2016 Budget was not padded- Lai Mohammed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 February 2016

2016 Budget was not padded- Lai Mohammed

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, says despite various evidence put forward by some Ministers during their budget defence at the National Assembly, the 2016 budget was not padded because the total figure voted for all ministries didn't exceed N6.08 trillion. Lai Mohammed said this while speaking to newsmen in Lagos today February 20th.

“The total for every ministry has remained exactly the same as what was submitted to the national assembly. A lot has been said about the budget. Let make clear that nobody can ever accuse this government of padding any budget. The total of all ministries put together has not exceeded N6.08 trillion that was submitted. It is factually incorrect to say that the budget was padded. This is the first time in the history of this country that a government will embark what is called zero based budget. Before now, the budget system was what was called an enveloped system. In an envelope system, there is no justification as to why we need N30 billion for a structure. This year, we decide that every ministry must have a zero based budget. In other word, you must justify and explain why you need N100 billion. This is very good system, the soft ware for it was also very different. The personnel were not used to it. Now, in the process we got to national assembly. What the ministers do is to have a broad overview of the budget. The template used by the budget office is uniform for all ministers.”he said

75 comments:

My dad,,,,he always talks

Another lies. I feel kicking his balls

Story Vs Akuko uwa...
Na una concern...

Hmnnnn!

Noticed.

Alright

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Okey Baba lai

Educate them Mr Lai Mohammed.

Story...

PEPSI ADDICT

Dee Tee said...

Noted

LOL all I see here are wailings of a failed regime. BUDGET SCAMMERS.

Roseberry said...

Plsssssss stop this man..,,, he's embarrassing Nigeria plssss

Dis man be talking too much

Atleast we have a budget that was subjected to so much scrutiny, a huge departure from the past.

BUT MAKA WHY said...

LIE MOHAMMED
The official LYING handle of the Buhari Administration

Okay we are waiting.

Check This OMG!!! See What This Girl Was Caught Doing In Her Hostel Room With Another Fellow Student

niny said...

Mr lie plz am tired of u cos wateva u pipu do it does nt reach de masses

Prosper said...

Very very soon propaganda and transfer of blame will get exhausted and it will be very lucid to Nigerian that lai m. has nothing to offer.

GOD IS GREAT.

Mohammed eze oji sharaaap!!!

See this man! Abeg shut up jooo

Victor Kachi said...

Hahahah.
Visit my blog for Latest free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

MALACHY said...

What does this Lai Mohammed smoke.

We hear you sir

Imagine the word ''Not Padded'' the budget na bra abi na woman y*nsh wey dey menstruate? Oga go take seat abeg

Hahahah was not padded hahaha Nigeria is dead in the hands of this embecilic men.
Useless men shame to those idiot that voted for this criminals in power they can't define.

He is not serious. Linda take note!

Michael. said...

So why the mass sacking especially the budget office and his own ministry.
Yoga minister pls pls pls u r becoming boring.
I suggest you stop as per u seem to be the only one dancing to this or particular beat.
The reality is that common pure water has not increased in the last 15 yes,yet in 8 months it has increased by 35%.
Pls stop u r boring.
I want to hear the truth,campaign has ended,practice what u promised,and pls do not let EU remind you to take care of IDP,s,bunch of liars!!!.

shescute said...

Oh shut up u bore me already..who ever gave u d name lie saw what u will become in future.oloriburukuu sombori

Michael. said...

So why the mass sacking especially the budget office and his own ministry.
Yoga minister pls pls pls u r becoming boring.
I suggest you stop as per u seem to be the only one dancing to this or particular beat.
The reality is that common pure water has not increased in the last 15 yes,yet in 8 months it has increased by 35%.
Pls stop u r boring.
I want to hear the truth,campaign has ended,practice what u promised,and pls do not let EU remind you to take care of IDP,s,bunch of liars!!!.

This old goat will be a disaster to dis administration of mr President

Abeg make i hear word joor
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Oga lai ooooooooo... dee

Da fuck u mean by not padded?
This Dude is becoming nauseating, like a used menstrual pad soaked with heavy flow that was left 4 three days in a humid environment.
His piteous looks is already a dent on the present Government's image coupled with his eerie voice n retarded arguments all juxtaposing to clown the Administration.
Pathetic. Sack him. Sack him NOW.

Da fuck u mean by not padded?
This Dude is becoming nauseating, like a used menstrual pad soaked with heavy flow that was left 4 three days in a humid environment.
His piteous looks is already a dent on the present Government's image coupled with his eerie voice n retarded arguments all juxtaposing to clown the Administration.
Pathetic. Sack him. Sack him NOW.

Fnck U Lai Mohammed

This one is just clueless and pointless..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Na u sabi.....

Mr lai? Could this be another joke?

Another lies...

Welcome to PROPAGANDA CHANGE.http://www.nairausd.com/?m=1

Oga liar Mohammed I thought u went on vacation too

Okowright Balaxy said...

Lai Mohammed should not be taking seriously, this man can even deny he's not Lai Mohammed. He has a doctorate degree in international lies and hypocrisy.

Golda Awosika said...

So so lie lie

Darismativ said...

I really did LOL reading this bullcrap. He's addressing illiterates right? Or the uninformed? Ekwensu

Mouth odour minister,

Seriously. ..that's all u have to say Oga Change!!!!....May God help u..

My honest advice to PMB is to sack Mr Lai Mohammed ASAP, this dude has been living in opposition almost all his life, we need an information minister that will see things the way they are unlike Mr Lai

Locally made marijuana from Kwara state Nigeria

#LyingMohammed. Have you blamed Jonathan today?

How fiiting his name. .... lie lie.

He should be mock whenever he opens his mouth to talk . i say talk , na lie, i mean open mouth to lie.

chommy said...

Dis man can lie for Africa. Linda observe!

charmazing chick said...

@ okowright balaxy.....you got me cracking my ribs with your comment.LOL! I don't know how our media houses behaves..either they are all government puppets or they report for the sake of money..something that has caused us a national embarrassment. Still the hard core lai will come and call some group of people called journalists to tell them the story of his life. What a miserable shame!

That is what he is paid to do.

Like seriously?? Coming back to ur senses?? Oh Chimu o! Small small u will eat ur own Word" yes, I can bet that.

Lai mohammed always come across to me like an igbo smoker.....look at his lips.And how does all these talk bring down the dollars....wetin concern me with padded or no padded.....na wetin una take pad am sef......always or tampon......unserious people.Just do something about that dollar embarrassment before summer.

Confirmed Expired evolstick

Another LIE from MOHAMMED!

At least we now have transparency in budget unlike past administration where nobody can scrutinise the budget which leaves room for looting and stealing. Thanks to Buhari

What do u expect from a Yoruba old man,na so so lie lie them sabi,betrayal s of d highest order.yeye people.

Yomi Ibironke said...

Pls let the budget be passed so development can begin jare.

Oga u too dey lai

Lie Mohammed

Where does this man get his own weed?

Don't kick a man in such a delicate place

Yeye Liar

Lol. He would be shouting"haaaaa my gboooollaaa!

My friend gherarahea! Lie lie

AJ MAIN BOY...

Lie lie mohammed

EDITH CHUKWUMA PhD said...

You are a pathological Liar Mr. Lai

REAL HELP NIGERIA said...

Linda pls post

As advertised on AIT, obinna ukwuegbu needs 10 million naira for a kidney transplant. Thats a huge sum but we have over 150 million nigerians. if ten million nigerians give him one naira each, he can make this surgery. kindly help him. any amount u can give him is more than ok for him. he needs just ten million nigerians to give him just anything. if u dont have 1 naira, kindly send to a friend that has. thank you as you give. 0007040240 obinna ukwuegbu diamond bank plc. For further enquiries, contact AIT

We are waiting