Ooni of Ife sworn in as the Chancellor of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Ooni of Ife sworn in as the Chancellor of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka

Ooni of Ife, Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi Ojaja ll, who was appointed as the new Chancellor of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN), by President Buhari, was present at the Tertiary Institution's 45th convocation ceremony and was also officially sworn in as the new chancellor.

118 comments:

One person, Onni of Ife and chancellor. Pple don finish for naija

POPULAR LIB READER!

We dont need d fucking man..

The ibos are not happy!

Congratulations to him, I sight the Obi of Onitsha traditional men them.

#Dakinzz

Actress Monalisa Chinda is tying the knot today...

What a joke, a whole university of Nigeria did he have any experience of it no just because he is loyal to the terrorist president .
Only in Nigeria will a president appoint an idiot in a post bigger than him for being loyal to him.
Very soon the useless Ooni will contest for governoship in osun state.

What a joke, a whole university of Nigeria did he have any experience of it no just because he is loyal to the terrorist president .
Only in Nigeria will a president appoint an idiot in a post bigger than him for being loyal to him.

Cool for him

Na wah o ooni dats suppose to be in his palace will be running political errand

PEPSI ADDICT

Congrats sir

Ok.. congrats

Congtrats to him.

How though?? Don't understand how he's going to operate as a VC and Kabiyesi at same time

Ife and nsukka no follow at all. All d way frm Ife e go be VC for nsukka Chai money speaking... Congrats sha

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.
Hmm nice one anyway Hmmm LIBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT Me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Ayodeji Jegede said...

Obas and emirs are typically made chancellors of universities.

ceedera said...

So who will govern his palace, buhari will always breathe frm his shrunk anus

Fool , a chancellor is diff from a Vice chancellor.

Absurd, is he a prof. What experience does he have.

Now I understand why some of you cant get off this forum. You have no education, lack knowledge yet you will refuse to learn. HE IS A MERE CHANCELLOR NOT VICE-CHANCELLOR. Read about both and check the history of Nigerian universities. Illiterate!

olubee said...

Sorry I think there is a different between vice chancellor and chancellor. Chancellor don't stay in school only the vice. God bless Nigeria

Tosin said...

Obviously the people commenting here dont know the difference between a Vice Chancellor and the Chancellor. #shame

olubee said...

Sorry I think there is a different between vice chancellor and chancellor. Chancellor don't stay in school only the vice. God bless Nigeria

Lol... Most of you here are illeterates. Chancellorship is an honorary position, usually given to traditional rulers. Use your senses, make use of google before you write thrash here.

Congrats to him

Ok congrats to him

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

More money for him....i need to understand why Federal Universities make Obas and Emirs Chancellors. I need to know....ProudlyDeltan

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Congrat kabiesi

Ode ni yin. This is an honorary position. Kai! Use ur mb wisely, google stuffs before you comment. He is appointed as a CHANCELLOR and not VICE-CHANCELLOR. Use google to check the difference btw the 2.

Chancellor is just an honor. It is ceremonial. I know say u be Olodo

I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE HEARD OF SUCH BEFORE. THIS IS SO SHAMEFUL. This man you appointed chancellor has no idea or knowledge whatsoever what the job is all about. This must be part of CHANGE.

I don't the sound of dis @all, Haba buhari y will u appoint an ife man to nuskka? Was he ever in the educational line. Buhari I luv u pass all dis rubbish u r doing days, dnt make me regret voting you in.

In dos days traditional rulers stay in a place and serve their pipo without even travelling. But Wat we c now is different it's either emir of knowledge travels up and down talk to talk of d ooni of ife dat goes up and down now dis, who is fooling who?

He's just a Chancellor not Vc,pls

It's so sad. Thank God for the advent of Social Media. For your info, chancellor is not for administration of university. It's just an honor usually given to royal fathers. I want to beleive that even the owner of this Blog does not know this simple fact. You people should stop been sentimental about Buhari and any other Government official and know what is good.

Their ignorance is just so pathetic and sad!

@Stern u be mumu..position is meant for traditional ruler, check other federal institutions

Anon 4:41, I pity ur poor stinking life. Did u read d content at all? Do u know wat chancellor actually means? Now we know who the real olodo is. U will die anonymous.

POPULAR LIB READER!

Must u use insultive words too correct sm1??? Sabi sabi

Peace nwadire said...

Congrats sir

sanrock said...

Congrats kabiyesi

Na wao, fear to talk oooo

@ STERN..I keep saying and continue that,you are simply nothing to write home abt,very senseless and brainless.
It is just a ceremonial appointment nothing more.
@anon 4:41
Point of correction,the position or appointment isnt meant only for traditional rulers but rather just a ceremonial appointment.
Look at the case of Tinubu who is the Chancellor of LAUTECH,what would you say to that.??

@ STERN..I keep saying and continue that,you are simply nothing to write home abt,very senseless and brainless.
Point of correction,the position or appointment isnt meant only for traditional rulers but rather just a ceremonial appointment.
Look at the case of Tinubu who is the Chancellor of LAUTECH,what would you say to that.??

chommy said...

It's for trad rulers. Linda observe!

chommy said...

D last was d emir of zaria, der's nothing der. Linda observe!

Buhari is a tribalist. He would have felt was too young to be the Chanceller of ABU or BUK.

chommy said...

Nt vc na chancellor. Linda observe!

chommy said...

Chai people sef, d last 1 was emir of zaria. Vc is different frm chancellor. Nawa o. Linda observe!

Very Good Sir

Why dont you create a forum to educate your dumbass readers especially the Igbo nonentities blinded by tirbalism, wailing over the Ooni being a Chancellor whereas you idiots come to Lagos to appoint an Eze Ndigbo and nobody complains. You people are the problem of this country. I wonder why your selfish leaders have failed to call for a referendum to enable you animals gain freedom and leave Nigeria the fuck alone!

#TheLaborOfOurHeroesPast
ShallNeverBeInVain.

for more political news, visit www.wakanaija.com

Rukayat Bello, Stern, Freeborn and their likes. Please, improve yourself intellectually and stop displaying your ignorance on social media. More so, this is the second post on this news and people explained the difference between a Chancellor and a Vice Chancellor in the earlier post. Can't you read and comprehend? #borrow brain#

Na them sabi

It is very pathetic many Nigerian graduates can't differentiate btw Chancellor & Vice Chancellor by now or do we choose to talk out sentiment? Chancellor is honourary and it is by appointment while Vice Chancellor go through election processes done among the lecturers and the tenure is usually 5yrs and the see to the administration of the Universities community. Let us know what we want to say before railing abuses on personalities and abusing the use of social media meant for educating one another... Tnx all. Sammie

Seems most of the igbo commentators on dz blog are illiterates. You fools dnt know d difference between VC and chancellor. Oga fun yin ooh. Sometimes Linda sef wey go unilag dey display dt igbotic ignorance(apologies to d few bright igbo pple)

ladi said...

Igbo and ignorance goes together like bread and butter.

Chi chi said...

Linda, can you educate your educated illiterates on this blog the position of a Chancellor.

A lot of these people are so retarded it irks me. Haba.

Chancellor is ceremonia but a lot of your readers are ridiculously ignorant!

Too many foolish people here!
Ignorant stinks!!
And tribalism is a killer disease!!!

Many people here must comment because they want to win 100k. Sad but that's the truth.

Congrats to him!

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

To think that this epic response of yours doesn't reek of tribalism. Not everyone is as educated as you are, not everyone understands how the university system works. The least you can do is correct 'em.
Nigeria will actually be better without the likes of you cos there is no difference between you and those Igbo tribalists.

Jude Akinwole said...

Congrats to him! Just reading some funny, hilarious comments... A simple look in the dictionary for the meaning of Chancellor will clear the already misty & tense air!

Stern shut up. We don't hate yorubas. I love the decision

I love it the igbos are happy. But Biafra must still come . Oni ur free to be what ever in biafran land. Flex on . Marry one Igbo fine babe fast. Sure man

It's quite funny how tribalism and bigotry has exposed the saddening ignorance of the Igbo people here... y'all can't tell the difference between a chancellor and vice-chancellor...oga fun yin!

linda's bestie said...

May God heal you of your bitter soul.

Share this country and let everybody answer him papa name ,,,,,,,, Yoruba act like a western country were they don't like to work ,,,,,all they know is (owoda)

Linda plz can u Google search the differences between chancellor nd VC to your dumbass bloggers!!!!!

Prosper said...

And Obi of Onitsha and the likes in the south eastern part of Nigeria are not qualify for that? I could read the clear dissatisfaction in Obi of Onitsha's face.

GOD IS GREAT.

Pearlie said...

Congratulations to him

Pearlie said...

Congratulations to him

Stern are so shallow, I ve never taken u seriously before. Chancellor did not start with PMB. What an ignorant cunt. Haba

Stern you are so shallow, I ve never taken u seriously before. Chancellor did not start with PMB. What an ignorant cunt. Haba

PMB, I vote OGIAME IKENWOLI , THE OLU OF WARRI FOR CHANCELLOR appointment too. He is a traditional ruler with swag , a bridge builder , amiable and intellectually sound. GREEEEEAAAAAATTTTT UNIBEN , GREAT. GRRRREEEEEAAAATTTTTTT ( he is our brand and we believe so much in him). AYIRI ORITSE OOOOOOOO

@5:40pm Eze Ndigbo are head of Igbo communities wherever and no other tribe. I say it again. Buhari is a tribalist, he would have felt d Ooni was too young and inexperienced to be Chancellor of ABU or BUK. He knows his people will reject it.

It's clear no moderator on this blog..

Ibos aare not happy 4 wah....nama!!

Buhari is a tribalist. If Ojukwu was President and made a 41yrs old Eze or Igwe the Chancellor of ABU, the northerners would have every right to call him a tribalist becos of his past.

Some people are just crazy on this blog
. Upon all d corrections, they are still confused about d meaning of chancellor and vice chancellor.

Princess udy said...

I personally love this . The integration of the Oba . I ll only like to see more commitment from these Appointees towards their schools . Our problem is not knowledge but the application of knowledge towards any and every thing we do . The question on every ones mind should be how do we enrich our primary community be it the citizens or a student community. ....let's be conscious of doing good , affecting people . By the way knowledge don't give you that Love does .

Opeyemi joshua is so dumb and sure hez got nothing in his fish brain... dee

Ooni and his abobakus... dee

Ma binu. Won craze gon...awon nna ati baba nla won.

This man has a mission but i pray it will be a mission imposible***

Congrats to him.

Mention names and get served in ah few...

I wil just go loco on yhu...

For your information, the Obi of Onitsha is Chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University(ABU), Zaria.

Laughin....laughin......gosh! I just saw dis post; don laugh tireeeee ooooo. He is not a VCCCCCCCC oooooooo of any university oooooo, jst an honour my lovely pple. Stilll BERTILLA dnt knw wat d problem is.

Oh boy, u go fear the faces of ndi igbo o in the picture

Hawtspot said...

@freeborn Zimmerni you are simply an idiot by displaying such aura of foolishness publicly. despite being ignorant and a nonentity you have the effrontery to abuse people like that. Ewu go back to school if you have ever seen the walls of a classroom before.

Last time it was emir of kano as VC now it's oni of ife. Stop killing the system, you can't combine this offices, they are way too different and serious. Stop this politics.

The igbos on LIB are you daft, like the fool that insulted OONI.. Your days are numbered. Did he lobby for D position? So why the fuss? God!!

We have professors you made a man without education ideas a minister now a traditional ruler a vc. This is not gud. We need to revive the system not killing it. And this is politics we have other capable hands in that region. That region have little opportunity you still take there little opportunity to another region.

The post is ceremonial abeg....Emir of Kano and Obi of Onitsha were appointed Chancellors of Uniben and ABU Zaria respectively by former President Jonathan. The Vice Chancellor runs the school while the Chancellor n Pro-chancellor contributes to d growth n development of d institution. Congrats Ooni Ogunwusi

flexfelix said...

#SaveyourMBthan to comment Rubish some people are just adding sentiment to this,Obi of Onitsha is the Chancellor of ABU Zaria don't just understand the point some people are driven at..

A Pro-Chancellor is an officer of some universities in Commonwealth countries. The Pro-Chancellor acts as a deputy to the Chancellor and as practical chairman of the University Council. The actual chief executive of a university is the Vice-Chancellor.

Come. Anon.its enough for u.i know u r the same person commenting over n over .not every one know d difference btw chancellor n a VC n how they r been appointed. So they least u can do is tell them and not insult them as an educated n learned person which you claim to be.linda please tag him n post

Buhari just make sure u appoint an easterner chancellor of ABU zaria. nonsense

That is the only word the guy understood Efe

@ anonymous, ayo nd co,must u guys use abusive words 2 correct someone...wats with d insults..y re u guys so bitter..Am so disappointed nd 4 those insulting stern,learn 2 mind ur business..pple dat re claiming 2 know it all,how many pple ave u helped,wat ave u achievd coz u ave,u won't b here waiting 2 win lib giveaways nd end of d year giveaways...just heard dat they re using ur brain @ anonymous 2 rebuild onitsha bridge...Ewu,ekuke 4rming essential Dog, atulu gombe

Yomi Ibironke said...

@Stern, I can see you always look for attention based on the gibberish you always write. Or I should ask how old are you ? You are nothing but a nincompoop who thinks with his foot instead of his brain.

Hiaaa

See Professor Chigbu...

Stern leave social media and go to school, it is ignorant people like you that misuse social media, before you post a comment, be extra sure. Our former Chancellor was tha emir of Zazzau so be extra sure before you talk rubbish

@ Sarah. Check on the internet and you will realize that the Obi of Onitsha is the current chancellor of ABU Zaria.

You igbos are fools someone is planning to take the nation forward but ur here wishing him bad luck, simply bcs BADLUCK EGBERE JONOTAN is no longer president. Awon oloriburuku olosi omo nna emashifo Ni gbogboyin pata

All follow for d runs,He a system man

It is so disappointing when Nigerians talk trash and just say things about people they don't know in person. How many of this people who have been saying shit on this page knows this Oba of ife in person not to talk of knowing the different between a chancellor and a vice chancellor to God i get so disappointed when i see things like this...i @adeolahotspice want you idiots to keep you mouth shut if you don't know how to commend a good thing when you see one don't just comment because you want to comment!

@STERN,@FREEBORN ZINALIMA,@CHARLES OKAFOR....U GUYS ARE JUST FOOLS, AM SO DISSAPOINTED IN THE LEVEL OF IGNORANCE, HOW DARE U COMMENT ON SOMETHING U DONT KNOW ABOUT, PLEASE U MUST NOT COMMENT, KINDLY CHECK BACK ON YOUR HISTORY....@FREEBORN ZIANLIN..U CALLED OONI 'A USELESS MAN..I DONT BLAME U, U LACK HOME TRAINING, FOOLS LIKE YOU THAT LINDA HAS GIVEN OPPURTUNITY ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO TORMENT AND HARRASS OTHER PEEPS, DONT GO GET A LIFE, AM IBO,WE MUST RESPECT OTHER PEOPLES CULTURE, AND THE THRONE OF OONI OF IFE IS ONE A OF THEM......

CONGRATS TO THE OONI! MAY HE LIVE LONG

@STERN,@FREEBORN ZINALIMA,@CHARLES OKAFOR....U GUYS ARE JUST FOOLS, NDI ARA!
CONGRATS TO THE OONI! MAY HE LIVE LONG

@ Charles Okafors....

Is the University for Ibo's? Oga something they run with you. You need help