Actors Idris Elba & David Oyelowo receive Order of the British Empire titles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Actors Idris Elba & David Oyelowo receive Order of the British Empire titles

Yesterday Dec. 30th, British actors Idris Elba and David Oyelowo were on Queen Elizabeth's New Year's Honors list and both received OBEs for their services on the big screen.
"Awards and honors come in all shapes and sizes and all as significant as the other. But this is beyond special as it comes from Queen and country, and I couldn't be more proud for receiving this right now. What a year. On me head son!" Idris said in a statement.
"To be honored by the Queen in this way having been aided by her son's charity feels like a beautiful full-circle moment," David Oyelowo said

40 comments:

Congrats.. Wishing u both more success on ur endeavor

Congrats to them both

Good something

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Idris my man. Congrats to both men

Congrats to them #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

tosisochukwu said...

Ok seen

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

wow! congrats to them, this is huge.

Mufliat said...

Nice one.
Congrats.

#Hajia Mufliat

Good for them

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Linda y re u not posting my comments? I ve been commenting for a while now n u seem not to publish my comments re dey not gud enough? My Bros enjoy ur honor u ve deserve it

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Congratulations.........eku orire, eku inowo......

#LindaThumbsUp
#less than 22hrs to qo.....
2016 oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Enter your comment...congrats more are coming your way

Dey both deserved it

Roman! said...

Congratulations to them

Dasuki's Barber said...

My go-getter brothers, they go collect the award now pass people wey get the award. 9ja 4 life! Congratulation Bros.

Congrats.

Big Congratz to Them...Indeed hard work payz

Awww...congrats

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Aww..... Big congrats to them....

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Congrats guys

Emmanuel said...

My man congrats

Two Nigerians doing grt jobs

That's nice
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Idris my crush for life........#GLORY2GLORY#

Nice one Idris, and a big congrats to you both.

Waoooo congratulations to both of them

Congratulations

Congrats Gentlemen senee.

Big congrats to them. Linda take note!

Congrat

Whykay