Photos: First day of school drama with the kids...Lol
The first day of school can be nerve wracking for children of any age. A small majority look forward to it with so much anticipation, others with sheer terror, anxiety and tears. Check out some of the sad but rather hilarious photos taken by Daily Sun from across South Africa in 2016. Poor kids. Lol. More after the cut...
Omg linda u just reminded me of what happened to me! I can't forget that horrible day. I cried throughout that month every morning! But thank God my parents didn't relent.
LOLS! Poor kids! I remember vividly my dad bribed me with a few coins so I could behave as we got to the gate of the school on my first day, yet it did little to take care of my curiosity and fear of the unknown.
Lol. My 2yr old cried too even though she's an old student. She started school frm creche (3months) till date. But after every vacation, she still wails! I used to fight back tears before too. But i'm over that now. I just runaway!! Lol
My son didn't cry. He is just 2 years and 9months old. He was dancing and singing with his class teacher's name. I am going to send Mrs Matina to the naughty corner 🎶 💃
Chai! I so loved school just to get away from my strict parent. School days were best times of my life ever where I met my best long standing friends. Poor kids hopefully will settle in gradually.
169 comments:
Eyya....I remember that feeling.....
#JUSTPASSING
Hehehehehehehe. I did this too
hehe dats da way of the kids
Lol LindaGatti I do am well when I small o I hate first day for school ehn
AJ MAIN BOY...
Lmao.. This is equivalent to doing time in their minds.
lol....
hilarious
Lmao, I also did this on my first day in school
lol....
hilarious
I never liked primary school,many hate and bullies,unlike secondary school that i was really bold and sooo mean
Lol.. poor kids
lol. Chidren are wonderful people. After that day they will just settle in.
Lol...I can imagine.
Okbye.
Lol...we all did
Am I the only one that was happy to go to school?
Lol. Dey dnt want dis change but dem no get choice
Hahaha happy, Omo school
PEPSI ADDICT
Abi na.. All that fun activities, just gone n would just be replaced with mean looking teachers n boring hours.
Lol!
It's not easy n not funny o ,,,, sometimes you ll feel like taking ur kids back home. #Linda'spal.
Eya, not easy but necessary
Dz one nah news nw abi...?
No be small tinz o
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Na every year them dey do am
lool I'm sure I cried this much on my first day at school.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Is d 1st guy shoki crying...
Lol! Too much of cartoon
Can't stop laughing. At times the kids don't want to leave mummy
Did they get their parents approval before using the pics?
hahahaha
Stern's crush
Omg linda u just reminded me of what happened to me! I can't forget that horrible day. I cried throughout that month every morning! But thank God my parents didn't relent.
#commonsense
LoI..
Omo see different mouth contours
that's naija pikin for u.
Lol..such is life I also did it first day in school.Linda observe carefully
TO BE A CHILD IS NOT A DAY'S JOB
lol...unlike my baby, she no wan hear say school no dey,she luvs school alot
Lmao
Lmao
LOLS! Poor kids! I remember vividly my dad bribed me with a few coins so I could behave as we got to the gate of the school on my first day, yet it did little to take care of my curiosity and fear of the unknown.
I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!
!!!!!!!
Hahahahahah very funny pix. Children ooO
Eeya
Sorry ehn
He go soon master them.
#Hajia Mufliat
Lolz errone did vhat
Toni'Fresh West
Lol so true.... I could remember when u used to teach choi, resumption is always hectic for me cos of different kinds of cries from the children
I can imagine my niece crying like this very soon. she's sooo attached to her mom
Hahahahah.... The photo though
Future leaders that's if Mr President and other political old men would agree
heyaah sorry
Eaya Hahahahaha every1 went true dis stage...
lolz but it's all for their good
First day huhh....mum said I never did that
As in...kidz can be really fun..on their first day in school
Boys and truancy fa.... only one girl.... after they would be looking for a lady who's literate to marry fa
Funny
Lmao
Awww my kids do cry on their first days in sch me their mama sef dey cry it's not easy leaving ur kids for a total stranger
Lol see faces
So funny, I remeber my sis tym 2 #sneh
Lool
Hehehe! Dis is so hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing. Linda take note!
Linda this are old pictures that have been on the Internet for a long time and not taken in 2016
Lol. My 2yr old cried too even though she's an old student. She started school frm creche (3months) till date. But after every vacation, she still wails! I used to fight back tears before too. But i'm over that now. I just runaway!! Lol
Lolzzx... Can't stop lafin
lol...serious cries..reminds me of bck den
Hahahhahahahahaahahahaha Me I even jump through my schl window bcus It's down,my mum just had to take me to her own schl lolz
lolz..
South africans and their big big head. Odikwa egwu
Lmao
linda u r right o, absolutely. I also experince it.
Lol. I'm sure I did dat too
Lol. Why nah
my 23mths old son has been crying too. wow!
As a teacher we do see allooott of drama in school
First day at skool can be heart breaking.
Lol! My boy showing me stunt since dey resumed. It's jst dis week Sha, dey wl soon get used to it.
The 5th pic looks like the girl was forced to place her head on her desk and sleep
Eya poor boys & girls, don't worry u will get use to it.
Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz...
Haaaaahaaa,so hilarious I remember those days in primary.lol
Kids!
Eehhhyaaaa my mom told me I did dis so much.
lols....it didn't happen to me......my first day in school then was very calm,although I missed my mother shaa..
BLACK BANDIT™
Enter your comment...it happened to every body
I had always been scared of this day but fortunately my children look forward to going to school and I was spared the tears.
So funny! They v all enjoyed d hol
Awwwww,chai,cute kids
Looking at this pictures you know they are not Nigerians. #IRepLIB
The child in the first picture is dancing shoki ...LOL
separation anxiety
separation anxiety .
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
separation anxiety
Lol...catching the nostalgia now
Lol...dey dnt want 2 resume
We all started like this...
Nwamazi Izuogu
I just love kids. Naturally.
Lolzz
Lol. I remember my sons first day too. I almost cried
look at our future leaders crying..dont worry you guys will soon get use to school.
Momma why did u bring me to this place full with strangers!....funny though.
Lol, remember my little one on his first day at daycare. Almost quit my job that day, so heart breaking.
Awwwwww!
Enter your comment...lol enya.
That is nature! Quiet hilarious
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
And some will be shinning eye as if dey hv been so used to d school. Lol
Uh oh I understand the feeling
heiya poor kids....dey didnt want the hols to end.
Lmaooooooo
Hehehehehehe. Quite hilarious.
Eayah, sorry kids
heiya poor kids
See na, almost all of them are boys. The female folks manage their emotions better.
Was once like dat hahaahaha
Awwwww, don't cry baby
Very funny
Lol the 3rd pic after the cut is obviously so pained . LMAO
And some kids will be shinning eye as if dey hv been in d school in a long time ago.... Lol
Lol...
We all passed through this stage.
christoch
But these are grown kids na....
And some kids on dere first day will be shinning eye as if dey hv been in d school all d while!!! Lol
Lol!Linda na so u cry Na!
I feel their pain
#peoplemustadjust
BiafraLand
Lol....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
OK
Awww...The girl is so cute
awww. Son go to school and be successful
Lolz
Ist Kid....Shoki Crying
2nd Kid...ye!! Somebody help!!!
3rd kid...Aunty lemme go,I'll come Next week
4th Kid....And Baba Kunle barb me Skodo,my sources told me dis New Uncle can knock someone's head very well...mofe ku la leyi
5th Kid...How I'll miss Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon
6th Kid...Nna mhennn,How I wan take run Adaobi Parole now? E be don dey Click o....na 2do Michael Scofield,I need Break Out
Hahahaha my son told me I don't want to go to school again.
. Nuel
Hilarious...
lol.d world s literally ova at DAT moment
Hilarious...
Loool
Mine was worst
I bit the teacher in two places
Gosh. That boy in yellow shirt broke my heart. The girl with her head down brought tears to my eyes.
Care to visit?. Pls do so.
Www.irenebernards.blogspot.com
Lmao. I can imagine#LindaNgwanu#
The 2nd pic is epic...loooool
South Africans and their enormous heads
Lolz..poor kids
MZ EUEU
Enter your comment...lmao
Lol basket mouth and him counterparts
My son didn't cry. He is just 2 years and 9months old. He was dancing and singing with his class teacher's name. I am going to send Mrs Matina to the naughty corner 🎶 💃
Loll
My view not urs!!!!
Lol basket mouth and him counterparts
Lolss
Chai! I so loved school just to get away from my strict parent. School days were best times of my life ever where I met my best long standing friends. Poor kids hopefully will settle in gradually.
Lol☺
LWKMO hilarious
Back den...
LOL THEY NEED THEIR TOYS IN THEIR COMFORT ZONE. I DIDN'T CRY ON MY FIRST DAY. I WAS BOUNCING AND INTIMIDATING MY CLASSMATES
Lol...back then
My kids went in like a boss for the first time no crying
Anxious to see my son's first day at crèche
Hahahaha lol. But see head o
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
haahhaaaahaaa!!! Dats exactly what my daughter did on her first day in School.
Jesus is Lord!
Hhahahahahahahhaha.... @ Anon 5:26pm u funny dieeee
Lol... thats how it is na
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
That boy head sha
Na normal thing for starters but funny sha
Eyaaa
My baby cried 4 a term b4 she got used to it.
lol i cried my first day of school according to my mum
lmao
After 2 to 3 weeks, they will be the one telling you bye-bye