Harry Potter star Alan Rickman dies of cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 14 January 2016

Harry Potter star Alan Rickman dies of cancer

British actor Alan Rickman, well known for his role in the movie series, Harry Potter, died today January 14th after secretly battling cancer for years. He was 69 years old. His family said he died at home surrounded by family and friends. May his soul rest in peace, amen. More photos after the cut..

157 comments:

Awwww...RIP!! how sad

wow..

the wizard himself

sad

meenah_wakil on instagram

wow..

the wizard himself

sad

meenah_wakil on instagram

"died of cancel? and "Jan 16th" today is 14th and cancer - just saying ni o.

Don Smith said...

Linda,you have to read you information before posting ... Dies of cancer. *Dies of cancel*

Heeeeeeya! Such a pity! used to enjoy his parts so much even though his more of a villain. A very good actor and am gonna miss his interpretations very much. RIP to him as the creator comforts his family. CANCER HAS CLAIMED YET ANOTHER IMPORTANT VICTIM.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

REST IN PEACE

AJ MAIN BOY...

So sad!
Rip man

#commonsense

And he is trending on FB.

Okbye.

May his soul continue to rest in peace, so sad.

Dr. Snape

eiyah , he shud rest well .

WHAT THE ELL!

Sad news indeed. RIP

Cancer dey destroy o, my fellow libiers abeg make una try dey go for check up steady and also watch wetin una dey chopulate cos cancer na very terrible disease o

AJ MAIN BOY...

May his soul rest in peace, Amen

today is not 16th january for God`s sake,what a shame!

What a lagend....RIP......

Aww professor Snape, may his soul rest in peace.

oh no professor snapes,one of my favorite harry potter cast
may God grant you eternal rest. Amen

Dis beast called cancer again. RIP

I'm very sad. He was an impeccable actor. May his rest in peace, Amen.

One of my favorite characters..
Rip Sir!

plumpy j said...

RIP sir.

Harry Potter star Alan Rickman dies of cancel*cancer*
R.I.P Alan

Rip

PEPSI ADDICT

oghenero said...

Linda. 2day's date is 14th not 16th, pls edit d healine it's cancer nor cancel.

May his soul rest in peace.

Linda it aint 16th yet

May his soul rest in peace

oghenero said...

Linda pls change d date, 2day is 14th not 16th.and d healine shd be cancer not cancel

Kodjo's Mum said...

Professor Snape. Awwwwwwwww!!!

Severus snape. The half blood prince. Potions master. May you RIP.

May his soul RIP.

Esther Dangana said...

oluko said...

Today is not 16th January. Please confirm the date

RIP y z cancer always d cause of dz celebrities death...

Arsenal said...

May your soul rest in peace, brother.

Rest in peace

R.I.P Sir

Linda, 16th January never reach na, or are u referring to last?

January 16th?

Tendency oby said...

R. I. P Alan Rickman

JAYZSBOSS said...

Cancer z a bitch

Rip

Eaya may his soul RIP

seniorita said...

Eya the dark art teacher is dead... rip man

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

RIP sir

Awww RIP

Sometimes I wonder if vhiz Famous ppl aff special agreement wif cancer.......RIP

Toni'Fresh West

heyaah good actor.... rip sir...

ehis said...

Rip....Alan we gon miss u

Ucee said...

R.I.P

General said...

Sad. RIP professor Snape

Stella. O said...

RIP 2 half blood prince #sneh

Mo'flourish said...

ahan, linda, today is 14th, not 16th oo, are u in London?

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Luv his part in the Potter Movies.
I think he was Master of the Dark Arts or some shit like that.
RIP Professor Severus Snape.
RIP.

Luv his part in the Potter Movies.
I think he was Master of the Dark Arts or some shit like that.
RIP Professor Severus Snape.
RIP.

Prospero360 said...

Snape!!!... r.i.p

January 16th???? Haba Linda, is today January 16?

haaaa.....anty linda, today is 14th not 16th oo. digit.songz@gmail.com

Eyah Rip Alan,dat una scary movie "harry potter"

nice one linda but please did you notice the date or that was how it was written..

Tee-Jay said...

Rip Professor Snape

Mo said...

RIP. Is today 16th or 14th?? *confused*

Makjesty said...

Girl said...

Oh Snape...RIP

Awwwww so sad...... Professor Snape.....may his soul RIP

Severus snape... rip

RIP Prof. Snape. you made my childhood

Nice one linda but did you notice an error in the date or was it erronously copied.

RIP!

May his soul rest in peace.

January 16th ke! Aunty Linda where r u rushing to?

Date mistake: today is the 14th not the 16th. May his soul rest in peace

Baddest. RIP

Muna said...

May his soul rest in peace!

Huh huh! Sowie! RIP

Rip

Raylah said...

Oh darn it!!! Snape!!! So sad.. rest in peace.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Rest In Peace Sir. #IRepLIB

May his soul rest in peace

except that todays date is 14th not 16th

nekkymighty said...

Cancer Cancer Cancer,God pass u!!Rip

EDOHO said...

but Linda today's date is 14th not 16th according to ur post

14th nd not 16th

Pesin Pikin said...

Eeeyyyaaaahhhh! The Houghwart sorcerer is finally gone...R.I.P

Seyi said...

Aproko Queen said...

Rip

Rip

Rip

dorotee009 said...

Such a huge loss.. typographical error(January 14th and not 16th)

May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord

Ouch....quite sad cos I loved him.

RIP SIR... WE WILL SURELY MISS U....YOUR ROLES IN THE HARRY PORTER MOVIES WERE AWESOME...........

Wale Mikael said...

Oh no!!!! Shit!!! My favorite character Severus Snape. *tears*

RIP....

#DhatEsanBea

God rest his. Soul

huxy_gal said...

Awwwnnn... So sad...RIP

chuka said...

Severus Snape, always...

huxy_gal said...

Awwwn... So sad... RIP

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Haa! I know him. RIP sir.

May his soul rip

rip...also lost a frnd ystady.....so sad......pls today is 14th.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Oh my God so saddd

RIP Alan

Rip

professor snape..sobs...liked dat man

Genesis said...

I can remember the face vividly. RIP sir.

R.I.P man

Now #peoplemustreallyadjust

BiafraLand

Ethel said...

Linda today is 14 not 16! Rip

RIP....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Too many deaths from Cancer. God protect us. Amen.

paparazi said...

Rip to him

Why Severus snape? Why did you have to die? *sobs*

Rest in Peace prof snapes

Linda, today is 16th January never reach oh, abi na last year d man die? Linda take note.

Pamela's Place said...

R.I.P

posche said...

Linda, re we yet in the 16th day of jan?

Rip

KWEEN said...

Rest in peace, professor Snape :(

RIP linda post o

Today is the 14th of January I think

sunki said...

Awwwwwww. Linda does not know how to spell cancer!!!!!!!!!! Pikaboooou

jarex said...

Linda please I know you are trying but please proof read well before posting. Corret that date "its not january 16th" we are not even up to the 16th day of january. Thanks

Rest his soul... Linda please check the post again, today is the 14th he couldn't have possibly died on the 16th

january 16?

HE ACTED THE PART OF SEVERUS SNAPE! BEST BRITISH ACCENT EVER THAT HE HAD

Mary said...

Linda January 14th not 16th. 16th is next day after tomorrow!

Nenyechi said...

Rip Alan

Rip professor shapes...i love you

Hopylahlah said...

RIP dear please linda take note of the date today is 14 not 16

Rip

Immanuel said...

Today is actually 14th

EEEYA. RIP

Awww... What a great actor

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Is this the guy that featured in the movie "the lord of the rings" too?

linda 16th is Saturday o

RIP.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Professor serverus Snape!!!

Uc gist said...

Rip Icon, u were an inspiration The Sheriff of Nottingham in Robin Hood...

RIP Mhan

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

Mmakheim said...

I thought today is, 14th of january

Amen...rip

niffyt said...

Awww Professor Snape

Dies from not of.... Your english has been wanting of late... Are you posting this yourself?

Posh Queen said...

So this man can smile sef? I rmbr his role in d movie. May he rest in peace.

Check your eyes