Yesterday Dec. 30th, British actors Idris Elba and David Oyelowo were on Queen Elizabeth's New Year's Honors list and both received OBEs for their services on the big screen.
"Awards and honors come in all shapes and sizes and all as significant as the other. But this is beyond special as it comes from Queen and country, and I
couldn't be more proud for receiving this right now. What a year. On me
head son!" Idris said in a statement.
"To be honored by the Queen in this way having been aided by her
son's charity feels like a beautiful full-circle moment," David Oyelowo said
40 comments:
Congrats.. Wishing u both more success on ur endeavor
Congrats to them both
Good something
Idris my man. Congrats to both men
Congrats to them #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
Ok seen
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
wow! congrats to them, this is huge.
Nice one.
Congrats.
#Hajia Mufliat
Good for them
aunty linda Enter your comment...
Linda y re u not posting my comments? I ve been commenting for a while now n u seem not to publish my comments re dey not gud enough? My Bros enjoy ur honor u ve deserve it
Congratulations.........eku orire, eku inowo......
#LindaThumbsUp
#less than 22hrs to qo.....
2016 oooooooooooooooooooooooo
Enter your comment...congrats more are coming your way
Dey both deserved it
Congratulations to them
My go-getter brothers, they go collect the award now pass people wey get the award. 9ja 4 life! Congratulation Bros.
Congrats.
Big Congratz to Them...Indeed hard work payz
Awww...congrats
Aww..... Big congrats to them....
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Congrats guys
My man congrats
Two Nigerians doing grt jobs
That's nice
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com
They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Idris my crush for life........#GLORY2GLORY#
Nice one Idris, and a big congrats to you both.
Waoooo congratulations to both of them
Congratulations
Congrats Gentlemen senee.
Big congrats to them. Linda take note!
Congrat
Whykay
weldone!
More power to their elbow #Achievers
Congrats to them. #IamMe
Hardwork pays