Former Rivers commissioner whose SUV was taken by new govt releases statement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Former Rivers commissioner whose SUV was taken by new govt releases statement

Yesterday June 18th, the SUV belonging to one of former Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi's commissioners, Ibim Semenitari was taken by the new Rivers state govt who sent police to her house to recover the car. (Read story here). Mrs Ibim has released a statement on the matter. Read below..
On Thursday June 18, 2015, over 10 policemen armed with machine guns and in two trucks - One Ford Transit and One Hilux arrived my residence, No 12 A Ernest Ikoli Street, Old G.R.A Port Harcourt. Without either a search warrant, letter or precious information, they forced their way into my premises.
My security guard on duty requested to know their mission and who sent them. They refused to disclose either, but went round taking photographs and videoing my premises. The security guard got in touch with my assistant who spoke with the men, explaining to them that I was out of town and again requested to know their mission and purpose. Again they declined insisting on seeing me first. She then got in touch with me by phone as we were uncertain as to the identity of the policemen in question.

Upon further investigation and after about 3 hours of them laying siege on my premise, I was told that they were from Rivers State Government House and had been sent to recover vehicles in my possession. They attempted to break into a Range Rover Jeep belonging to my Husband and bought long before I was made Commissioner in Rivers State Government, damaging the front door. The vehicle in question contrary to the lies being paraded is not an armoured vehicle and has never at any point belonged to the Rivers State Government nor its agents including myself as Commissioner of Information.

By the time I finally made contact with them and expressed my displeasure, they insisted that they would take away a Lexus jeep duly allocated to me as Commissioner of Information and which by law I am entitled to leave with upon leaving office.

The monetization policy of the government allows public officers to leave government with their official vehicles as this is in lieu of vehicle, allowance, transport and other allowances, which they cannot draw because of the monetization policy of 2002. Mr. Nyesom Wike served as Chief of Staff, and upon departure left with all the vehicles he used as Chief of Staff. This has been the practice since this democratic dispensation when President Olusegun Obassanjo instituted the monetisation policy.

Having served as Commissioner for two tenures, I am entitled to my status cars and have proof of allocation. While I understand that Mr. Wike feels a dire need to destroy the reputation of Governor Amaechi and all those worked with him, it is unacceptable that he will engage in brigandage, thuggery and underhand tactics to do so. A simple letter from any government official requesting me to make a submission or tender documentation would have been the appropriate way to go and I would have willingly tendered all the relevant documents to them.

Breaking into my home, invading my privacy, damaging my property and removing property from my premises is inappropriate and illegal.

I have chosen however to put out these details in the public space as it is apparent that for some persons only a destruction of my hard earned reputation would do and this I would not accept. My records in the Ministry of Information are crystal clear I hope that Mr. Nyesom Wike is able to say same about his tenure in every office he has held.

Forcing their home into my home unlawfully isn’t the appropriate way for any government that claims legitimacy to behave.

Ibim Semenitari
June 18, 2015

150 comments:

nawa ooooooooo.. who is saying the truth now?

meenah_wakil on instagram

ASHANKA said...

THIS MAN DON DEY DO PASS HIMSELF

VICKY DARLING said...

Story for d gods

Funso Samuel said...

Rubbish talk

Hiss!

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

Don't mind them madam. Bad Belle people

Kponskii said...

Wike, take am easy na! Soon, u go celebrate 100 days in office with nothing to show.

Ww! Am quite impressed wit her side of story, and I apr8 d fact thereof she went straight to d point witout trying to draw blood. Let her approach him, and talk to him.

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

Like i knew it....Smh for Wike !!!

Nwanyi INA afiri onu....unu ncha bu cha ndi oshi. U no see ur size?

Judging frm what this lady said, wike is no doubt a thug. He is really doing things over i swear....

you are right!

Super story

Linda cogitate

This Wike no Serious

...and this is how Wike will be witch hunting Amaechi and his cabinet members until he wakes up and realizes its 2019 already,with no other achievement to show for it.He should be careful!

Wike should stop this drama

You Need To Respect Naija G!rls Bcoz They Gat The B!ggest Br*ast Ever, See This Unc0vered Pics
(CLICK TO SEE )

Angelhil said...

Power jam Power

Wike is acting to please mama!! Ewu, blocked brain!!!.his yrs in jail shall b like d sand in d sea.

The woman made her point known in Paragraph 4 and 5. Hence I can deduce Wike is on a revenge mission and this won't really help his administration as he tends to draw more enemies to himself despite his good intention for the state.

Something I'm speechless with the lawless way in which things are done in this country.

That was the same thing I said yesterday, Wike is bent on vengeance, but he should take it easy. Imagine Buhari descending on Jonathan and his associates in this manner.

Nothing concern me for politics. I siddon dey look. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

HEARD YOU MA'...TOMJErRYSWIT

Business Barbie said...

Too bad. Why should you leave with government property. When people leave the bank's, do they take official cars with them. Well Nigerians voted change, no more business as usual. Politicians should know they are here to serve and they leave with NO govt vechicle when they leave. WELL DONE WIKE! CHANGE

Let her stfu, did she or her fellow commissioners drop a Hand over note? They followed their former governor in doin the same thing. A Lexus GX 570 valued at 20 million for ordinary commissioner, na Im b say governor go the use phantom ghost as official car. Ameachi dat abandoned projects and refused to pay workers salary has his commissioner driving this car that belongs to government and instead of her to return what I most definitely know was not allocated to her , she comes here ranting rubbish , hiding under monitalization shit . If its a corolla , then I will understand and wike in his senses will not violate . Anyone that supports her or goes against what wike did , is an enemy of the state.

I thought so yesterday, if there was no way to be civil about d car removal. In the governors bid to discredit Amechi, he is showing us all he is a thug and very uncivil

What goes around comes around #nemesis has caught up with y'all. Y'all gon pay!!!

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Oga take back seat jor
#jstpassinsha#

After Borno state , Army base command should be relocated to Rivers state

This is not proper at all. I won't support Wike on this. I believe that there is a procedure inn everything and that he should have taken. This is bad.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

7F098C19 said...

Story story story... Engr Emy

Thw oman is right on the proper procedures that Wike should have followed and if she refuses, you can sue her to court. Now she has the right to sue to court for invading her privacy. On the other hand, all these would have been avoided if Amaechi has done the proper handing over. He gives room for Wike to come out with all these claims

What goes around comes around #nemesis has caught up with them. Y'all lgon pay!!

Wike return your cars when u were minister and also in govt. two face.

Trendyify said...

Lol, portharcourt and their wahala

it is well.............

Na so wike boys dey harass ppl here o! They can stop u on d road and order u to get down from ur car and hand over d keys with d claim of "recovering govt. Properties".

talk2frankky said...

Naija y we like gra gra for everything.
Mere looking at the SUV a blind man will know its not bulletproof .

I was thinking the same thing when I saw the news here yesterday! I mean am sure that car has keys...instead of using a crane to lift it out...I mean common. How petty are we going to go all in the name of politics. It's just barbaric. There are so many civil ways of doing things. I can understand if wike is a tout! His orientation must be changed. He is a governor now.

COLLIN said...

Would have sympatized wif u,buh u wrked wif ameachi...wah can I say......his yet to RIP wah he hz sown

Fayose did the same thing in Ekiti state to the officials that worked with Fayemi. He sent armed policemen to retrieve their vehicles. God help us soldier go, soldier come only barracks will remain

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

That's invasion of privacy. Wike should be cautioned. Due process should be follow. I hate wike's Commando approach to delicate issues such as this.

seminatari and her boss plus the rest of the executive should have done a proper handover with notes and everything. in the absence of that, the back and forth' will continue.

that would have saved them and the rest of the public a lot of unnecessary drama.

I love d "records r crystal clear" part...let him say such of himself.rubbish person

Wat exactly is Wikes problem.....which kind witch hunt be dis????

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

HEARD!!
Dude Wike is examplifying thuggery even as an Executive Governor.
Pathetic.
I feel sorry 4 the People of Rivers state but will definitely shed no tears.

HEARD!!
Dude Wike is examplifying thuggery even as an Executive Governor.
Pathetic.
I feel sorry 4 the People of Rivers state but will definitely shed no tears.

I was wondering if monetization policy has been scrapped before. Most of Permanent Secretaries and Commissioners that I know always go with their cars.

Wike is wicked. Please watch the name you will give t your children. He did all these just to paint Amaechi black. We know better.

John 11:41
Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead man was lying. And Jesus lifted up His eyes and said, “Father, I thank You that You have heard Me.
Topics
Prayer
Keywords
Prayer(s) , Provision , Miracle(s) , Five Loaves And Two Fish , Give Thanks , Lazarus
Scripture Reference
John

See The Miraculous When You Give Thanks
Jun 19, 2015
Jesus lived a life of thanksgiving. He always thanked His Father for what He had and for always hearing Him when He prayed. That was how He released miracles in His life.

In the story of the feeding of the five thousand (John 6:1–13), Jesus’ attitude was one of thankfulness. He took a little boy’s lunch of five loaves and two fish, gave thanks and had them distributed. He gave thanks for the little that was there and the little multiplied. Not only did the people eat as much as they wanted, there were 12 baskets full of leftovers!

So when you see the meager balance in your bank account, thank the Lord for what you have. That’s your “five loaves and two fish”. When you give Him thanks that He is your provider and the source of your supply, in spite of the little you have, your little will become much, with leftovers!

Even when faced with the impossible, the solution was still, “Father, I thank You…” When Jesus stood outside Lazarus’ tomb, and the people took away the stone that was covering the tomb, He did not see the situation as hopeless and impossible. He simply lifted up His eyes and said, “Father, I thank You that You have heard Me.” Then, He proceeded to call forth Lazarus, and the man came forth alive once more!

The raising of Lazarus, who had been dead for more than four days, was one of Jesus’ greatest miracles. And He accomplished this by saying, “Father, I thank You that You have heard Me.” He thanked His way to an awesome miracle.

My friend, the next time you find yourself praying, “God, please do this for me! Please give me...” stop! Instead, say, “Thank You God, for hearing me. And because You have heard me, I thank You that I have what I asked for.” And when you thank God, the little that you have will multiply. Your impossible situations will turn around to reflect God’s provision. And resurrection life will hit you!

Thought For The Day
When you give Him thanks for the little you have, your little will become much, with leftovers!

Seu said...

Wike will face similar shabby treatment and worse in four years time or if the Tribunal kicks him out.

Could the officials not have demanded for the car keys?

Angela said...

I AGREE...THAT WAS UNDERHANDED AND INTIMIDATING OF THEM TO DO THAT. AND WHY DID THEY DO THAT TO A WOMAN...WHY NOT START WITH ALL THE MALE LOOTERS IN OFFICE.
THIS STUPID GOVERNOR BETTER GET HIS ACT TOGETHER.

A1 said...

All Mr Wike is concerned about is to destroy Mr Ameachi's reputation so they don't give him any appointment. You can imagine how this government has started acting even with the tribunal still going on. This is to show you that if they successfully scale over the court cases, the government will chase so many people away from the state. I am really afraid for Dr Peter Odili because immediately Mr Wike feels he doesn't need Dr Odili's wife anymore, he will turn very disrespectful even to him. Rivers State needs prayers.

Wike is a basic tout!(That basic should be in caps). I cant stand the guy. What is this show of shame? No diplomacy at all. I always say it that very few rivers men are exposed and enlightened. The rest of them are basic touts. Amaechi isnt any better sef. He missed a chance to have good records like Fashola.
Ugggh! These ones are just a big disgrace to the state and na Peter Odili start all these bullshit.

Wike should not forget that he was jus siphoning money out of the system when he was blindly made minister of education. What were his achievements? This one that was busy collecting money from universities for Jonathan and himself??? BS.
I dont feel sorry for Amaechi tho. I just feel ashamed for both of them.

So you use Lexus LX570jeep as a common commissioner? this cost about N25+Mill. you must then be powerful or your governor must be very generous. talk of change/anti-corruption and ask Gov. Amechi to lead the way.

Wetin she get to tell us o?

This lady sounds very reasonable..Wke, is just a thug.

WATCHTOWA-INC said...

A very shameful act!!!!

Roman! said...

If what she is saying is true;Then is obvious Wike want to wee-chant all Amechi loyalist

Take them to court

From her point of view I guess she's right. A letter demanding she should submit every necessary document and gbo gbo e would have sufficed and not barging into her home unannounced.

That is what you get when you have thugs in power

I hope this Wike of a man wouldn't use all his tenure on vengeance. Mtcheeeeew na him holy pass

I will simply say it's political witch-hunt. Pele ma.

Ok I said it yesterday that I'll never believe that wike, because he is not feet to be a governor of Rivers State. Wike is a thug leader.

Go to court

So what are you going to do about it? Go to court then if you are sure of what you are saying

"ANGELS" on RAMBAGE, since after King Diete-Spiff and Late Senator Okilo ANGELS have been ruling Rivers State to 'this its developed status'!!!!

Please can someone speak the Government stance on this for us to know who the real culprit is?

Am cool like that said...

Rivers people got the governor they deserve! Very gullible and idiotic people. Lazy things thats why the can be cajoled into allowing a tout as governor!

This guy will just get himself impeached as quickly as he entered. You don't play politics like this.

Wats wrong with Wike? Waa to tè !!!

This wike man is just throwing cheap shots.and that will be his downfall.

story 4 the gods

Your use of ENGLISH IS NOT 'FEET'. 😂...no vex abeg.

harun said...

Very bad..law makers turns law breakers.

Wike, bull in a China shop.

She shld goan rest joor,she and her lesbian assistant whu she wan deceive we knw abt both of u! D girl can fuck sha tats y

Wike this not a Proof that u re working. It's obvious u re a thug. Ewu

Nelly Uwaifo said...

WE ARE NOT EXPECTING ANY THING LESS WHEN YOU HAVE AN UNCOUTH MAN IN POWER YOU SHOULD EXPECT INPUNITY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE,THE FORMER COMMISIONER SHOULD GO THE LAW COURT AND SEEK REDRESS

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

its called politics witch hunting. Ameachi would have done same.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

its politics

Person stole govt property they caught her...she is said it is monetizaton policy...na waa for Nigerian politicians. GEJ for carry Nigeria private jets go naaa...ewu can beer. However, Wike just want humiliate the woman ruggedly.

Concerned Citizen said...

Wike left government with cars assigned to him and now he is after others for exactly the same things he did?I want to hear what his Commissioners have to say about this...

All na politics, na dem sabi abeg

nnukwunwanyi said...

Is that why she doesn't have respect for his office?which one is Mr? He is a governor mmam,

More thuggery to come & even assassinations. Rivers people will be in Big trouble for d next 4years except God intervenes.

Wike is not just a thug, is a bastard and needs a psychiatrist as soon as possible. which sensible governor will do just that. in a nation that is guided by law and human rights. that guy need to be dealt with

Workaholic said...

Word!!! Keep calm God is in control.

is it her right to own the cars, and is it not what other governors are doing, so what is bad with what wike is doing, abi thye ones that APC govrnors are doing to the former PDP governors of their state is right. so let them bear the brunt.and those of you that say that he did not win the election tell me who won it. nonsense. ride the hardworking governor

What kind of stupid unruly behaviour is that? The commissioner is even a lady. You have no respect for ladys. The governor is just a tout. I pray she takes him to court.

is it her right to own the cars, and is it not what other governors are doing, so what is bad with what wike is doing, abi the ones that APC governors are doing to the former PDP governors of their state is right. so let her bear the brunt with other politocal office holders she never see anything.and those of you that say that he did not win the election tell me who won it. nonsense. ride the hardworking governor

Kwashman said...

Ibim semenitari...Rivers people are disappointed in you, listen to yourself, u don't have same, You where part of the part Government in Rivers state and u say ur from Rivers, yet The transition process was not done in rivers state, now u come out to talk nonsense like u have always talked to deceive Rivers people,,i wonder if u respect ur husband to address Governor Wike as Mr.wike, Now U open your Big mouth to still want to lie to Rivers people . Well I'm not a Rivers man, I reside in riverstate is it obvious that the past administration was too petty in the manner the behaved, Looting and Vandalise Government house,which u are also part of and u still stole cars,the past government which you held a strategic position as a commissioner of information, all you could do was to lie to Rivers people. The Government treated Rivers people like we left the the administration of Rivers state in the hands of Enemies. Where will I start From? The last four years Of the past administration, was to bankrupt the state..If it where possible they would have sold the state. I Thank the Almighty God for rescuing Rivers people from this past sad administration by bringing to us a messiah to transform Rivers state and restore back the pride of the state . God Bless Governor wike and strengthen him For the Task Ahead.

That was unfair na, haba! Wike is out for vengeance!

The governor is highly irresponsible. As a governor, you should be civil and follow due process in doing things. You let the commissioner refuse first before you take a drastic action in securing the car. Find out if there is a policy that allows her take her official car away after she has served for 8 years. This is absolutely not right. Are we in a military regime or democratic regime?? Stmcheew

Dz Wike abi wtn dem dey call am I'm sure is on drugs..if not how can u call ursf a Governor n stoops so low in carrying out all dz useless act.. its a disgrace

Wike will soon get what he is bargaining for. After much bloodshed in River state, he still feel he is a legitimate leader to cleanse Rivers of impunity. Soon the chickens will come home to roast!

La said...

Wike the wicked can only last for one year as governor.

I just knew all this Wike's act r out of vengeance.

hope he knows his mis-deeds in the ministry of education is also waiting for him. he better know what he is doing.

the commissioner of police should be removed immediately from rivers state,apparently he still thinks he's in jonathan era of thuggish governance

Stan said...

If its all monitized madam, then you are not entitied to the car. Unless u bought it with your monitozed payment..

For window blinds and curtains call 08160856785.

Chivalon the Law said...

people should just stop this hate messages for Wike,
Bauchi govt seize 22 vehicles from wives of immediate past governor, Isa Yuguda and no one says anything was wrong, now wike is recovering the loot by Amaechi and his cronies and people are shouting.
This just the beginning

I love her approach. Instead of working the said governor is busy harbouring hate in his heart. The people of river votes him into power. I hope they would not regret their choice. For Nigeria police, I wonder whether they were trained. It is well.

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU VOTE UNCIVILISED TOUTS INTO POWER

Oskirin said...

Wike,ova 2 u 2 xplain ur own part.if wht ds woman said is true n nothin but d truth,den i'll advice her 2 proceed 2 court 4 damages.

FIRST OF ALL, THE WOMAN DID NOT FRAUDULENTLY ACQUIRE THE VEHICLE. THE GOVERNMENT GAVE IT TO HER. ALL YOU NEED TO DO, IS CALL HER ON PHONE TO RETURN IT OR SEND HER AN OFFICIAL LETTER STATING THAT SHE HAS TO RETURN THE CAR. THEN SHE CAN EXPLAIN TO YOU THAT THE POLICY ALLOWS HER TO TAKE THE CAR AFTER 8 YEARS. IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH HER EXPLANATION, YOU CAN NOW DO YOUR INVESTIGATIONS BY CHECKING THE POLICY BEFORE TAKING ANY DRASTIC ACTIONS. I AM ASHAMED THAT WE HAVE SUCH AN UNCIVILISED GOVERNOR IN NIGERIA

THE COMMISSIONER IS EVEN A WOMAN. SEE THE WAY THEY CARRIED TRAILER LOADS OF ARMED MEN JUST BECAUSE OF ONE WOMAN. AND IT IS A WOMAN THAT GAVE BIRTH TO THE GOVERNOR. HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR LADYS. THANK GOD SHE WASNT AT HOME. MAYBE THEY WOULD HAVE ROUGH-HANDLED HER. STUPID GOVERNOR!

What kind of irresponsible governor is this?

This governor is just acting like a tout and animal. I hope he can rule that state oh because with this animalistic behaviour that he just portrayed is disturbing

So na woman una go find when una pack trailer loads of armed men. Na wah oh. That woman must be a powerful woman.

Its really painful to barge into people's privacy like that. I think the law should have a way of making things right. I think the Government of the day should focus on the people's yearnings, not on "Revenge-roll".

I live in Rivers State so this woman's antics is not new to me. She has no decency as a woman,she talks anyhow my God!
She forgot that commissioners are temporary and shouldn't go making enemies of people on your ogas behalf. On the radio then,she will insult all Amaechis opposition and say unthinkable things on air. Wike is being petty but she is silly and needs to be humbled.
She is the FFK of rivers state AND like him the sitting govt wants to do her strong thing.
She is a careless crass tAlker,doesn't talk like a mother. Infact imagine Amaechi as a woman, that's Ibim Seminitari for you.

Ibim it is good for you! Talk talk woman. Why are you abroad? Rivers is too hot for you avi? You were too confident that APC would win in Rivers and decided to make enemies saying nonsense about ppl that have no business with you.
As you lay your bed....

STFU!!! U goat, just bcos you support pdp doesnt mke u to suppport thugery, did anybody colect wikes cars wen he left as chief of staff??

We understand that PDP has takin over the Rivers state frm an APC Amaechi, but Wots wrong with Ambode sacking all Fashola's loyalist including Fashola's sister, is Fashola frm Accord or PDP? I no sey dis kind of news no go dey LIB...

Quit advertising your ignorance on a social platform. Are the wives of the governor occupying any official political post that warrants them owning such cars

U dont have sense!! Illitrate , did wike return any property when he left as ssg of rivers state?

Funso, someone is talking abt her grievances and all u can say is rubbish talk, if u've got nothing reasonable to say, don't comment..

Story! Story!! Story!!!

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's.

Kenny don't mind the fool.

U r a mumu, don't u understand wat monetization policy means? I suggest u get a lesson teacher

talk2frankky said...

Nnukwunwanyi is Wike God?

Please our backward Nigerians sympathizing with this woman are you people daft? Why would anyone leave the government with his/her official vehicle or any government property? reading comments and posts from Nigerians draw me 20 yrs backwards. We need civilization ASAP. People should discipline their minds and get developed not just having a day dream of hitting billions that's always the dream of every Nigerian. Look at them supporting a woman that made away with government property which belongs to the state,and she's here telling you people Cock and Bull story and these light brains are buying her story. Why didn't she give a press conference before stealing the car? now they recovered it she's telling a good reason why she should leave with government property, including the money they've been looting. How many of you here supporting and "sympathizing" with her has a car? or a new car that's worth half as this one? I pity my people, suffering and smiling. Well done Wike, more grease to your elbow. I wish Buhari and other governors will follow suite.

Wike you are acting so wrongly. Handle things appropriately not like a thug

That's what happens when juveniles who want to talk are allowed passage into forum's for reasonable discus.

Hembafan said...

Funso if you don't have anything to say, DON'T!

I only hope the people of Rivers State will one day protest and demand a better and more respectful conduct from their governor toward the citizens of the state, no matter the allegations against them. How many weeks into office and he's making all these noise for the wrong reasons. He has won the election, he's the governor, he should focus on the job at hand and stop behaving like a hurt child out to revenge. He has a loser mentality. I'm a big advocate for the respectful treatment of people no matter who you or they are. Nigerians need to start liking and respecting other Nigerians. Then we would see that we are more than just our differing states of origin.

Chop Chop said...

That car is River State property and should have been returned to her ministry. I'm sure she has received her severance package.

Ibim is actually saying the truth... as for you funsho lemme remind you that Ibim's husband is the current M.D of unity bank and can/wld glady afford that jeep wike took away.. kindly stop hating and speak the truth jst theway it is!

Olumuyiwa said...

I am not going to take sides in this matter but I will want to ask if it sensible of any state commissional to be riding in a Lexus LX570 as an official car!!!

Empty barrel shut up! You want to feel among! I'm 100% sure you had no clue who Wike was until Linda Ikeji started carrying news about him. So how the flying spoon do you know what happened to his official cars??
That commissioner is a loud mouthed nuisance and naturally Wike would explore all loopholes. just like FFK is being hounded by the sitting government. She got carried away and got downright controversial in Rivers State echoing Amaechis crude language. Since she is so loyal to Amaech she should expect to be probed.
Also the monetization of public property has a limitation. Ppl in government pay in installments during their tenures n finish payment before ypu leave office if you are unable to finish you prolong your contract with the government to conclude your payments. Until you finish payment it isn't yours. She hasn't concluded hers because She thought she would conclude during Petersides administration( Amaechis candidate), but God had different plans.
So do your research before u form superhero. Idiot.

Too long 2 read abeg, I no gt exam

SHUT UP YOU THIEF.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING ANDBU CARRIED LEXUS JEEP HOME AS UR SHARE OF MONITISATION. OLE

Madam, You have every right to go to court and you should win the case bc their action was illegal (according to you) but if you dont, then your hands are not clean... UNE

Missd1091 said...

Woke is something else,atime I wonder if he really studied law because I can see with his actions that he doesn't follow d due process d law requires.

Ur eyes are bright

You shut up!,How dare you? This is how educated, intelligent and matured people behave. Thank you Madam and may God see you through. As for Wike, no be naija we de? One day, one day e go happen

You are an idiot for that insult. Go and tell your mother that she is a thief