Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni wins fifth term | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni wins fifth term

5th Term/over 30 years in Office? They should just crown him King. Lol  Uganda's election commission has declared incumbent President Yoweri Museveni, who has been in office since his rebel group seized power in 1986, the winner of the country's 2016 elections. He won with 60.7% of the votes while his closest competitor, opposition leader Kizza Besigye, had 35.3%, the commission said. The country had a voter turnout of 63%.

More interestingly, opposition leader Besigye was arrested and two people died at his opposition campaign office. Dictatorial moves? He was put under "preventative arrest" at his home in Kampala on Friday, along with six officials from his party. Authorities detained the officials because they allegedly planned to announce unauthorized results tallied by the opposition. 

This is also not Besigye's first attempt to unseat his former boss. He lost presidential bids in 2001, 2006 and 2011.

58 comments:

keke driver said...

This sjit is crazy

BUHARI will not last one term.

He will diecin power

It looks like obasanjo did a very bad job.

baba said...

Africa!!!

Let him die in that office

He will surely die on DAT sit.30years is just too much.

Okowright Balaxy said...

This man and Mugabe should be called life time Presidents of their Country.

A must win,if the opposition leader is in detention

He wants to die there

PEPSI ADDICT

I see. Good for dem

Engee said...

So Uganda don't have limited time a person can stay in the office without contesting? This guy will be their president all through his life. It doesn't make sense, they need change but not the type of change Nigeria is experiencing.

Sipping my hennessy

Congrats for wat? Is he d only capable hand in Uganda?

POPULAR LIB READER!

Even a blind man knows that he will win the way his killing stomping social media and chasing people who tell u he won't win.
What a shame God were are u why did u let this kind of evil dangerous men to killing oppressing the poor in the name of leadership why not eliminate them as u do to abacha ans will do to buhari soon.
What a jamboree only God knows how many people he killed to rig the election on his behalf because this evil man did not win any vote.

Even a blind man knows that he will win the way his killing stomping social media and chasing people who tell u he won't win.
Obasanjo will face the wrath of God too for accepting to rig in the favour of this idiot
What a shame God were are u why did u let this kind of evil dangerous men to killing oppressing the poor in the name of leadership why not eliminate them as u do to abacha ans will do to buhari soon.
What a jamboree only God knows how many people he killed to rig the election on his behalf because this evil man did not win any vote.

Dis man shaaa

Congrats for wat? Is he d only capable hand in Uganda?

POPULAR LIB READER!

I made a comment earlier about the African mentality "die in power syndrome",and after he'll groom one of his family member as his successor. May the Lord deliver us in this part of the continent.

Another indiamin

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Na wa o when a country becomes your personal property. 5th term in office that is terrible now.....ProudlyDeltan

Na wa oooo...this is serious!

Congrats to him

tochy said...

@stern.do u know if u will die before buhari.are you God?

Peace nwadire said...

Congrats king herod

Lol. He is CEO/GMD board of trustee Uganda group of companies. He has most of the shares.

sanrock said...

Museveni Yoweri.....brutal to the teeth Mugabe second

This asshole stole his way into Power again.
Pathetic.

Stern u no get work madman

BUT MAKA WHY said...

What does OBASANJO have to say being one of the international electoral observers.

Nonsense

Hian! Papa is dat post your birthright??? Linda take note!

This kind thing no fit happen for Nigeria

Congratulations

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

I don't get. Is it that the people love him that much or he's a dictator or no one deems it fit to take over?

Five (5) tenures???? Thats serious, So he's still power hungry after all dis years of governing

OBJ IS THIS THE ELECTION THAT YOU SUPERVISED?

Jude Akinwole said...

5th term kwa! Hiya! Ok o! We Africans will continue to be the source of our problems! It's shameful!

Nah wah his he the only one in Uganda huh? Welp congrats

Haba! Is he d only politician in Uganda?

He must be good then...

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo. He will soon become life president

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo. He will soon become life president

Lolzz...Obj is stil a learner 4 whr this man ddey....

http://bit.ly/1RU6pJ6

Mtchew
That ugly chimp obj has rigged it

Mtchew
That ugly chimp obj has rigged it

Congrats to him.

Africans and their poor mentality.

Aladetan Idowu Governor said...

Africa recolonization. Primitive minded that what we are in this part of the world .

Nawa ooooo....soon our president will go tour there...people wey Nigeria beta pass

Na.only hm waka cm

Issit his birth right???

didi said...

Only in Africa