Pres. Buhari mourns old woman who donated her life savings to his campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 14 February 2016

Pres. Buhari mourns old woman who donated her life savings to his campaign

Press statement from the Presidency...
President Muhammadu Buhari has extolled the virtues of Hajiya Fati Koko, popularly called Maitalla Tara, who has passed away, aged 95. Mourning Hajiya Koko, who had waited nine hours in Kebbi early last year, to donate the sum of N1 million (One million Naira) to him as the then presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), President Buhari described her as "a woman with a good heart, who stood by her convictions, and gave sacrificially."
Hajiya Koko had offered virtually her life's savings to candidate Buhari then, saying she admired his honesty, discipline, and stand for truth. Receiving the news of her passage, President Buhari commended Hayiya Koko's conviction and sacrificial giving, urging Nigerians to learn vital lessons from her life. "She gave practically all she had towards our campaign. Though well advanced in age, she still believed a new Nigeria was possible, and followed her conviction with action. What generosity of spirit and what tenacious faith in her motherland. Nigerians, old and young, have a lot to learn from her," the President said. President Buhari condoled with the family and relations of the departed, urging them to take solace in the fact that their matriarch lived to a ripe old age, "and she saw the beginning of the change she had long yearned for. The onus is now on all of us to ensure that the change gets entrenched and solidified for even generations yet unborn to benefit from." The President also sympathized with the governor and people of Kebbi State, whom he said will all miss the sterling qualities of Hajiya Koko, but added that the life of the departed will serve as a standard to emulate "in the service of God, humanity and country." "May Allah grant her soul repose in Al-jannah," the President prayed.
Femi Adesina Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity)

92 comments:

Buhari is nothing but a pretender. May her soul rest in peace

Aww may Allah grant her Aljannah(paradise) rest on ma.

Eternal rest grant her lord

Nice of Mr President

Awww what a nice man terrorist buhari is hmmm if i may ask the terrorist this woman is she better than those innocent poor ibos you told soldiers to be shooting in abia in the name of biafra.
Madam go an rest in the bosom of terrorist pedophile mohammed in hell.

May her soul rest in peace..
Nuel

Rest in peace

So dis woman later didn't collect her refund before she delete! She bin no gri die oh. Rip woman and buhari sharaaaaaaap!!!!

RIP..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Hmmmmmmm

PEPSI ADDICT

RIP mama.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

RIP MA...

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

God Bless PMB.Those stupid Ibo people's that are pained cuz clueless and corrupt Ebele Jonathan loosed the election.Omooba

tosisochukwu said...

Toh

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Ok Rip

Mufliat said...

Inna lilahi wa inna illahi rajioon.
May Allah grant her Al-Jannah Fridous. Aameen

#Hajia Mufliat

Books said...

Rubbish! This is the only shit you'd benefit from his government. A common write up filled with words even the writer himself don't believe in.

That money you donated to that crooks campaign, even when his party already had countless billions from past and present crooks on government to finance their campaigns and rallies with, would have successfully put several of your illiterate children through school and by so don't curb the barbarism presently being suffered mostly by you Northerners as a result of lack of education and awareness

Ok o

Ok o

Victor Kachi said...

RIP mama.
For Latest free browsing cheat on all networks, Kindly visit my blog here

#50shadesofBruk said...

admire her sacrifice...

RIP MAMA

rantex said...

http://InvitenShare.com/?ref=20714

So thats all? Ok!

RIP Mama

His hero

I don't understand why this dead woman could do such a thing...knowing fully what politics is all about in this country.

She didn't see poor around her?
Buhari morns her my foot.

Danny said...

Eeya, may her soul RIP

Pearlie said...

RIP Mama

Okay ooo still waiting.jumbo

Nafisat Abdul said...

Amen..

Ok ooo

Dats his bloody business.,as if e cares. @lilisconcept

may her gentle soul rest in peace

chidi akachukwu said...

RIP to her...Believe

Icon to badt said...

She realized APC CHANGE is only a scam *sippingkunu

Rip hajiya

AJ MAIN BOY...

Eyaaahhhaaa

Story story...

olayemi Grace said...

RIP TO THE DEAD

olayemi Grace said...

RIP TO THE DEAD

Enter your comment...hope u will attend her burial?

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Buhari should immortalise this woman by delivering the change this woman craved.

Donjazzycrush said...

Rip mama.

Don~ jazzycrush

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Good. Seen.

She saw d begnin of change as in, going to d market to buy rice of N12,000 and being told it has gone up to N15,000?
Weda APC likes it or not, the reverse of dis scenario is d only way the masses will feel d impact of d so called change....# Buhari shud buckle up biko!!!

I hope they help her children o, thats all they can do now

May her soul rest in peace.Amen

Wasted savings......I just wish her soul will wait and collect back her savings before resting in peace.....

Lucile coconut oil,carrot oil and black soap Abuja 07059605320 said...

Rip ma

At least she bcam popular b4 she died... Rip granny

The woman died because she was disappointed in the change she was promised, when she gave the 1m dollars was 200 and now is 320 almost 100% increase so she is pained cotonou cifa was 340 now is 550 common cotonou. Nigeria is gone only God can help us.

@Anonymous 1:34pm What do u mean by "so thats all?". Do u think they are like Igbos that spend money extravagantly on burial? Meanwhile if the dead person had begged them for money when he was alife, they will say they dont have money. When he dies, they will spend millions. The bible says let the dead bury the dead. The Northerners dont spend on burials. They dont even buy coffin. All they do is say prayers for the departed. They have very simple tradition when it comes to burial.

You are daft. She gave out money for Buhari's campaign because she knew Buhari will help revive the economy the Jonathan and his looters messed up and by so doing, the poor will be helped. Ode

Bitterness and bad bele will soon kill you and your family

She loves Buhari. So u can go and hang. Hater

She also knows that it is Jonathan's administration that caused it and that Buhari is trying his best to clean up Jonathan's mess. She even commends Buhari for all the PDP looters and thieves that have being caught so far

@christie benjamin She doesnt need to collect her money back because she saw all the looters and thieves that Buhari caught while she was alife. She also saw that all the villages seized by boko haram during Jonathan's regime have been recovered back under Buhari's regime. So she will rest in peace. It is you that will not rest in peace because you support corruption. Ewu

Hahahahahaha.... u guys are just sooooooooooooo funny.

Revive economy u said! D same bloody economy she no kukuma stay see say e happen, she come go die! Died an APC for that matter! Worst thing that can happen to someone!

Ok#Lindangwanu#

giano said...

If u think Buhari is a pretender then you must be living outside the shores of this country.

God ll grant U perfect rest in Jesus name

<<100%Nigerian>>

Inalilahi wa inailaihi rajiun may Janatul firdaus be ur final abode ameen. @ freeborn grow Up, let Buhari be!!! If U so hate him go to, NTA and express Ur hatred 4him! Instead commenting on Linda ikeji! Stop giving Urself unnecessary headache what U can't change learn to live with it.

Linda plz post my comment!

"Loosed"!!!!
In as much as I did not want Jonathan, u be compound fool!
Ozu okuko ka i bu .
Smello Smello...!

She died without seeing any good come out of Buhari. She tried and waited for change for 7months or more , yet nothing. Smh. I bet she thought "I wasted my life savings "

Ameen...RIP to d dead

God punish you. You will never know peace

Tell them

Do u people expect a 90 years old woman to leave forever

.mtcheeeew... Rubbish

You will remain a fool forever.

May her Soul rest in peace...!

Rip mama

@Freeborn U have to change 4better!this so much hatred dat U have 4muslims can give Hblood pressure! Terrorism has nothing to do with Religion or tribe!!! But people like U lack the understanding. Last2weeks some igbos were caught, supplying weapons to Bokoharam are they muslims??? This people hav gat dia aims and goals they pursue and they felt the only way to achieve those goals is by killing innocent people.. Iam a muslim and not a terrorist...Freeborn pls grow up.

mistress no.1 said...

Mtschewwwww.Story for his ancestors

How?

#Linda'spal

Long speech let me bring my glasses to read it,
Which change did she see the beginning I haven't see that change in any south eastern state apart from owerri.
RIP to her though
Phyno bu alobam

Guess she died from the shock of seeing the type of change she never envisaged...RIP mama

It's true you are not a terrorist but when converts are being looked for .Most terrorist recruit from the normal muslim.Since you are a practicing muslim you are exposed to be converted.May be you have never seen it from this angle before.

My dear , I don't need this essay! I'm a Yoruba man.

Infact, the comments between apc and pdp lovers cracked me up.hahaha!

May her soul rest in peace. But I jst pray her children wi b helped. But mama y u give ur money? U tot he dint hv money to Campen? U for carry dat money help d poor n children walking on d Street for dat ur village...

not all northerners are Muslims n stp misquoting the bible

Rip

#spritual

But this woman that just died is a muslim. And even if not all Northerners are muslims, i have never seen Northerners spending so much on burials or blocking road and making unecessary noise

The 10 villages seized in Borno State by boko haram under Jonathan's watch has been recovered back under Buhari's administration. Also, the PDP looters and thieves are being caught one after the other. At least she saw all these happen before she died. Ewu

It is better than dying a PDP that are full of looters. At least she saw that Buhari recovered money from PDP thieves

She donated to Buhari's campaign because she believes in the integrity of Buhari and her money has paved way for her children and generation

APC should refund her 1m back to her family & take responsibilities of the burial rite