I really appreciate what u are doing for we young ladies, it goes a long way . U are blessed.

Hello Linda, todays "I'ld rather be self made" was very glorious, rily appreciate u much. Thanks for the opportunity.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Eyah, so torching

So touching but y 2short dey beat woman hv heard abut dis b4 never knew is true

That's sweet

Famous ke? What is that your name again? 3 shots, who told you you are famous? My friend stop deceiving yourself...Linda? Precious is in Ireland not canada

Engee said...

So touching, quarrels between couples always deprived the children the love of both parents. Chidiebube may you grow to be a wonderful daughter.

Sipping my hennessy

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok.seen

Eyahhhhh sooo emotional

Lmao .. Stories that toushhh ... Broke ass woman beater .. What's all dis ?? Denied indeed.. Abeg leave thrash for Lawma .. A real man would have filed for custody or something .. U r enjoying your freedom and coming here to write bullocks .. Tsheww

That's how these type of men talk...Abeg shift

Touching!!! I feel 4 him...

Happy birthday cutie pie.. He can keep the rest of the story to himself..

Pele ooo Mr 2shots & hbd little one!

Cute baby. Happy birthday to her.

Skentele or Skontolo: Double gele tutorial

Touching it's well with u and ur little princess

Lydia Akunna said...

Awwwwwww I'm so touched,as I read that tears dropped from eyes

Touching it's well with u and ur little princess

Eyah,he's truly hurt

I hope she sees dis one day

moss said...

Awwww. So nice

Awww

Family problem. I have notin to say

#LibBadBoy

Wow....nice one from a father's heart full of love! I kind of like His attitude towards the whole thing. HBD to the little one. Llnp!

All I hear is bla bla bla snatched away from me. How can you say your daughter was snatched from you? By whom and on whose authority? This is just an attempt to play the victim and to continuously absent himself from his parental responsibility. Who is he deceiving? No court will stop a father from being in his child's life unless it's been proven (by thorough investigation oo) that he's an unfit parent. From what we heard he hasn't provided a conducive environment for his child( if he's indeed an abuser) he should refrain from this pity party on social media and make an actual effort to be in his child's life.

Is this a message to his daughter or his side of the story?

Ok, tell us oh loving father of thy precious daughter, how much child support have you paid towards this supposed angel of yours? Bye with your crocodile tears open letter.

Love for mouth!!
Take of your child...whether they are in Canada or Mbaise!!!

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm!

Tina Collins said...

It quite a while I heard 4rm 2shotz..... So adorable and happy 😊 bountiful birthday 🎂 to his daughter....

Wow happy Birthday Lil girl

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Children from broken homes it's rly hard but God will sustain them

chommy said...

Crying already, Hbd swt baby . Linda observe!

Kayode Odusanya said...

He has only seen her once? Whoa! That is bad. I get scared when I read of newly wedded couples who are still meant to be deeply in love with each other turn to enemies, and hate each other so much. I guess there truly is a thin line between love and hate.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Ok.

Lovely Daddy
...Patrick

Lobatan! Who's lying na?

Look at this fool . If you really want to be present in her life , you know where irish embassy is in Nigeria . You go there and fight for your right. Or you are having ideas of when the baby grow up , she will know her father, man gone are the old days , it ain't happening never. Be responsible and stand up to be a father
Stop being a sperm donor on social media

Aww, marital problem is a very big blow on the kids? I'm talking from experience. People be very careful while choosing partners.

Taa gbafuo. Woman beater

Big sis,u are late on this I ve read it since morning,hbd to her.

Awwww no matter what a child should not be separated from both parents feel your pain brother

OK story. U love ur child but hate d mum. What kind of dad r u.

lami said...

Happy birthday to your daughter but I don't feel sorry for you cos u are a terrible man.

Tina said...

In ur next life lean to treat women right

It hurts you kam? Kontinue beating women. Who you dey beat now sef? How will you feel if when your daughter grows up she marries a man who beats her? Mtcheeew

Nk said...

Foolish Man! You love her that much and you are not making any effort to be in her life! You sound very egotistical and I am not surprised because it is synonymous with short guys with heavy androgynous features like you! Stop deceiving people and go work on yourself. Two ladies now have similar stories about you and I bet that there is no smoke without Fire!

Seen your child only once?that's sad...

If you love Your daughter as you claim to then you should be happy that she doesnt have to grow up with a wife beater as a dad. Hopefully her mum will find a better dad for her.

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Aunty Linda thanks alot for today I was there from port Harcourt..God bless you and tell Laura she shouldn't stop being that lovely..wow she made me fall in love with her today and Aunty Linda ur so beautiful real life than pictures,soft and outspoken ..i couldn't get a chance to talk to u one one one but hey seeing you made my day..laura Laura God bless u jare..aunty Linda may God shower u with blessings.

So touching.

N
I
C
E

That vuvuzela P guy

This is also the painful part of all these marriage fiascoes - the innocent children involved.

You see her soon .if is true god will surelly fight ur battle .she is ur daughter..may ur hearth desire be.amen

Lily of Nigeria said...

How kind!

www.lilyofnigeria.blogspot.com

Linda your headers are not showing in this your new blog layout.

So touching. This mannreally loves and misses his daughter

Pls try and visit often, take family members,friends, neighbours do what you have to do.your daughter needs you , try harder ,not waiting for the day.

Same shit women do all the time. Same card they play.. keep the child away from the biological father at all costs and without considering the importance of a father figure in the child's life..one thing is certain, no other man can perfectly fill that void in the child's life...no matter how nice he may be...
Bro, take heart, in due course, ur daughter will definitely seek u out and probably by then, she will be matured enough to truly understand what transpired...the saddest part is that u may miss her childhood but it's well. Try ur best to provide for her upkeep and education and go though the right channels...nature will be your witness that indeed, u did the best u could...

Auto correct exhalation! I meant "beater" not "bitter"

My dear the thing tire me oh. Distracting ads everywhere

Awww.. God dey

Pretty girl

kaitochukwu said...

no matter what the story maybe, two people cannot just accuse you of beating them. there must be an atom of truth in it :-)

Touching ! But I wonder if he's saying the truth about the feud between him & his estranged wife

Can't he go there and see her?

Wake up bros

Why should you fold your hands to wait for your child to grow and coming for you? Be matured for once my man...Mr fighter

Stfu

Thank god someone other than me picked that up. There are pictures of him n the little girl on different occassion on instagram, how then can you claim youve only seen her once or did he mean to type something else???

Ode he wrote it so dat when d girl grow she may need to Google about her father then she will see it. So free him

Jude Akinwole said...

Well spoken

Jude Akinwole said...

Ehya, this is so touching. Whatever happened? I feel for you bro & I ask the Lord to console you & bring your daughter back to you! Amen

Eby love said...

Wow... HBD Bubu

Touching lines..Happy birthday to her.God knows it all.

Short igbo boi,living a fools paradise..he is so broke now but keeps pretending to is all that. 2shot, I know you and I know that you know the truth abt what happened BTW u n precious. You never liked her you just wanted her cos of what she could offer. You told us your friends abt her long before sh came to Naija...go figure u life and be true.

Every child is better off without an abusive father. All these furniture husbands and fathers

Congratulations to her

You're crazy! Someone would travel all the way to spend them with y'all but you won't treat them right and expect they stick it out. Honey,new generation kids don't ask for absentee parents no more. My ex had me come home,beat my ass in front of his mother...I kept looking. Now he thinks he's ever gonna see my child? Fuck NO! Imma protect mine with everything I have. And Nopes,I'm never taking him back to naija.

Tell these guys. Mine does the same . uploads our child's pictures and writes plenty stories of how he loves this chid. This is a Child he's never met,never ask how he's thriving and never spent a dime on.But know how to go on social media to claim daddy ...stupid sperms donor ass niggas. Alway waiting for who to use...ur child would come and find u? Stop dt rubish! Kids abroad remember thier friends having thier father's at thier games and school activities and you not being there...and u think they gonna find you? Oshi!

Bone that thing. Not anymore! Seek out an absentee father? Haha

Wow. This hurts. Mummy please let daddy see his cutey. Do not punish d innocent girl for whatever is going on between u and her dad. I understand, from experience how annoying baby daddies can be but pls don't make her suffer. A child needs both parents

Luciana Chinda said...

Touching. I feel for this guy ooooooo.

HBD baby