Photos: First day of school drama with the kids...Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 14 January 2016

Photos: First day of school drama with the kids...Lol

The first day of school can be nerve wracking for children of any age. A small majority look forward to it with so much anticipation, others with sheer terror, anxiety and tears. Check out some of the sad but rather hilarious photos taken by Daily Sun from across South Africa in 2016. Poor kids. Lol. More after the cut...

169 comments:

Eyya....I remember that feeling.....

#JUSTPASSING

Hehehehehehehe. I did this too

hehe dats da way of the kids

Lol LindaGatti I do am well when I small o I hate first day for school ehn

AJ MAIN BOY...

Lmao.. This is equivalent to doing time in their minds.

lol....

hilarious

Lmao, I also did this on my first day in school

lol....

hilarious

I never liked primary school,many hate and bullies,unlike secondary school that i was really bold and sooo mean

Lol.. poor kids

Mikkyjanec said...

lol. Chidren are wonderful people. After that day they will just settle in.

Lol...I can imagine.

Okbye.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Lol...we all did

Am I the only one that was happy to go to school?

Lol. Dey dnt want dis change but dem no get choice

Hahaha happy, Omo school

PEPSI ADDICT

Abi na.. All that fun activities, just gone n would just be replaced with mean looking teachers n boring hours.
Lol!

It's not easy n not funny o ,,,, sometimes you ll feel like taking ur kids back home. #Linda'spal.

Esther Dangana said...

Eya, not easy but necessary

Dz one nah news nw abi...?

No be small tinz o

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Na every year them dey do am

lool I'm sure I cried this much on my first day at school.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Is d 1st guy shoki crying...

Lol! Too much of cartoon

Can't stop laughing. At times the kids don't want to leave mummy

Did they get their parents approval before using the pics?

hahahaha

Stern's crush

Omg linda u just reminded me of what happened to me! I can't forget that horrible day. I cried throughout that month every morning! But thank God my parents didn't relent.

#commonsense

LoI..

Omo see different mouth contours

that's naija pikin for u.

Lol..such is life I also did it first day in school.Linda observe carefully

TO BE A CHILD IS NOT A DAY'S JOB

lol...unlike my baby, she no wan hear say school no dey,she luvs school alot

JAYZSBOSS said...

Lmao

JAYZSBOSS said...

Lmao

LOLS! Poor kids! I remember vividly my dad bribed me with a few coins so I could behave as we got to the gate of the school on my first day, yet it did little to take care of my curiosity and fear of the unknown.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Hahahahahah very funny pix. Children ooO

Mufliat said...

Eeya
Sorry ehn
He go soon master them.

#Hajia Mufliat

Lolz errone did vhat

Toni'Fresh West

seniorita said...

Lol so true.... I could remember when u used to teach choi, resumption is always hectic for me cos of different kinds of cries from the children

I can imagine my niece crying like this very soon. she's sooo attached to her mom

Hahahahah.... The photo though

Future leaders that's if Mr President and other political old men would agree

heyaah sorry

Eaya Hahahahaha every1 went true dis stage...

lolz but it's all for their good

First day huhh....mum said I never did that

As in...kidz can be really fun..on their first day in school

Boys and truancy fa.... only one girl.... after they would be looking for a lady who's literate to marry fa

Funny

Emmanuel said...

Lmao

Awww my kids do cry on their first days in sch me their mama sef dey cry it's not easy leaving ur kids for a total stranger

Lol see faces

So funny, I remeber my sis tym 2 #sneh

Lool

Hehehe! Dis is so hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing. Linda take note!

chonko said...

Linda this are old pictures that have been on the Internet for a long time and not taken in 2016

Mo said...

Lol. My 2yr old cried too even though she's an old student. She started school frm creche (3months) till date. But after every vacation, she still wails! I used to fight back tears before too. But i'm over that now. I just runaway!! Lol

Lolzzx... Can't stop lafin

lol...serious cries..reminds me of bck den

Hahahhahahahahaahahahaha Me I even jump through my schl window bcus It's down,my mum just had to take me to her own schl lolz

snowdrop said...

lolz..

South africans and their big big head. Odikwa egwu

olawalarami said...

Lmao

linda u r right o, absolutely. I also experince it.

Lol. I'm sure I did dat too

Lol. Why nah

my 23mths old son has been crying too. wow!

As a teacher we do see allooott of drama in school

First day at skool can be heart breaking.

Demmy said...

Lol! My boy showing me stunt since dey resumed. It's jst dis week Sha, dey wl soon get used to it.

The 5th pic looks like the girl was forced to place her head on her desk and sleep

Barry9ice said...

Eya poor boys & girls, don't worry u will get use to it.

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz...

Haaaaahaaa,so hilarious I remember those days in primary.lol

Muna said...

Kids!

Eehhhyaaaa my mom told me I did dis so much.

lols....it didn't happen to me......my first day in school then was very calm,although I missed my mother shaa..

BLACK BANDIT™

Enter your comment...it happened to every body

Ruthie said...

I had always been scared of this day but fortunately my children look forward to going to school and I was spared the tears.

Eniola said...

So funny! They v all enjoyed d hol

nekkymighty said...

Awwwww,chai,cute kids

Uzosafetyblog said...

Looking at this pictures you know they are not Nigerians. #IRepLIB

The child in the first picture is dancing shoki ...LOL

separation anxiety

separation anxiety .
-
-

-
-

-
-

-

-
-
-

-
-

separation anxiety

Pesin Pikin said...

Lol...catching the nostalgia now

naco said...

Lol...dey dnt want 2 resume

We all started like this...

Nwamazi Izuogu

I just love kids. Naturally.

Lolzz

Lol. I remember my sons first day too. I almost cried

look at our future leaders crying..dont worry you guys will soon get use to school.

Momma why did u bring me to this place full with strangers!....funny though.

Lol, remember my little one on his first day at daycare. Almost quit my job that day, so heart breaking.

Awwwwww!

Enter your comment...lol enya.

tosisochukwu said...

That is nature! Quiet hilarious

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

And some will be shinning eye as if dey hv been so used to d school. Lol

Uh oh I understand the feeling

linda ikeji daughter said...

heiya poor kids....dey didnt want the hols to end.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Lmaooooooo

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hehehehehehe. Quite hilarious.

Eayah, sorry kids

linda ikeji daughter said...

heiya poor kids

See na, almost all of them are boys. The female folks manage their emotions better.

Was once like dat hahaahaha

Awwwww, don't cry baby

Very funny

Lol the 3rd pic after the cut is obviously so pained . LMAO

Zionbabe... said...

Lol the 3rd pic after the cut is obviously so pained . LMAO

And some kids will be shinning eye as if dey hv been in d school in a long time ago.... Lol

Lol...
We all passed through this stage.

christoch

But these are grown kids na....

And some kids on dere first day will be shinning eye as if dey hv been in d school all d while!!! Lol

nell said...

Lol!Linda na so u cry Na!

I feel their pain

#peoplemustadjust

BiafraLand

Lol....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

OK

Awww...The girl is so cute

paparazi said...

awww. Son go to school and be successful

onogold said...

Lolz

Ist Kid....Shoki Crying

2nd Kid...ye!! Somebody help!!!

3rd kid...Aunty lemme go,I'll come Next week

4th Kid....And Baba Kunle barb me Skodo,my sources told me dis New Uncle can knock someone's head very well...mofe ku la leyi

5th Kid...How I'll miss Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon

6th Kid...Nna mhennn,How I wan take run Adaobi Parole now? E be don dey Click o....na 2do Michael Scofield,I need Break Out

Hahahaha my son told me I don't want to go to school again.
. Nuel

princess Stella said...

Hilarious...

Kay said...

lol.d world s literally ova at DAT moment

princess Stella said...

Hilarious...

Loool
Mine was worst
I bit the teacher in two places

Irene Bernards said...

Gosh. That boy in yellow shirt broke my heart. The girl with her head down brought tears to my eyes.

Care to visit?. Pls do so.
Www.irenebernards.blogspot.com

Lmao. I can imagine#LindaNgwanu#

The 2nd pic is epic...loooool

South Africans and their enormous heads

Lolz..poor kids

MZ EUEU

Enter your comment...lmao

Lol basket mouth and him counterparts

My son didn't cry. He is just 2 years and 9months old. He was dancing and singing with his class teacher's name. I am going to send Mrs Matina to the naughty corner 🎶 💃

Loll

My view not urs!!!!

Lol basket mouth and him counterparts

stephnny said...

Lolss

TheRealAkon said...

Chai! I so loved school just to get away from my strict parent. School days were best times of my life ever where I met my best long standing friends. Poor kids hopefully will settle in gradually.

Lol☺

LWKMO hilarious

Back den...

LOL THEY NEED THEIR TOYS IN THEIR COMFORT ZONE. I DIDN'T CRY ON MY FIRST DAY. I WAS BOUNCING AND INTIMIDATING MY CLASSMATES

Lol...back then

yeyeoba said...

My kids went in like a boss for the first time no crying

Anxious to see my son's first day at crèche

Hahahaha lol. But see head o

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

haahhaaaahaaa!!! Dats exactly what my daughter did on her first day in School.

Jesus is Lord!

Hhahahahahahahhaha.... @ Anon 5:26pm u funny dieeee

Lol... thats how it is na

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

TheMonster said...

That boy head sha

Na normal thing for starters but funny sha

Eyaaa

My baby cried 4 a term b4 she got used to it.

lol i cried my first day of school according to my mum

Posh Queen said...

lmao

After 2 to 3 weeks, they will be the one telling you bye-bye