Nigerians and even Ghanaians reacted to the Presidential chat yesterday. Most Nigerians said the president answered truthfully and want to give his administration a chance. Ghanianas wished he could be their president after watching the media chat. Read the tweets after the cut...
104 comments:
I am proud of him
Wow! That's good
aunty Linda Enter your comment...
I didn't watch it buh well!
Seems like he is starting to actually act rather than speak out of "technicality" hope he turns our country around..
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Story for the gods.. Can't u see am already becoming so emotional. Bia Linda Nwa ikeji, how much where u paid for this presidential hype, I know you're a very good business woman.
My own is just they shld carry action we are seeing, not tweeting it αи∂ then acting against it. Its not about answering trithfully.....that one no just follow. Words without action is just too ummmmmmmmmmmmmm.......
#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Words is ok but implement is another. Hope the chat won't turnout to be lai's
I expected dese rxns since yday sef. Lol
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?
Well done Mr. President. May God continue to use you mightily
Nigeria is ours' let's do everything possible to make it better. It begins with you n I.
God bless Nigeria.
As my Uncle would say:
TWO OPINIONS
Woeful performance by PMB .....Critics
Excellent performance by PMB..... Advocates
So choose ur own kawai
Sai baba ur sincerity is one DAT eben d wailing wailers cannot deny
I wonder why others full of bile in their hearts for this government won't even give credit to the man for being truthful. Nigeria will be better under Buhari, may God keep him alive is all I pray
Oh,i bn try watch bt I no undastand one thing wey baba talk so I change d channel
Enter your comment...D only thing he is not doing right is ignoring court order......that's more like a dictatorship.
#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday
Sai Baba! Nigeria ga adikwa mma ozo
Democratic era..we are free to react.
Dem say 'Talk is cheap' after all d yarn wey him don yarn abeg make him put em into reality! Make him comot lai lai from dat position mbok!
I agree with them. Action presido. #IamMe
Only if Nigerians can be patient enough to give his administration a chance. And PRAY!!!
Yeah, Buhari impressed me a great deal yesterday. #ManOfTheYear
Wild flowers!
Baba Go slow
Too many loopholes in this tori called petition. If truly You were busy collecting 300k monthly, 500k xmas bonus and they siezed your child since July you no talk, where did you find your voice from all of a sudden. I dey suspect say na now wey dem ex you from family vacation na in you and your loud mouthed uncle provoke dey cry abduction or kidnapping. A typical mother will not keep quiet for 6 months sit down and watch her baby forcefully taken away from her, she go cry out and tell every bose, adamu, chinedu. Why didn't your so called lawyer write this petition 6months ago??. Guess you thought having a baby for davido was a license for you to be automatically become an Adeleke. Probably pained becuase smallie stopped fronting you on IG. Sophias uncle that likes to form well informed , tell it all media guru must have spilled the tea if his niece was been sidelined from seeing her daughter. And all of you abusing Davido saying he for use condom or he no get sense to knack raw, how many of you never fuck without condom before. ??? How many. Sophia is a guilty as Davido. Women condom dey too, she can as well protect herself if the guy no wan use condom. A lot of you be talking thrash like say dem never dive in raw before. A Lot of you have had constant steady unprotected sex, still having, and will have in the future. Not excusing him but, let he who is without a sin be the first to cast a stone. Shey sophia too never hear of postinor 2 before ni... Retired runs babe be looking for a bail out and cash cow by trapping the boy with belle. If no be Davido she get belle for the question is will she keep it, or abort it and continue her waka waka. It takes 2 to tango Jo. Long hisssss. Shey na the car wey dem no buy pain her uncle ni, abi na becos dem no carry am go family vacation pain the girl. If that is truly the amount she is given monthly, She should save out of the 300k monthly and buy herself a car,or make uncle Dele find her hire purchase. Baby Mama no be full-time job, find yourself a job or career and stop using your baby as a pawn like you are playing chess you hear.
Ps: i am a woman and i no sabi davido ,in papa, or family i am just stating my opinion. I hate it when girls just think becuase u born pikin, u go come turn am to money making machine. Both parents of a child have equal rights to a child. Shey na she fuck herself alone to make the baby... Hell no. Last time i checked, na sperm and egg dey form a foetus/baby. And please you all can miss me with the 9 months bullshit talk. Long hisss. Lesson to both parties ...guys, NEVER date a girl(let alone fuck raw) if you know that is no chance in the world you will marry her when the chips are down to avoid stories that touch the heart like this. Girls...learn to protect yourself too and look for people within your social circle or age bracket to date. No think say after u don gyrate finish u go come reason am say u go find a very small toy-boy to tie down with belle( and turn the baby to cash cow) be the way.
My 2cents...and na me talk am
Abeg how will I get my own ID on LIB? Email me biko on chappyreigns@gmail.com
SPEECHLESS.. LOL
Didn't get the chance to watch it live but everyone I asked seemed to be positive about it except for the staunch Buhari critics.
OH,GOD bless this man,we don't know what we have,is only those in other country know the value of our great best and ever sincerely and GOD fearing man,he is one in nigeria 4 now no one like him,GOD will pilot ur administration in jesus name,GANA don't worry after he rule Coplet the 8 years we will borrow una.
Sai Baba! Nigeria ga adikwa mma ozo
Yeye people. .
This man is great,he is a heroic era,one in africa,forget about those tribercracy and religiocracy who are here in this chart call Linda see the truth and lie or abuse remember when you abuse man of GOD you are seting fire to ur grave,LOVE GMB keep moving allmighty GOD will see you through.
All I see is great Nigeria, though things may be rough now but God is in the process of changing Nigeria for better!!
From most of the comments,its obvious Nigerians are satisfied with President Muhammadu Buhari's media chat yesterday.
Sometimes when one reflects on the philosophy of the average Igbo man, one can easily deduce that it is motivated purely by mercantile values and greed. An average Igbo elite will rather discredit any policy that benefits the majority inclusive of his kit and kins if it does not add currency into his private pocket. They would rather cry marginalization to high heavens if they are not allowed to sacrifice their mothers among other nefarious practices to the gods of lucre. Fake vehicle spare parts,piracy, pharmaceuticals, low quality equipment and some other societal ills are mostly their trademarks, God bless the Soul of Professor Dora Akinyuli of blessed memory.
Right from Obasanjo to Jonathan, many attempts have been made to develop Eastern roads with Federal contracts awarded to some Sons of the soil (Iwuayanwus and the likes) who have been crying marginalization since the 1880s. These sons go ahead to misappropriate such funds after sharing same with their traditional leaders only for their kins to later accuse Government for their collapsed road networks.This is somewhat fraudulent as they would rather wish for the same contracts to be re-awarded to the likes of Julius berger while they retain their loot. Any attempt to prosecute will lead to another marginalization story. With the Igbos, you just cannot win.
Obasanjo virtually gave strategic positions like the CBN Governorship, Minister of Finance, Transport, Aviation, Education, Health, Stock Exchange Director General etc, amongst many other juicy positions and contracts to the Igbos that made many to start insinuating that OBJ must have been one of the lost sons of the OBI of ONITSHA. Senator Pius Anyim went the whole hog by appropriating many top positions within the Ministries and MDAs to the Igbos. Apart from the Presidency of Nigeria, an Igboman has been the Vice President, Senate President, Speaker, Chief of Army Staff, Navy, Airforce, Police, Immigration etc.
I am therefore at a loss why the issue of Marginalization, Biafra, Kanu and the likes did not reverberate during the administration of GEJ when most of the Igbos cleaned out bigtime. Go to the big cities, the Igbos own most of the lands and buildings. Do you think these people will happily migrate to their various over populated enclaves leaving these assets and their businesses? This they will never do after the Port Harcourt Abandoned property saga. This goes to show that this Biafra issue is nothing but a Scam being sponsored by the Igbo elites simply because they lost out in the power game. Had GEJ won a re-election, Kanu and Radio Biafra would have been unknown elements. Do not be surprised that this Biafra Mantra could be a new form of business as somebody could be smiling to the banks using the contributions of the hapless uneducated Igbo traders. The average IGBO MAN wants to eat his cake and keep it at the sametime. This is their own form of Boko Haram and Niger Delta militancy.
Buhari should just ignore this Biafra issue in its entirety. Do not get me wrong, I have a lot of respect for the Igbo folk given their high number of intelligentsia but I do not subscribe to their holding the nation to ransom for pecuniary reasons. The Igbos have a lot of positive character traits (Hardwork, Perseverance, Entrepreneurship, money wisdom etc) that we all need to learn and emulate to move the nation forward. Have you ever wondered why the Igbos do not shout marginalization against other tribes when over 60% of Igbos constitute membership of the Green eagles and various under age teams?
Story story
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
We Always praise people we are afraid of, All those that twitted are just so afraid to criticize.All Hail Baba go slow
Buhari may not be an orator but you can't deny his sincerity and commitment to change, I am hopeful.
PMB has always won my heart any day.
Good for them...
I don't think you watched that chat as he was deflecting all the questions they asked him about the South of the country.
All I see is a president who is resolute in his fight against corruption as the fundamental problem that when completely solved would have had all other problems settled.....#just be just#
Buhari now mourinho.
President mohammadu buhari is not a politician in true sense. He is a leader. TGFB. Thank God for Buhari.
OK
Let's wait n see na
Sai Buhari!!! I believe in this administration
Ok o
Northern president, when I heard buhari saying if Bombing continues using girls wearing hijab he will consider banning it, I said is he waiting till they bomb the whole country before banning it? What a clueless president" and yes,I am concerned about our democracy, lastly; how did u people understand the English? Too many grammatical blunders, atulu ana achi mmadu? MBAAAAAA
Time will tell
That's my president..we are solidly behind u sir!
#thenewguy
If only the south East people like me would calm down,take a deep breath & give this man a chance to sort out our problems.We all suffer collectively from the maladministrations of the past governments.We all collectively stand to gain if he gets it right.We should support our govt.& nation.Even if you bring men with blue eye balls to rule us,the fact remains that our economy is in very bad shape.Thanks to those who wasted our resources & refused to save. NGOZI OKONJO-IWEALA,if only you told us the truth of the lootings going on.
you can't compare PMB with Jonathan.kaki no be leather.God bless you PMB.11months of PMB is better than 6yrs of stupid Jonathan filled with corruption and full of shit.jonathan reign is worse than useless.Omooba
Hmmm odiegwu really
Sai baba
Evrybody wit dere opinion.
I just don't know why i love this man. Sai Baba shall live long. Keep saying the truth!.
Anyi nugi n'azu chimchim!
ALHAJI_NATTY
You know we keep lying to ourselves about this Chibok Girls stuff, that we're going to rescue all of them or even any at all in my own case. We all know what these terrorists do to captured females. just lately ISIS released a handout on how to share female captive spoils. We keep asking for our girls back when more girls are being kidnapped and more people are dying. The time for rescue operations has passed, now is time for total annihilation of Boko Haram with no Chibok Girls strings attached.
Mr president disappointed a lot of wailing wailers wit his answer.Sai Buhari.
Our dear president should do more of action & not more of talking.
good thing is always good to every commonsensical fellow normal human being
for me, his response to the question asked, sounded like a dictator. this man aint a democrat. #pmb #OBIGS
Said baba
I still say it BUHAri plus try to TALK and Do.....strolls away shaking my head
May God give mr president the wisdom to bring the positive change to this country of ours...
Sai baba all the way
Amen.
I totally agree. He might not be the most charismatic or eloquent but he obviously showed sincerity and commitment towards righting the evils of this nation as much as he can and is within his power. Anyone can think otherwise, the fact remains a fact.The rot is so deep, patience is mandatory to see a significant improvement whether we like it or not
All I saw was a man who already had a script on what he wanted to say to the media, so it didn't matter what he was asked, he would say his lines, whether it relates to the questions asked or not.
The presidential media chat was just to fulfill all ritheousness. Will 'honesty' solve Nigeria's problems???
<< LIB Addict >>
Mediocre saying he responded well.....when he was asked why he approved the billions of naira spent by the national assembly,he was struggling to utter a word,who checks them,he managed to say if SOMEONE takes the national assembly to court then the judiciary will check the excesses of the national assembly.....dem forbid u from doing the checks
Smh
It will be a repeat of words if say "I believe PMB" so let me now say "many doubting Thomas ve also start believing" and am promising the new believers that PMB ll never think of disappointing us (Nigerians)all U own him is to be and remain a good Nigerian. Happy New year on behalf of Mr President.
<<100%Nigerian>>
Their business.
True talk. The difference between a democrat and a dictator is a democrat will diplomatically tell u a lie to make u happy but a dictator will tell u d truth and not care if it hurts you. So Take ur pick.
who said this man is BRAINDEAD?
Some of you have forgotten that Buhari has gone back on some of the promises he made before the election.
I am surprised you are believing a man that cannot keep his words.
Me, I don't believe him/APC. They are full of lies and propaganda.
Governance is not about fighting corruption. In fact, fighting corruption is not part of governance at all.
He is just hiding under corruption. I bet you he can never ban Hijab. He will never do it. Mark my words
What plans or programmes does Buhari have for the poor in Nigeria. None.
The problem is that Nigerians are easily deceived. But me, I am not.
Time will surely tell.
God bless Nigeria.
He really killed it..... I love my president
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Mr President, What of the cases at the EFFCC against Amaechi and Fasola?
You cannot fool some of us as you are deceiving those that are praising you now for doing nothing.
We need action and not fake honesty and promises.
Your party is made up of PDP members that may go back to PDP.
Stop making promises, ACT!
I am sure that most of the people praising Baba go Slow are afraid of the proposed Law aiming to gag social media.
Thank God for Pastor Adeboye that said He does not trust politicians, that they are all liars.
This is the truth from the pulpit.
I don't trust this man Buhari.
I don't trust any1, I need action not all dis long talk biko.. Things should start happening and let money be circulating #LindaNgwanu#
Sai Buharii
Zombie o! Zombie in Felas voice he has said no to western education
He really did well. God bless and strengthen him to lead us right. Linda take note!
Wow! I am so proud of President Buhari. Ghanians even want him as their President because of his integrity. I love u sir. God bless u for us sir.
PMB, Da great man
@Anon 10:32am... Awesome! That's a great clarification to give to MR FOOL which is Anon 09:30am...God less u jareeeee
@Anon 10:32, Awesome! That's a great clarification to give a FOOL like Anon 9:30am...God bless you jareeeee
In as much as I am not a fan of APC, President Buhari really impressed me with his Media Chat. #Kudos_Sir
Exactly...bout a a week ago!!
Nice of him
Almighty GOD shall Strengthten U PMB
Forget di tribe tin give Buhari a chance. Linda to ntn
Going by pple's comment on there, then many pple were paid not just Linda. Or more probably, u alone was paid by the oppositions
I agree wit some persons in who's commented earlier. The president along with his aide or set of ministers shd have been invited over for the chat to make it more interactive and educating, rather than get a one-sided opinion bout prevailing issues. He was blunt by the way
This lady nothing good comes out of your comments on this platform. #IRepLIB
God bless this man jare. #IRepLIB
FOR Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said..., Thank you for your stupid analysis, i am sure u re insane. For the people praising buhari for being sincere,please note that sincerity without result is useless.
Sai Baba, dis is genuine leader
C ur face like shitt. Stupid ugly bitch
lol, linda una dey fear abi? go fb and twitter go and see what real Nigerians are saying over there. Una president is a complete dictator who has not changed one bit. A dictator who insisits that those he has jailed remain in jail in spite of what the courts are saying
Well said @Anon. Spot on!!!
So what is FFK and PDP saying
Bullshit! He was invading questions he didn't understand the answers to... and ended up answering questions he wasn't even asked. Now let's be sincere, I thought by now we should have had an idea where the chibok girls are? Was it not the core quote and message during Apc election campaigns? I see no change even though I voted for him. That man doesn't even understand simple devaluation of Naira.
Intelligent and analytical comment, best so far. Spot on.
Please be fair and avoid to much of sentiment.it will not take you any where.
Nothing spot on, these guys have been crying biafra since forever it didn't just start. Just to b sure let the powers that be hold a referendum and let the igbos collectively decide if they Wanno stay. Biko thats how its done in civilized climes.