Wike says he met an empty FAAC account upon assumption of duty | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Wike says he met an empty FAAC account upon assumption of duty

Read the Rivers state government press release below...
Contrary to claims by officials of the outgone administration that it left N7 billion in the state coffers, Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has declared that no such money was domiciled in the state account. The governor stated that the state’s FAAC account was in debit as at May 29 when he took over the reins of governance in the state.

This is even as the Rivers State Government on Thursday signed a memorandum of understanding with two construction giants, Julius Berger and CCECC for the rehabilitation of 33 kilometres of township roads in Port Harcourt, the state capital.
The Governor stated that from the brief he received from the State Accountant General after his inauguration,  only one revenue account with Sterling Bank had some funds left by the immediate past administration. 
"I want to say in good authority that we did not meet any N7 billion as being speculated.  The state's FAAC account as at May 29 was in debit. That was the briefing I received from the Accountant-General", he said. 
The memorandum of understanding with the two construction giants is in realisation of the Zero Potholes Programme launched by the administration on May 29. 
While Julius Berger is to handle the rehabilitation of 11 kilometres of township roads alongside street lights and traffic lights,  the CCECC will handle 20 kilometres of township roads in Port Harcourt. 
He explained that the state government resolved to work with the construction giants to rebuild road infrastructure in the state capital because the revival of facilities in the state capital is beyond political consideration. 

Governor Wike noted that the funds for the Operation Zero Potholes have been set aside,  hence the signing of the memorandum of understanding to ensure that the companies conclude work in 120 days. 

He promised to personally monitor the execution of the projects by the construction giants. 
Speaking further,  Governor Wike explained that his administration resolved to take the N10b loan with specific focus on key projects to be implemented.  He noted that the request to the state Assembly was accompanied by all the projects to be executed. 

Responding,  Representative of Julius Berger Plc,  Mr Marco Braun assured the Rivers State Government that the project will be completed as scheduled. 

Also speaking,  the Representative of CCECC,  Mr Lee Kin Yong expressed happiness that the Chinese company will be involved in the revival of infrastructure in Rivers State. 
The signing of the memorandum of understanding was supervised by the Rivers State Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Chinwe Aguma. 

Simeon Nwakaudu, 
June 18,  2015.
Government House,  Port Harcourt.

66 comments:

Wike stop complaining and go to work

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

That is what proofs/evidence are for.Its eady to know who is lying between the incumbent and its predecessor.We need evidence sire!

Outgoing governments, always giving d incoming ones problems... haba!
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Ok?....

AND AMEACHI WNT ACCPT IT WS EMPTY...TOMJERRYSWIT

*sigh* not another drama biko!

Good for him, more reason he should sit up and work really hard.

E dey happen

Trendyify said...

it is well...........

you talk too much wike.... a crook like u what did u leave in d ministry u left... pls do your work we re tierd of all your daily ranting...

That's the reason he went to borrow 10billion on assumption of office.

Ofcourse he met an empty account cos his oga Jonathan refused to gv rivers state her allocation whn Amaechi was d Gov. Only for him to release d money totalling 105bn on d 28th of May which is a day to hand over and Amaechi being sharp as usual, blocked d money from entering rivers state acct cos dts d plan of him nd his master, to squander rivers state's money. I knw he will remove dt part. Clueless man!

Noted!

Amaechi Ooohhh

PARENTAL ADVISORY

A case of a thief calling out a thief for d rubbery they went to together....

Enough of dis ranting from Wike..instead of commencing on a good project,all he does z criticize Amaechi. Stupid Old man.. Amaechi's govt may v looted funds bt @least dey did something for Rivers people. Only a stupid sadist will continue to discredit him. N for ur info,Amaechi may b a loud mouth bt he is a fearless man who voices his opinion not kissing asses. That's a real man nt dis chicken wits who are too scared like Wike.

Wike is going to change Rivers state. Am so sure of that

This guy reminds me of fayose. Same whining, complaining and backbiting all in a bid to prove they are the good guys when we can all see that they are not. Fayose even better pass this guy IMO.

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Wike don turn to fayose o.. Sha always want to b in d news.. Association of grown parrots(AGP).

Yimu

Amechi nawa for u

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Are they going to involve EFCC

Aint possible

Amaechi thief. Dats y he refused to properly hand over. Betrayer

Wike i am counting on you to teach Amaechi a lesson.

prettiyz said...

What did Rotimi do with all the money

Na wa oo

The Dumb Fuck refused 2 tell us how much was left in the Sterling Bank Acct.
Somebody should tell that fool to stop whining like a lost puppy.

The accusation continues.....

TONIA GREEN said...

And ex gov. Amechi was seen beating talking drum like one clown. Was he not suppose to do a proper handover? God bless Goodluck Jonathan.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS

wike u re ranting too much

This man is seriously doing things i swear.

Hmm.. Politics!

This fucking guy just came to office to execute vendettas.

Oh Jeez! Wike please stop this rubbish. What kind of cheap popularity is this. Is lindaikeji blog your appraiser? face you fucking job and do what is important. Be like a Fashola. Let your work speak for you. 3 times this week, we have info from your office. Una no just get work.

useless man.work and stop makin noise here and there

stanloo! said...

Welldone wike,despite that Amechi looted everything from the government house even ofosteries and other things was looted out you have to wake up and brink rivers state to the state it was before

Linda watz ur interest in Rivers politics? Abi Wike or d so called press secretary has started sleeping with you? There is nothing thatz going on now that isn't happening in other states so y is Wike making noise? Let's be concerned imptnt issues

Wow! God bless him abundantly for dis good developments, and more to come. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Wike has only been a governor for 2weeks and he's already taking a N10bn naira loan for some wasteful project!
This criminal is going to bankrupt rivers state n put rivers people in more debt thanks to mama piss for bringing this IDIOT!!!

Anti public procurement regulations. You go sign for me I go sign for you. Na collabo.

Every new government says the same.

Please get on with the job you sought to do.the new administration met not only an empty treasury,they are also saddled with outstanding salaries and a loan portfolio of $60Billion yet there aren't any structures on ground.

Please face your work oga.

Can this guy jst face governance? ?? Too distracted with vengeance.

Best news so far

This is a Governor who is working unlike the tourist president

Amaechi- 7 Billion, Wike- Nothing...someone must be a big fat liar here

Wike started his tenure with =N=10 billion loan which has inadvertently confirmed that his government will not be different from Amaechi's.

He would improve the state coffers by selling the wasteful executive jets that Amaechi bought with developmental funds. He would improve state funding by cutting costs and wastages associated with dealing with certified corrupt contractors like Julius Berger, CCECC, etc.

Let there be leadership by example!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Amaechi said I left 7bn and wike said I did not see any 7bn now my question is who telling us the truth and who is telling lies?

You are so stupid

No mind d yeye man, since he assumed office na from one complain to another. He has shown dat he is clueless. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Well done Wike, evil people will say you're complaining, tomorrow they will complain about Nigeria's bad condition but when they see one who wants to put things in place, they will call him names because it affects their hero. A thief can't be my hero.
Bonario what is wrong with you? are you for real?

Y is he jst speaking out now?

I wish him well...

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

that is why Amaechi, Seminitari and co. should have done a tidy, proper handover. if they had, all this back and forth wouldn't be happening!

Didn't read the article but Wike is an example of why Nigeria is struggling. Instead of him to go to work, finish what his predecessor has started he wants to run Amechi down, sack employed workers. And I add demolish Amechi projects which any right thinking governor who wants his state to progress will not do. What Wike is doing is not governance. It's stupidity! God help Nigerian leaders to stop being myopic and see the bigger picture. He's just a nagging wife- yes, a nagging wife. Shout up and work!

That's what everyone says

Gov. Wike, why not face the business of the day:good governance for Rivers people and leave Amaechi alone. let posterity judge your tenure and his own. maturity is needed here sir.

Omg, mumu Na full dis blog o, shut up jare

This man is seriously out for Amaechi. Lmao!

This man's priority is clearly to humiliate Amaechi. QUITE SAD HE'S WASTING all this time and efforts. Even Buhari hasn't started probing.

Start with zero naira, & let see

Wike is the best, a.p.c disease don fail