Photo: Nigerian man kills himself & his Nigerian girlfriend in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Photo: Nigerian man kills himself & his Nigerian girlfriend in the US

49 year old Nigerian man, Muhammadu Igomigoh, a security guard, shot his Nigerian girlfriend, 44 year old Nnenna Ogbonna, a licensed nurse and then killed himself during an argument at their home in Middle River, Baltimore USA on Tuesday February 16th.

According to police report, Igomigoh and Nnenna had two children together but no longer lived together. Igomigoh lived in the 300 block of Shagbark Road while Nnenna lived in the 700 block of Northrup Lane, where the shooting happened.

Detectives found that he had visited her home on the day of the incident and the two had argued over finances. ‎Igomigoh, who had a licensed gun as a security guard, shot his girlfriend and then turned the gun on himself.

114 comments:

Weird

Chai... Nawa oo.
Haff Nigerians ova dia started behavin like whites.. Y kill somebody ni.

You no hear their god name Muhammed inside the stupid man name? Religion of peace that observes Peace by killing. You killed my fellow igbo sister? May you wrath in hell

Wow...

The things you do when you are hearless

The guided accordingly

Poor Nnena

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Wow...

The things you do when you are hearless

The guided accordingly

Poor Nnena

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Too bad,may their souls rip.

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm Nawa ooo

Mo said...

She's wearing wedding and engagement band ooo. Sure they weren't married? Poor kids..they are the one's I feel for the most.

mtchew. stupid piece of shit. who is gon take care of the two kids now. and the ones he probably has in nigeria.

When you do shakara, s/he's allowed to move on immediately. No?

A security guard?? He looks more of a CEO...nd y do u hv to kill my sis? U Wud hv taken just ur life ND let her b, RIP nnenna.

Hmm what will we not hear? May their soul rest in peace. Aunt li ba wo ni?

O gah

PEPSI ADDICT

Hmm what will we not hear? May their soul rest in peace. Aunt li ba wo ni?

Thia gun control program has got to start...Americans use guns anyhow.

Michael. said...

I cannot say what could have really happened,but there is a trend or pattern with Nigerian female licenced nurses in the US.
Though there is no excuse for taking a human life,what I really want to know is why only Nigerian female nurses in america esp igbo,s,the cases are becoming too many.
May the children have the heart to forgive their father,but why Igbo nurses in america,nah only them dey U.S?
Linda no dulling.
Friday has passed.

Over what? Finances, this just plain stupid. RIP to the wife.

R.I.P to dem....

Very bad news....nuel

Bon voyage to hell for him.I wish he didn't have to take that poor woman along on the trip.
When it comes to wickedness, humans can always be relied upon to exercise with vigor their freewill to be callous .

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Very unlucky woman...all those depending on her now have lost.Any small thing you pick up a gun and shoot;those men that do this ain't real men,they are worse than cowards!.

Dis is just abt all we get to read dese days. Wats going on?!

Esu re ooo

chukwuokikeabiama

Some insane shit.
The asshole should have shot himself alone instead of dragging her with him.

Thr best live is to be in Christ. You can't behave in an untoward way when you are in Christ Jesus. Give your life to Jesus today.

From glory to glory.
Thats my new name.

Devils errwhere

Zubbydoo said...

He can't be Nigerian! We don't do that shit! Born and bred in US, bearing a Nigerian name doesn't make him Nigerian.

PomPom said...

What a tragedy.

Foolish life. You did not behave African at all. We always believed in tomorrow and that solution to issues would always come. Even if it meant calling in a third party for resolution. Why did you do this? licenced guard!!!! why, why why. You have foolishly rended those children fatherless and motherless. Africans are raised to act wisely even in the state of intense anger. I'm not sure you gonna rest in peace.

Oya.....what else you all gotta say?

I know say na Muslim man can do it

Graciejay said...

He has now joined the ways of the whites. Rest on, that's if you are resting at all.

I know say na Muslim man can do it

Rip to dem

Rip to dem

ITK said...

Linda you didn't give full details. You didn't investigate this story properly. Here is what happened. According to a police report, Jeremiah Igomigoh, 49, a former correctional officer and active security guard, shot his estranged ex-wife, Nnenna Laura Ogbonna, 44, and then shot himself afterwards.
At the time of the incident, the couple had separated following series of irreconcilable differences brothering on finances.
A source told Nigerian Trend that: “A Nigerian man from Delta state killed his wife an Igbo lady in Baltimore around 12pm/1pm and shot himself as well in the presence of his mother in law and 4-month old child.
“The guy married her here and they both had 2 kids but unknown to her he also has a wife with three kids in Nigeria.
“The guy had filled for them and she accidentally found out, which was what led to her leaving the guy and renting an apartment in Essex.
“The problem was that the guy who was a correction officer filed tax returns late January 2016 and used both his three children from the first Nigerian wife plus Nnenna’s first child. That aggravated Nnenna who then reported it to IRS.
“IRS then wrote the guy to refund the money or face the consequences. He then now went over to her apartment demanding to speak to her. The end result was what we just heard.”

The world is going crazy, everyone seems to be running mad, all dis bizzare stories..God help us

What a world... Rip to both.

Must Nigerians always be affiliated with bad things??? Linda take note!

Na wah oh. Nigerians don dey behave like oyinbo people. Dem no dey fear death again

Once a woman is doing better than a man, the man always feels insecure and develop inferiority complex. Why?

Demmy said...

Dis is a common scenario abroad. once a naija woman(not all) becomes a licensed nurse then she becomes uncontrollable and dis has led to d death of many of dem. I most cases d man(husband) feels cheated n depression sets in
RIP to dem.

Too bad.

#Linda'spal

Lesson learnt: Try not to marry a man that u are financially better than. There will always be problem. Except God ask u to go ahead and marry him sha because if it is God that told u, the marraige will never end in disaster.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Obviously she was making more money than him....i can see a wedding band on her finger abi....ProudlyDeltan

Naija no dey come last 4 anything. I know these arguments were most likely about child support payments. This oga when he was fucking he no think about that, na now d woman don dey let him know about d realities of America him go kill her.
May d woman's soul RIP.

May d man rot in hell!

Ok#Lindangwanu#

Nenyechi said...

He should rot in hell

Some ppl breaths tru dere anus..wat on earth can make me end my precious life? Nothing

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. this is so sad hmm anyway as LIBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO f7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Madness

What madness

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Psycho

Hmm this is serious and now they have left their children to be orphans

Meanwhile Check This Shameful: See What A Girl And The Lecturer Was Caught Doing In The Office

Whaoooo! Na wa

Is like once u travel abroad one senses travel.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

The more reason to support Obama''s gun control law.

Why did u Agreed to marry Somebody with a Name like “Muhammadu” attached to his name? U think u can Change this Animals to human Being" oh pls u Got what u bargain for. Rip

Stan said...

He probably sponsored her nursing career, and she bailed on him after the big bucks started rolling in.. Same old story. Both of them had selfish motives.

This life...May their souls rest in peace, Amen

Aboki na Aboki even for usa.

Killing of Nigerian nurses by their husbands is on the increase outside Nigeria. Anyway I blame nurses that rush and marry "American husbands". Most men living outside naija esp USA prefer marrying nurses whether the love is there or not just bcos nursing is very lucrative. Nurses beware ooo

Hmmmm devil

so many insane human being on earth now...be wear of them

Wen she dey date a muslim what dies she expect???how can a sane woman chose 2 date a murderer
It's a pity dat she is not alive 2 learn her lesson
RIP 2 her soul
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Hello my dear LIB greetings to you,I just had a great burden in my heart,I don't really knw who to run to as it is now.the economy of the country is so hard,no job and all,that is why am pleading to my fellow Lib ,the only family I can run to for help ,I just needed like 10k to start a lingeries business,I just can't continue to stay at home anymore so I can be going from offices to sell it,I don't have the capital that is why am pleading for my LIB to help me out,to feed is a problem for me,I just need to help myself out now ,pls my fellow LIB help me out.
Murreljebi@gmail.com

What was that ring doing on her finger if they weren't married? RIP to her. Some men have to learn to let go.

End time things

Typical Naija man. He was demanding money from her and when she said No, he killed her. Lazy Naija man

Sure people from home never curse the man... dee

Responsible looking man like this???? This world is scary.....@@@BiaBia 😞😞😞😞😞😞😞

It's only ppl dat bears Muhammadu can be dis heartless....

Pearlie said...

Money issues

Good for him.jumbo

harun said...

Madness...

This is so sad!! What has happen to the world????why all this killings every where nawa oooh Rip to them.

Pure evil

Jules blog said...

As old as they are, they are still doing boyfriend nd girlfriend.... Rip!!

Engee said...

Wetin this igbo girl dey find with someone with such name? The guy has caused you your life, i know you will be advised by your people but love will not gree you hear.

Sopping my hennessy

So bad, wicked art

chommy said...

Hmm, nawa o. R.I.P. Linda observe!

And what is his gain finally? He made their kids orphans.

Sad

sanrock said...

Hmmmm....shocking news every day

Na wa o

Sad.

Addy said...

May God forgive him for such coward act! This right next to my house and it sad cause the children are left without parents.

LIB PIKIN said...

To kill no dey dey Muslims like anything.

Peace nwadire said...

Ndi iberibe! May their soul rest in peace

Nnenna, its unfortunate this happened. You attended my traditional wedding in 1999. You were very cool and quite. whatever has put you on a pedestal of divorcing the man and marrying the MONSTER. Its unfortunate. To the living, let us watch before we marry whom we want to marry

Igbos love money nah... Nursing pays well and some of these stupid NIGERIAN men think about they can keep chopping the women's money anyhow..some of the men bring them into the US so they can start earning money... Of course it's the US and the women refuse to bow to their stupid Naija mentality where they think they can treat you their women anyhow

You are a real fool

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

May God help us

MummyChristmas said...

Heartless son of the devil

How dare you talk a ISLAM that way. What do you know about ISLAM. Talk to the person that committed a don't use the crime of one rub on other people. When a Christian commit a crime, u say it's the handy work of devil but once you hear the name of a Muslim mouth would start rolling. Posterity would judge anyone who spoil ISLAM Linda publish don't be bias.

Don't generalize

Evil man

http://bit.ly/1L1w54Z

U tink is d kind of security guard they have in nigeria? A security guard in america earn higher than a senior Nigerian banker.

You must be a fool is it about d name

I swear u are still very young, u are still BTW d age of 16 to 25 when u get older and see life and have responsibilities and pass through difficulties then u will not be too fast to repeat what u just said up there.

My friend Islam is a problematic religion. Your stupid argument won't change jack.
I don't know why an Igbo woman will be messing with a Muslim as if she doesn't know their history;in Nigeria and all over the world.

Exactly. They are a cursed sect!
They should keep making things hard for themselves in the world.

Rumor has it that he brought his first wife and children to the US a few months ago. I don't know how true this is, but this man seems to have been caught up in a web of lies. I feel for everyone envolved. Karma is a b!tch tho.

This couple was married. Not girlfriend and boyfriend. He was keeping two wives without the knowledge of the dead wife. I'm not sure what the first wife knew about the husband's other relationship. My guess is that she knew. I don't think it was to end the way it. We pray for all of the children involved.

Strange