Woman finds severed snake's head in can of beans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Woman finds severed snake's head in can of beans

Troy Walker from Farmington, Utah, was making dinner with church members when she discovered a very unsavoury addition to the meal, a severed snake's head. The beans came from a can of Western Family Fancy Green Beans. Initially, she thought the beans was burnt as she scooped it out of a cooker, a closer inspection revealed the gross find.

She returned to the store where she bought the beans and received a full refund on all the 30 cans she bought previously.

But Walker said it wasn't about the money. "My biggest concern was that someone else would get the body," she said.

She then sent a photograph of the serpent's decapitated head to Western Family. 

The Oregon-based company said it was investigating the bizarre discovery and as a precautionary measure, it has suspended shipments of beans from the same batch.

"Foreign matter is not something we take lightly," Western Family's chief financial officer Peter Craven said.
He refused to confirm whether it was a snake's head, but said that the product was "on hold" at the wholesale level.

Walker meanwhile couldn't stomach the beans in which she found the snake's head, she she chucked it all in the bin. . "It was just terrible," she said.

46 comments:

Jezzzzzzz

Ewwww... Ewwww Ewwww have huge phobia for snake *yuck*

They look alike... She should enjoy it

Babylawyer. said...

Jezzzzz! I feel feverish already can't imagine it.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Jeez... Dats gross and scary..
Wont goto dat shop again sef..
Wtf...

Disguising

Ewww

baba said...

Wow,so terrible

Hmmmmm I don't believe this story

Blood of Jesus.I really think someone in the company is behind it. May God guide n keep us all from all evils......

Time for you to become a millionaire woman. SUE THEIR DESTINY.

Hian! Wch one is snake head inside beans again o?

WTF, Shiit is real,

Yuck!

PEPSI ADDICT

Wawu! Can you imagine.

Serious mata

Wow.

Wonders shall never end...

Whaooooooo

niny said...

Terrible indeed imagine eating such in de dark tank God 4 u madam cos de whole tin whld hv bin poisoned

Choi

Ewwwwwwww! Linda take note!

JezzZ! This is scary.

Okbye.

Jesus!!!

Chineke na wah 4 snake beans oh

Choiiii
What de hell
Too bad
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

So bad

Luv me a diet of snake head in a beans sauce anytime anyday.

My goodness! Seeing that gave me a chill... Na wa o

God forbid

It's so Horrifying...

Golda Awosika said...

Chisox

Ewwwww

Lyk seriously
So bad

#spritual

Aladetan Idowu Governor said...

End time

Scary

Omoh this one pass person.so disgusting but at least the company took the matter seriously.

Yuck

#KingJulian said...

Heaven alone knows what seeing this post has done to me. The caption alone was horrific enough.Amebo me went ahead to open and read...... Piffff!!!

starshine said...

Hmmm. The things we see this days

Disgusting.....

Creepy

Hia! Datz anything can food i no dey buy..

AJ MAIN BOY...

Scary

Noted

Ewwww!