I'm not a founder or sponsor of Boko Haram sect - Ali Modu Sheriff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

I'm not a founder or sponsor of Boko Haram sect - Ali Modu Sheriff

Tony Nwajei's photo.
Former Borno governor Ali Modu- Sheriff who recently was appointed Chairman of PDP says he's not a sponsor or founder of Boko Haram. His emergence as the new PDP chairman this week was heavily criticized with Femi Fani-Kayode calling him the indisputable founder of Boko Haram.

Exonerating himself, Ali Modu- Sheriff - "Boko Haram wanted to kill me at a time because they believed that I was the one that reported them to President Umaru Yar’Adua to destroy their enclave.

"It was after I left government that they moved to their different camps and bushes. Why should they kill my brother? Why should they kill my family if I am a sponsor of Boko Haram? Is there anywhere in the world that you sponsor people to kill you?”
"Let me give you a typical example. Just a week ago, all the social media planted my picture showing me with the card of APC joining the party. At that time, nobody wrote that I was Boko Haram. They said Sheriff was going back to APC; they were showing a card when we registered with APC before I left the party. We went to our villages to do it; that village they are showing on the social media was a village that was taken over by Boko Haram for the past three years. So, how could I have gone there to register?
"Few days after I became the Chairman of the PDP, Ali Sheriff is now Boko Haram; so if you are in APC you are not a Boko Haram. Throughout my period in APC, nobody said I was Boko Haram. Immediately I left the APC, I was termed Boko Haram," he said.
"Nobody in my family or relation is Boko Haram or close to any Boko Haram member. These people that wanted to kill me, up till today, if they have the chance, they will kill me because they think I reported them to Yar’Adua who leveled their places of worship and along the line, their leader was killed.
"And that was my crime and why they wanted to kill me. But people that are afraid of me changed the story and they keep on doing it. Every day, they write different things but you and I know that nobody is above the laws of Nigeria. I believe that President Buhari, even if it is his son or blood brother that is a Boko Haram, he will arrest and prosecute him. So the allegation is the figment of the imagination of the writers," he said.
Source: Thisday

78 comments:

Are u sure nwokem

His business
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

But y were u accused sir?

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

I don't think he has any linkage to the Boko haram stuff

Their own cup of kunu,waiting be my own.

Ok.

Before nko...?? Wetin u 4 talk...?
Kpshewww...

Eyah...they should leave dis man alone pls,he has noting to do with boko haram...haterz keep off

Oga the table has turned, could recall it was the same people whose chairman you are now, that labelled you boko haram sponsor when it was purported you wanted to join APC.

andre kelvin said...

Na buy mouth

JESUSBOY. said...

Only God knows the truth. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

7F098C19 said...

In as much I don't like the boko haram saga, and activities, I want more of them now in the north east to make this present govt ungovernable for that idiot in asorock.... Engr Emy

May thunder strike u to death, so now u gat the authority to talk rit, not ur fault. I blamed the penurious party that made u their chairman

7F098C19 said...

In as much I don't like the boko haram saga, and activities, I want more of them now in the north east to make this present govt ungovernable for that idiot in asorock.... Engr Emy

please leave Sherriff alone, He was once a victim of the dreaded boko haram's killings. Please recall some years back he lost members of his family when their home was invaded and lives snuffed out of many members of his family. His detractors and political opponents are at work because he is the PDP chairman . Why do they now suddenly realized he is a sponsor of boko haram? Please stop this bad belle of Pull Him Down Syndrome!

Make we hear word

I hear! My own be say u get hand for inside boko matter

AJ MAIN BOY...

Don't worry my dear FFK @realffk will reply you. Aboki, he is more lettered than u

What will he say before

Shut-up (in Stormzy's voice).

see him smelly mouth.

Bolt said...

Lol! Ode! What the f**k is he saying?

A man who was in the APC for 3 years is now PDP chairman, the PDP is officially a bloody joke.

Yes you are

Okay.fine, whatevas.

Engee said...

Oga will you accept before that you are the sponsor? Time shall tell and the truth will come out one day. What i know is the sponsors of this deadly group will die a painful death.

Sipping my hennessy

Prove the people wrong by your actions.

Meanwhile Check This Shameful: See What A Girl And The Lecturer Was Caught Doing In The Office

Go and tell FFK that you are not the founder

Shut d fucking up

The battle started well.

Mcheeeeeeeew! Na una sabi! Linda take note!

Boko haram want to kill you becos you used them for your political ambition and abandoned them.This guy is THE UNDISPUTIBLE FOUNDER OF BOKO HARAM

Story story

POPULAR LIB READER!

Na dem sabi...

Issoryt...Make una dey hide God see who dey behind BH

So you say.

Noted who is the sponsor an?

Only God knows the truth........am still ziggy by name am back in The country

Their wahala

Tell that to the birds.

We hope so

Pesin Pikin said...

Could this be just another reverse psychology scenerio??/

PomPom said...

The end shall tell

chommy said...

Na who we go ask. Linda observe!

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. Abegg make we hear word jare hmm anyway #liBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaukeji d lindus am still waiting

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Who will agree before.....ProudlyDeltan

eka said...

Somewhere in my heart
I believe this man is a core founder of those bokorists especially in their early days
One needs 2 be a resident of his state during his tenure 2 understand further...

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Shut up jor

Nigeria Online Money said...

We didnt expect him to say something different.

Peace nwadire said...

Hope so

sanrock said...

This guy ain't clean.....I don't believe you alhaji.

Oskirin said...

Na ya PDP memba talk say u b boko haram memba.nobody 4rm d APC talk so.pls meet fanny,fayose,okupe and big mouth metuh 4 4da clarification.

Time shall tell. PDP don't let this man sell u people over to APC o. I smell a foul play here. Why not get another person to be ur chairman. There is no smoke without fire o. Hmmm! I don tok my own

Actress Monalisa Chinda is tying the knot today...

More fertile seeds to your tilongolongo Bonario.You just perused my mind.This allegation has gone way back right from Jonathan days even he was still a PDP member & still is.So I wonder why he thinks this is surfacing now.
He & PDP have a lot to tell Nigerians

Amen
And may it start with your family.#ProudlyNorthEasterner

Adaobi Mmuo said...

Lol....bia Ify,ke nke bu are u sure nwokem!!!lmao

talk2frankky said...

You are a learner.
Ali silenced Yusuf when he threatened to list the sponsors of boko haram thats y they retaliated by killing his brother and made attempt on his life.

The bastard is a bloody liar. I'm an indigene of borno and I can authoritatively tell you the man is the oringin of Boko haram

I'm not a founder or sponsor of Boko Haram sect - Boko Haram leader.

OK....

He is thier sponsor and I don't trust hiM. Look at his face

We are watching

He looks like them sef.

Okay..
We shall see....

Read the comments if others. Many LIB R
readers are stark illiterates who were still in primary school when BOKO Haram STARTED

Did you follow the killing of Mohammed Yusuf? That was his boy and Sheriff had him killed so he would not name his mentors. Boko Haram is a racket. He has made billions out of it. The reason PDP elected him chairman is so that he can drop cash and revive Boko Haram to fight Buhari. Only fools die

George Bush, Hilary Clinton, John Major, Tony Blair, OBJ, Peter Odili, Ali Modu Sheriff, Moamar Ghadafi, Asari Dokubo. They know everything about Boko Haram, MEND and Biafra. They are all in the same racket of spreading chaos to destabilize Nigeria . Alison Madueke took orders from the same gang now shielding her. Business as usual.

Here comes Modu Sheriff, the sponsor...

Ndi book haram

Una sabi

7F098C19, may this misfortune you wish others never depart from your house. And it will manifest soon unless you take back what you just said in public.

sanrock said...

It's a lie you are not an engr......no engr.is senseless as this