'A man has to “Test out the car first!' Tyrese explains why he won't marry a celibate woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 February 2016

'A man has to “Test out the car first!' Tyrese explains why he won't marry a celibate woman

The 37 year old singer and actor says that he can’t marry a woman until he knows what he's getting in the bedroom. He revealed this on "The Doctors" recently when the subject of waiting for marriage before sex came up.

Tyrese slammed the ideology and claims it just can’t work in a society of high divorce rates:
“It’s enough people getting married and filing for divorce. There’s enough people out here saying, ‘I’m a born again virgin. I’ve had sex before, but I’m just going to hold back.”
“I don’t know, I’m still trying to figure it out. I’m not going to have sex, I’m not going to touch you because it’s biblical.
“However, I would say, I’m not willing to potentially marry bad sex. If I have one car to test drive, you gotta jump in and do a couple turns. Put in reverse, back up. I’m not marrying bad sex!”
“I believe that God’s correction is for your protection. He’s not saying don’t have s*x so he can hold something from you. There are STDs out there. And think about it. If you’re a woman, would you give a man a key to your apartment on the first date?

194 comments:

I concur.

TYRESE may the almighty LORD bless you for sharing the same mind with me.

Dee Tee said...

Hmm!

Who knows dis one? Mtcheeew

WORD!

One man's opinion

Confirm! Omo we need test o. Before we go marry borehole put for house

AJ MAIN BOY...

WORD!

Its true cos the woman needs to know if the engine has not knock

PEPSI ADDICT

WORD!

Word men.

Lol...funny man

LoL

You dnt compare a woman with an ordinary car fool,women aren't toys. #Derogatory

But tyreseu utested out yr first baby mama and never married her..uve also tested out countless Hollywood wwomenandstill u weren't satisfied. Pls tyrese have a seat innan empty stadium. Sin is sin. Stop trying to promote sin as a good thing.abeg yes we all do it. But just cus ur stuck in sin doesnt mean u start broadcasting it as something necessary or positive

I'm not in support of this

POPULAR LIB READER!

Me too,I'm not marrying bad sex

#LibBadBoy

Hehehehehe

Sunday Onoja said...

Not in support.

Thats serious...wants to test the device. Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

BUT MAKA WHY said...

I'm with him on that....you gotta test out what you wanna buy.
Test drive, reverse,back up.
A lot of cheating, divorce and ultimate regrets come from not testing the product to know if it will serve its purpose.

Lyk seriously

#spritual

If you continue testing guys,how many will you test in your lifetime? Maybe say fifty ,huh? SMH Y'all got all wrong!!! Well,we're not TOYS,get that into your thick brains.

His own opinion...

Lol I fee u bra

The Man is just keeping it real...no joke

After testing, I take a walk.

Hehehe! Even if he doesn't say it, almost everyone tow dat line nowadays! Linda take note!

Mumu tyrese

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

Imagine the way he is sugar-coating sin and how on earth will you compare a human being to an object - car. You buy cars. You don't buy women. So what is the testing for. If you are truly a born again christian, you won't have any issue with you marrying a woman and having any fear. You both do the appropriate things and definitely there will be tests so there's no fear of STDs. Tyrese just fell my hand big time. Just hug yourself.

Hhahahahahahaha......Speechless

Milez

Making sense

Some truth

on point

Na ur opinion b dat

I go with what the bible says; "Funication is a sin"

I go with what the bible says; "Fornication is a sin"

d_great said...

Obeying God works all the time. Perception and understanding is key. Choose your own path.

I concur....

His opinion! Uche onye adiya njo

I agree to this. There is high rate of divorce cos this. But in all be careful tho cos of STDs flying around

Afrocandy having hot sex in hotel room, download

If you wait until you get married as the bible instructs, God will not give you someone that is bad in bed because you obeyed God. I dont know why people cannot just trust God and have faith in Him.

How will u not support evil? Ekuensu like you.

Seriously? You concur? What is fornication then? Lol...I pity our generation on judgement day. No1 should even castigate gays cos it's basically a sin just as fornication is. This our heavenly race in this generation is funny.

Any guy that is not prepared to wait till marriage for me should get lost. Last thing i'l do is lose sleep over some sex starved idiot.

No be una turn am to borehole? Una go turn person to borehole finish, then una go dey look for new chasis to marry. Hypocrates. Stmcheew

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Ladies are human, not like inanimate things like Cars. So stop that stupid and clueless comparism. All the ones u've been testing since nko? Including your baby mama, Which one did u marry? Ode oshi. #RespectAWoman #RAW. Onisekuse okunrin.

Then after testing, if the sex is good but her personality is shit, you dump her and move over to the next one. So the basis for a good marriage is now good sex. Receive sense.

Speak for yourself. The lower her body count the better. You have to be a special kind of mumu to want a girl with a loose vag

keke driver said...

@STERN Where have you been? bin waiting for your comment.

Dont marry for sex..Sex does not make a marriage work.If your partner is bad in bed,teach him or her how to have sex.Every problem has a solution..Tyrese your opinion is foolish,sorry to say.

While testing know this.. other guys have tested your future wife and left her because the engine was too weak

Doesn't still change my stance... I REMAIN CELIBATE

Lol, all male LIBers will surely concur!

The value of Christianity has been eroded to man

I concur

Hahahah. Like is only women that can be bad in bed. All this men that can't do a thing sef

fesssy said...

Rubbissh

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmmm...different strokes 4 different folks,well...that's his fucking opinion,it doesn't apply 2 everyone.After testing her then what?,you fucking dump her for another stupid guy to continue with the testing.Rubbish!.

@37 he is still testing,how on earth will u compare a woman God created wit a Car?may God hav mercy on u.d fact that we hav sex before marriage which is wrong does not mean we should rub it on God's face,since our would now see sex before marriage as a normal n natural thing which is not,y not we just shut our mouth n keep having d sex n stop talking as though we r doing d right thing.God is not stupid,for him to b silent on us does not mean we should rub our sinful act on his face.please keep having ur sex n don't indirectly insult God.

Don't mind him idiot

Big Ass said...

hmm.. this one is very strong!

Linda check - kingtblakhoc on instagram

DON CEL said...

He will be ever testing

Hahahaha testing carry on

Tyrese is not Jesus Christ and his life is not a testimony but a story full of test drives anger bitterness, abandonment etc. Before una begin scream word check his life. Not exactly an example to follow. Charlee Sheen don collect HIV. See! The bible is the only guide to life not Hollywood or actors. Thank God for his mercies which means we don't get consumed for preaching alternative gospel. Tyrese repent. #Thewait by Megan Wood is a step in the right direction.

Kponskii said...

Me gree plenty Ooo!!! I no dey go there. I ain't got time to teach anyone how to bump and grind. In btw, where u dey wen ur mates dey learn? Seriously though, you should know how to do...but respect ur body at the same time.

Am not suprise he says so,but seriously it's not a Good Ideal

Chop Chop said...

It's all the same.. either you end up with a log or maniac.

Nonsense

That is how multitude of guys will test ur sister before buying. Idiot

Colossian 2:8 see to it that no one takes you captive by philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirit of the world and not according to Christ Jesus.
Mr man you are saying nonsense and you claim you know God,Brethren be ye not deceived,he is 37 years old and still test driving,what happened to the mother of his child or all order girls he proclaimed he loved.what a canal minded man, if all you think of is sex in marriage then you are doom to fail,if all you see in a woman is test driving toy with all the necessary car features applicable then remember that a woman carried you for 9 months and you need the spirit of GOD. Christianity is deeper than carry the bible and going to church.Christianity is practical, there is no justification to Fornication or Adultery.i want you to count statistically how many marriages on the surface of the earth you know that failed because the couples stayed away from sex before marriage,and how many that failed after pre marital sex and they finally got married.then you will know that the spirit that binds marriage goes beyond sexual pleasure.

Thank you dear

That's my babe!

If you test, then on the wedding night.. It's won't be new or test like the 1st time

Colossian 2:8 see to it that no one takes you captive by philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirit of the world and not according to Christ Jesus.
Mr man you are saying nonsense and you claim you know God,Brethren be ye not deceived,he is 37 years old and still test driving,what happened to the mother of his child or all order girls he proclaimed he loved.what a canal minded man, if all you think of is sex in marriage then you are doom to fail,if all you see in a woman is test driving toy with all the necessary car features applicable then remember that a woman carried you for 9 months and you need the spirit of GOD. Christianity is deeper than carry the bible and going to church.Christianity is practical, there is no justification to Fornication or Adultery.i want you to count statistically how many marriages on the surface of the earth you know that failed because the couples stayed away from sex before marriage,and how many that failed after pre marital sex and they finally got married.then you will know that the spirit that binds marriage goes beyond sexual pleasure.

E go well to test b4 buying

Uche ur mother na borehole?? Goat opening that ur gutter of a mouth.

I Concur

my baby said...

Many tested marriages has equally failed. Na test go stop divorce?

ummmm if a guy says he cant marry a celibate this simply means his intentions aint even genuine for her...its always better to put love first before sex...wat happens when you get so old and cant have sex anymore ‘‘you go your seperate ways’’??? but when love comes before sex it remains even when sex is out of it....just anybody can learn to be good in bed even a normal hawker...Swthrt Tyrese if your intention to get married to her is transparent and you truly love her you shouldnt see any reason to want her cookie outta wedlock....asides from this biblically its a sin and spiritually its unhealthy...

He is a musician, an actor and a model.you are probably a village girl.

Okbye.

God bless you

I concur

Not in support

Nnamdi Akwaeke said...

normal.finding it to post comments.aunty Linda its me ur OG..

tolulino said...

Hey! guy, u re entitle to your opinion. i hv got mine. do which is best for you

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

He made sense today

Supported

really? please that's why Tyrese is divorce after much test driving...i.e. if that's what marriage is all about. The more you test drive the more confused you will ever be cos there is always something new, so you either stay married or continue to testdrive
what an advice from someone who is cruising hollywood

so ladies are now cars. How many of the 'tested' and now married have a successful home? Marriage is not all about sex.

That's for a woman that has low self esteem. Or if u love the man more cos if he loves u more , sex wunt b a problem for him , he will wait if u insist.... After all those pornstar fucking moves can't keep a man

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

I think he is mis coating the bible

Okogba said...

Tyrese Tyrese....i greet you

True talK

And who the hell are you?
Rubbish.

That's his opinion, doesn't mean he's right...

He is speaking the truth, this goes for men and women. Sex is one main reason for high rate or divorces.truth is a bitter pill.

In Abuja? Need a young dude to fuck U well hit me up 7b60e9cf pls Abuja only

Golda Awosika said...

Ain't no man test driving shit with me. If u can't take my word for it fget it

I know you must concur @Bonario

He spoke his mind!

See his coconut head mtewwwwww!!!

Noted

Dan said...

Different strokes for different folks.do you

* it's well*

Welcome idea

I completely understand the angle he is coming from. But to me, there is nothing called bad sex. U must be willing to teach ur partner to improve simple!

Hmmm bt it's against d word of God to test. B4 marriage.if a. Man loves u he wil know ur Worth To wait.though a lot of prob comes up 4rm. Dis bt God always take. Control

Craze man
Take several seats joor
U wil stil marry a woman dat can turn 360degrees on bed yet u wil cheat & she wil catch u and divorce u
U reason no enter well
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

NadNYsays said...

Tyrese keep on testing, so how many do you test drive, rubbish, Just pray to meet someone you compatible with, sex will come, and it will be everyday....

oluremi said...

But the way folks think these days gets me wondering... Is sex the only thing that makes up a marriage?? If U eventually don't marry a "bad sex",does that guarantee you not having a divorce??

#Think#

Issorai...

hehehee

baba said...

Noted

agree

Too many crazy and misguided souls everywhere. And who told him the high rate of divorce is caused by bad sex? How many of them public figures actually have a relationship without sex not to talk of getting married without having sex first? Mstcheeeeew

Lol. Well said.

Doesn't make sense.

I totally agree with him...not abouh to spend d rest of my life with som1 dats wack in bed! If we are dating and we Ave issues,mayb ur d cause n den u apologise,finking abouh how good u r in bed may change my mind *tongue out* *wink*... buh sincere ppl gazz dey sexually attracted to dier partners na..explore ur selves sexually,fulfill ur fantasies n all dat ..lazy guys make me sick *pucks* n den to add insult ya now cheating!

I so concur...ppl need sex in marriages and r/ships, its important

Manage the bad sex my friend or use vaseline

Na him sabi

Women are toys and I they should be treated with great respect. I totally do not agree with his own opinion. Before you own a car won't you purchase it? Or was he thinkinq he would just cruise down town with a free vehicle. The same applies to any gadget. Anyways, the bottom line is I don't agree with him. Anyways every1 to his own opinion

Health Solve said...

hmm it is true

#linda's future bf

I swear he's right same thing I've always said

HIV is Real Testers

edu gideon said...

Nonsense statement.. If you are to get married to all those ladies you have been testing by now your second name na Solomon for bible. Is quite a pity that a woman has been belittled as a car...chai

it is only God that gives a good wife

That's exactly my view about virgin, I don't need one, too much work for the bloke.

Choose you this day whom you will serve; if you're for Baal then stick to him but if you're for The I AM,serve Him sincerely.
Tyrese and others have clearly made their choice basing marriage purely on sex. Imagine why high divorce rate automatically.

Charles Ekpe said...

Cars are created by men so it's OK to apply human ideology like test running before purchase, but marriage was created by God so one needs to follow His principles.

It's mendacious to say high divorce rate is due to no sex before marriage.

I have not seen anyone who followed God's principles and his marriage didn't work.

The more man tries to make his own laws (like the one here), the more marriage fails

Stupid tyrese

Victor Kachi said...

Cool...
For Latest free browsing cheat on all networks, Kindly visit my blog Entclass.com

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Lmao nAwao even if u test am if you no like if u no like engine sound u no go buy

The Imperfect Preacher said...

Tyrese. I used to love you so much but u I'm sorry to say this: I've lost lotta respect for you man. You baffle me.That's your opinion tho. How on earth would u compare a woman,made in God's image with an inanimate object!. Women aren't supposed to b used in marriage. Testing isn't a guarantee that there won't be divource. It takes the grace of God. I choose to obey Christ. It doesn't matter what people say. My marriage is built on Christ.

SCROLLBANKS said...

Tyrese bia,I'm sure u and many other chicken brained folks lyk u are aware that good sex doesn't mean good marriage.testing or no testing it is still men lyk u who ar neva satisfied wit one woman,even if she can do monkey in d dragon's shadow style in bed.biko,I lie?

Plus you have women that when they open there legs the smell alone could put you in cardiac-arrest.[heart-attack]

Yomi Ibironke said...

Oga Tyrese,God go bless you

That's the fact

linda's bestie said...

Mscteeeeewwwww.test ko test ni.una go test so te una go go test wetin una no suppose test

As a lady ,I can't stand a small prick! I would love to test run so that he won't start calling me a bow hole...

Didn't his Momma teach him to respect women? U can't compare a woman to a car...and how many hav u tested and disposed? Rubbish!!

Tell dem o

chinoni said...

sex is an essential part of marriage, what's wrong with getting acquainted with the fact that she's insatiable or that she barely ask for it, that he can barely get it up your not his type... most of you bible clutching believers are married to gays because of this same topic and deep down you wished you knew beforehand, stop deceiving yourselves!

Enu e lo wa yen

Lily of Nigeria said...

When you go to buy a bentley or a phantom rolls royce, you must have already made up your mind that this is the car I am going to buy today, and you buy it. You don't go to their show room and tell them let me test drive for one week, if I like it, I will buy it. If not, I will return it. My brother, even if you are Dangote, "ain't nobady gon' let you."

www.lilyifnigeria.blogspot.com

Nenyechi said...

No matter wat y'all r saying Gods standard still stands

I like this MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

Abeg what is this man saying? I don't understand?? Aunt Linda how are you

All those that want to test drive will have their daughters test driven

Dat is not true. D opposite is in fact correct within d limits of available evidence

Beautiful wifey said...

Testing and commiting sin. Rubbish.

You keep testing until you crash all d cars in d names of testing. Even tear rubber cars dey give problem so if u like test ur destiny out, d car go still develop faults

Sean Manuel said...

Hypocrisy is our National Past-time. Yes we all do, but how dare Tyrese come out and say it in public abi? God will punish all hypocritical human beings in this country. Nigerians brazen hypocrisy on almost everything moral is SHOCKING!

I wonder hw ur family situation must b.ur dad must b giving u bad examples on how to treat women. #jstsaying

Gazillion likes!

Will luv 2 test drive u Ms Golda Awosika, even though i've never doubted ur chastity 'u stubborn lil pixie.

Some sense.
Bae u a Genius.

If you wait on God and obey his instructions, He will not give you anything less. Oh ye men of little faith. Hell is real!

In which town? Is he from Kenya or Nigeria?

Are u marrying for love or sex? What if the man does not have an errection? What if he is a one minute guy?

Before woman go marry man wey no fit last one minute put for house

Before woman go marry man wey no dey get errection put for house with smelling watery sperm.

Ewo! Lol... wahaLa dey. Oo

Teacher said...

The divorces you speak didn't they test up and down?
Abeg we like to deceive ourselves marriage is not sex
So many pornstar moves yet upon the testing the marriages are crashing.
WE ARE NOT WISER THAN GOD

Teacher said...

How do you respect your body when you are gathering body count and possible diseases?
YOU CANT EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT

So they will b testing ur sister ewu na type of una wey dey talk no Sabi anything.

@true talk! Madman

Carry ur stupid advise pack oneside.fool

U lazy before na no try am before u die for nothing

Shut up there.na so them go dey test u useless girl. Saying rubbish

Waiting God dey bless am for?2 idiots ode

They allow you test drive, even if it's for a couple of hours.

Anon 7:26 pm. Gbam. U don get it. Women with high selfesteem know that if a man thinks you're worth it, he Will wait. My guy friends have told me. Even a study was done where most of the guys said they would wait if she's worth it.the other percentage were with girls they were planning to have sex with or already had sex with. They just didn't want to go through the work of building up the girls` self esteem after pressuring them into sex. As in wow!!!! That shjt blew my mind. Since then I don't feel guilty about refusing to have sex

Diamond said...

So @ 37 he's still test-driving? All d ones he has tested nko, non is worthy of marriage? This guy needs to grow up

Who's marrying for sex? Ya'll just don't understand...You women likes to avoid reality!

Let me give u an example! Toolz and the captain guy! You want to tell me toolz backside and frontage are not part of the reasons why he asked banky to introduce them to each other? Before he gets to meet her and eventually see that she's good for a wife? Seat down there! Everything is sexual yo!

RareSpecie wants to test drive Golda already, na so dem and their forefathers be.
Even virgins are preyed upon even in the midst of prostitutes...
*whores and whoremongers*

Elvis, I just saw a two-tongued serpent from ur comment...
It's impossible to respect urself in unlawful sex.

excycutie said...

hahahahhha i am gonna commentb because dis has d most comments here... nice one man its better to air your opinion... lol. test your car lol

All the garri you have been tasting (testing), which one did you finally use to make eba (marry)? Idiot.

What did he use to mis coat it? Flour and egg or sugar?

Posh Queen said...

Whatever rocks his boat

Why don't you go to an exquisite restaurant or even any fast food and order a meal there and after testing it tell them you don't want to eat this food again, you want a different food? you will see if you don't end up washing plate in kirikiri

Yes, yes and yes u spoke my mind,that the reason I dey fear Linda Ikeji's,

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Preach !!!!!! I concur

Lazy man it just shows u don't have strength in bed..... trying to make virgins feel bad..... if u are virgin be proud of it

If u had remained a virgin I am sure the small prick would have felt big to u..... virgin pussy won't know a big or small one but bcos they have test drive u..... keep testing oooo

Ur head dey there.... truth is pple who know how to rock it were once novice... teach ur partner

Ano 12:48 no chill at all haba lol 😂

Gbamest

So if he has sex with 10 women & still not satisfied, he will continue to do testing? Stupid guy