Jim Iyke, Banky W, Julius Agu, Uti Nwachukwu, Alex Ekubo, others make Vogue's list of 10 best dressed Nigerian men | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

Jim Iyke, Banky W, Julius Agu, Uti Nwachukwu, Alex Ekubo, others make Vogue's list of 10 best dressed Nigerian men

International Magazine, Vogue Italia, today did a feature on the 10 Best Dressed Nigerian men. According to them, Jim Iyke, Uti Nwachukwu, Alex Ekubo, Gideon Okeke, Mai Atafo, Julius Agwu, Ozzy Agu, Banky W, Noble Igwe, Denola Adepetun are Nigeria's 10 best dressed men. See what they wrote about each of them after the cut ...

Jim Iyke was especially astounding—he embodied swagger, charming mischief, an ineffable libertine air and such winning rakishness.

TV Host/Actor Uti Nwachukwu was another favorite, a gentle, handsome, suave gentleman with a loving, kind disposition and affability.

The equally handsome TV Presenter/Actor Alexx Ekubo was the perfect model par excellence—thoroughly fluent with his body; same for the great actor Gideon Okeke.

Nonetheless, you have Julius Agwu, the preeminent, gregarious, comedian; the cool fashion designer Mai Atafo’s style functions as a shorthand for his vocation; the hot actor/TV host Ozzy Agu also employs dressing as it were visual thoughts of his interior erudition; the very debonair singer Banky W, a shade smug in his midnight-blue velvet blazer, concealed as much as he revealed a certain bon viveur air; fashion eminence rise Noble Igwe boasts perhaps the most luxuriant beard in the country and exhibited such an economy of chic; and the very young fashionista/personality Denola Adepetun, the lanky kid, was ever so soigné.

75 comments:

Julius dika enwe

Awwwwww. I trust uti sha.

Upon all ik ogbonna notice me nigga did not make the list

Dey try

Wel derserved

Congrats to them

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Congratulations. You dress as you would be addressed.

Now this is true, not dt yeye wizkid dressing

Come come come why is EBUKA UCHENDU not on this list? are you guys high?

All these men exude gay vibe....

That's great

Great guys funny Jim ti kill it all why Alex is awesome thou banky try too.
Great guys.

Toh I hear

Toh I hear

Nice one.

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Why Uti pose like girl

mannazenith@gmail.com said...

all we are saying is dat, 'Uti should go and marry'.. he has no reason or wat so ever to still be single.. dont like dat dude much dou, way bck bba, his bullying attitide is a turn off.. may be a wife nd family will calm him dwn.. #ViewFromAdistance

Ok, congtrats to them.

Princess udy said...

Nice one and congrats to them all . Always my love to Banky and Jim iyke, they both carry themselves with great charisma and swag . Always dapper even in casual .

Ok, congtrats to them.

Aladetan Idowu Governor said...

Correct

Wetin Julius Agwu dey dress? Mtchew..... He should be removed 4rm d list abeg.

Babylawyer. said...

Jimmy knows how to do his thing well. His got my respect for that.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmm.. See Men!

Odiegwu d only best dressers there are Jim iyke and utu nwanchukwu

With all this Wack ass outfits I see on here??? Vogue got bad taste.

Alright seen...

They deserve it

Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

Good for them

Where is denola gray abi na grey.

Congratulations to them

niny said...

Congrats I tink 4 getting an international recognition 4 having a sense of fashion

Dan said...

Kip it guys

Golda Awosika said...

Jim is actually a good dresser. They are right on that one

They picked d best. #SuZ#

Gud 4 her

Hana said...

Huh Julius Agwu ke??
Jim Iyke ke....
Hmmm...funny list
Pls pls the best dressed men I recognize are Alex n Gideon
Finito...
Ny oda talk is rubbish

Miss Freeborn!!

Congrats to dem.

Lols

Uti and Noble Igwe that I concur.

All nice

#spritual

eka said...

Julius...
I don't agree

eka said...

Ebuka & Former Mr Nigeria are meant to be on that list
I love their dress sense

Trust igbo guys, they have great dress sense. Great stature too

Yeah, I think they all deserve it.

Jim iyke my nigga! #phboy

charmazing chick said...

The list would have been perfect. I agree with them but they left out Uche nnaji...CEO of OUCH!

Ebuka and IK are not popular enough.

He's not suppose to be on the list.

Me and my guys have concluded plans to beat Noble Igwe one of these days....Utu'aka! Annoying prick!

Good 4 dem

Oh Lawd! Why do u people hate so much" bitter Soul get a life,

Jim Iyke is the No 1, that Guy can dress For Life.

Alexx should learn another pose joor, this is getting boring...Hear he knacked this photographer guy when he was at Oriental hotel...oops, I spilled..... COnfidential!

Noble is an *SS hole! Dazzal

adetomiwa said...

Jim lyke and Banky W all d way!!!!!

Lmao! Anya Adiro gi mma

When you were coming to this world did you come with Uti? Did God make you his adviser? Ewu gambia, you won't face your lane. You that is married how far? Marriage isn't for everybody even the bible says so. Don't pressurize or speak evil of that young great man. He has got fans like me. Try it again and I will shut your mouth. Focus on your own lane. Busy bodi!

Same thing I was thinking 😂

Will it take them to heaven?

Pls who is julius agwu isi ? Wat can he dress? Abegi vogue dey one lane jare....can u imagine that TIMAYA that can dress to kill 4 Africa is not on the godamn list!

Pokohchukwu nwanyi_ukpor said...

Lol... Whr is ik Ogbonna..... Lol and limpopo master. Good for dem

#pokochukwu_ugegbe

#nwanyi_ukpor

I.g @augustchild_ugegbe

Making sense

AJ MAIN BOY...

Imagine No D'banj? No Timaya

Dem try

Yeah. Them try

This is why corruption will not remain in this country...over the years I've studied these guys on there dressing and i've no doubt that they dress cool...But the most dressed celebrity of all times is TIMAYA quote me any day any time.

wah the heck is noble and his 4 storey head looking for on dis list bikonu

Nice1