Nairobi on alert after 6 lions escape from National Park, one caught, 5 still missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 February 2016

Nairobi on alert after 6 lions escape from National Park, one caught, 5 still missing

The Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) is looking for about six lions on the loose from the Nairobi National Park. The lions are believed to have escaped to Lang’ata, which is adjacent to the park today. KWS Corporate Communications Officer Paul Udoto said they were not certain of the number of the lions.

"The lions were part of the wild population and we are depending on the public to report if they sight them," he said.

The wildlife service has advised any person who spots the lions to call KWS. Mr Udoto said the KWS was aware that a lioness had cubbed on the border of Lang'ata Barracks and the park and was monitoring the situation.

"However, this morning we were called at 4am and told that some two lionesses, we believe, including the new mother, had been seen on the road near Lang'ata Hospital. We responded immediately. But we have not been able to track them down," he explained.

He said another call was made by a member of the public at around 5am claiming to have come across the lions at the bypass near the National Housing Corporation in Lang'ata.

"We are still combing through this area,"

Meanwhile, in an update, the said that one of the lions (pictured) has been caught in Kibera.

84 comments:

Omo this one na gobe.

Such carelessness! Linda take note!

Chop Chop said...

I beg o o. That's serious.

Dear lion, if you catch any MUSLIM, swallow them. They deserve death because the blood of innocent souls all over the world lies in their hands

Madagascar part three...lol.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Hian...ProudlyDeltan

Omo see danger

PEPSI ADDICT

This is serious,they need to be extra careful,else agu atagbuo madu.

Whaoooo! This serious

I'm not a robot

This is not nice at all...

Hmmm na home arrest for 2wks..no going out again

Hia! Dis one na kasala

AJ MAIN BOY ...

Na to relocate o

Hmmmmmmmmm

You are just an idiot.. I told u, I will track u down..

Kfash said...

Caught NOT kiled.I hope officials of the Jos Zoo are following as the event unfolds

They should be careful ooo.

Scary.

Hmmm. May God save people of Nairobi. These lions can harm anyone.

Na wa ooo.
Its risky
Hope it doesn't harm any one

#spritual

kollins03 said...

What a stupid reply. So Muslim ar d cause or wat. U ar nt just a fool bt a big fool.Monkey u are

Haba stern why do you say that

Wow risky!

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

That's a serious one

Na serious mata be dis ooo..

Can u imagine..
Such carelessness

how does six lions escape? This is shocking. The rate of complacency of authorities is abhorring. I hope nobody gets hurt

I feel @stern shuld be banned from making comments on LIB, we live in a very sensitive society this can't be tolerated, the Muslims are our brothers and sisters.you see how some people abuse freedom of speech. Pls @stern be warned

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

5 still missing? Omo. Na to run commot for Kenya o.

keke driver said...

YaAAAAAAY STERN IS BACK!!!....He's so cute

Angela Judy said...

Pro trump. Hw low of you

lizy ishiekwene said...

this is carelessness

Na to remain indoors till all are found o. I no fit shout

The fact that you are a grown man is such a let down.I can't tell u to grow up coz u hv already Balaga.Useless old fool

Hahahahahahah naija learn 1 caught alive not death

Your life is going to be useless, Idiot. You lack good home training

Always Kenya

Careless people. The people around should stay inside o

Lion na die bi dat

likedemslim said...

Serious problem. I pray it does not harm any1

Pure danger

Stern. U r a pure disgrace to urself. And u have a very low class and intellect.Am very sure u r jobless cos no organization will employ such a born fool like u job

KWEEN said...

I hope they are found and taken back soon.

work from home said...

how did they pull this off....

Ghost man Scarf, be careful of your utterances on the Internet.. Why are u pained.

Rotflmao! Ghost kpuchie eze utabai!

Demmy said...

Dis nah gobe

This is dangerous o...

So it was killed. Didn't expect any better

Dis is very dangerous to d general public.

Dan said...

No Samson or Daniel to pet them back to their park

the lion go chop person ooo

Prince John Okosun said...

Nice Job for being able to get one under control and do try to capture the others soon. Obhiaba Blog

Golda Awosika said...

No school, everyone stay at home

Prince John Okosun said...

Nice Job for being able to get one under control and do try to capture the others soon. Obhiaba Blog

Health Solve said...

lion sare owo n jona

#linda's future bf

Swallow all Igbo cristians

You are so senseless,are u not the person that supported tyrese's comment,you are an atheist so quit insulting any religion,many Muslims are still very good people.

Ghostman go and sleep, track stern my feet, he is just talking na, or ve the lion eaten all the Muslims, all this people wey the carry life for head,de great Mabito stern's future babymama

And what is the girl looking at? #phboy

In door things

Track him to kill him like u kill the helpless u are s fool

Why are u dis stupid...May God heal you

Omo Lekia said...

I don relocate already.
But seriously...this is the height of negligence...no word on who was responsible.

ryhannah said...

U are noting but a fool,just take a look @ urself.,stupid fellow.

Mercy Chukwuma. said...

Omo see danger ooooo.

Stern y do u lack so much sense?after all d education u v?im not a Muslim buh when stupidity is sighted I know it!and I'm sure u r

Continue searching MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

You are mugu. Imbecile.

Serious Gobe

Wat leed. To. Wat dat dose. Lionns. Escaped,dey. Should be more careful next time

Mr Stern you seriously need to shut the fuck up. Kmt

General said...

Lions again???

I doubt if they'll eventually see all. Two may be in a hot pot now. #Amjustsaying

Godwin?? Jst another irrelevant person

imagin xpensive joke

Thank u! My thoughts exactly

Duhi said...

I will employ you all to leave stern and those who want either the whole muslim populace of the world or the igbo christian to be killed. THEY ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR ATTENTION. Ignore then and let see how our contribution on #LIB can help save a life and capture those Lion

Duhi said...

I will employ you all to leave stern and those who want either the whole muslim populace of the world or the igbo christian to be killed. THEY ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR ATTENTION. Ignore then and let see how our contribution on #LIB can help save a life and capture those Lion

Posh Queen said...

Hmm, everyone should be under home arrest now

Na war ooo

Ye, gobe!